TNG Retail Services Employee Reviews in Orlando, FL

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 467 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Payable/ Payroll Clerk / Document Control Specialist
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 6, 2017
Verify, code and process all accounts payable invoices and posting for payment
Analyze invoice discrepancies pertaining to document control and data entry of invoice shortage, overage and voids
Compilation of various check requests, invoices and reimbursements, verifying their accuracy and processing for payment.
Manage all petty cash and office supply expense accounts.
Process all account receivables and submittal of AR checks for deposit
Arrange bi-weekly payroll entries of employees from various departments in both ADP and Kronos
Maintain attendance records and aligning data entries to production schedules and time sheets
Communicate extensively with employees, supervisors and external vendors
Document imaging integration with workflow applications using MARC10 for OCR, barcode and data entry
Maintain, purge and create files, reports and logs for various departments various
Perform special projects and other general office functions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work is very strong and very tense.
Scanner (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 17, 2017
All day standing in the scanner was by production, I learned different methods, more skills with the computer, I always had very good relation with my colleagues and my manager. The most diifficult part was to do the production and the best to meet people from other cultures.
Pros
The schedule was very comfortable for me
Cons
There was promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad mangement
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 1, 2016
All around bad company the management is horrible the hours are not stable the days varies there payroll always in a mess.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working for this company.
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 17, 2016
I started with them at the airport location and have continued with them even after cut backs and pay cuts. It is just a great company to work for and my managers are the best. You work independently and you meet some wonderful people in your locations
Cons
Wish I could get more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
reorder clerk/ QC (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 2, 2016
Fast paced, heavy lifting, typing, fulling totes, putting on labels
ability to have use of 10-key and MS product, creating invoices and labels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, Open door policy.
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 25, 2015
Learned to communicate with all type of people, Learned from them.
Great co-workers
Working together.
Department closed, Hard part,Leaving.
Pros
Cold treats during summer months.
Cons
Long drive to location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 10, 2015
See my resume for a typical day at work.
No coworkers.
Hardist part of the job was the traveling.
Most enjoyable, workiing with retailers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place to work , if its your only source income
former merchandiser (Former Employee) –  orlando, flAugust 9, 2014
This job does pay enough for the amount of work ,and it is too much for one person. My first day of work was 630am to 700pm and it was a mess , i should of left the same day but wanted to give it a try. The supervisor was very nice and helpful in my training , but TNG is worth my time. i havent gotton pay either and have not recieve my card throught the mail yet. iam glad i left
Pros
interaction with other people at stores, nice supervisor
Cons
too much work for one person, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 6Report

See more TNG Retail Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TNG Retail Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 467 reviews
5120
4138
3116
250
143

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture