TOP RX Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place was hardly no black employee work there, and they are racism
ORDER PULLER (Former Employee) –  Bartlett, TNSeptember 19, 2018
Order.puller, pick up order ticket or sheet give a small primary locator to find prescriptions that fit.match items, before shipment, used small basket.to carry orders and sometimes, pack items careful for.safe shipment before ups come to pick up.
Pros
None
Cons
Noen
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  North Tonawanda, NYAugust 15, 2018
There is not really paid vacation/sick time. You would eventually get capped. So much conflict and no supervision. They used to be so laid back when we were owned by one person. Since the buy out I made less money. My hourly pay was more than my commission. I worked with people who had been there for years that wanted to leave but would not start over.

And they put to much on everyone about the phone duration and calls.
Pros
It's a job
Cons
Management and no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Customer Credit Representative (Current Employee) –  Bartlett, TNMarch 27, 2018
ok place to work a lot of favoritism no opportunities for advancement opportunities were in Sales dept.. Very little in house positions. New positions are advertised outside of organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Employee (Former Employee) –  Bartlett, TNMarch 12, 2018
The company is struggling since it was sold in 2014. Used to be a great place to work but it has become a place where sniping and negative feedback occurs all the time.
Pros
Benefits are decent
Cons
Too much negativity
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented, fun and great place to sink your roots in to
Sales Manager/ Trainer (Current Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLJanuary 24, 2018
No corporate feel, family, fun yet hard work, strong core values, good training and continued training. Goals are achievable and set with longevity in mind.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Low management income opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress full work place
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 3, 2017
Working in call center and making 75 outbound calls per day.
Setting up new customers to buy medication from a licensed pharmaceutical distributor.

maintaining current customer base by keeping them actively buying.
Pros
air conditioned office
Cons
Too much smoking in front of the buliding
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starter job for college students
Distribution Center Associate (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 10, 2017
Within this position, you do the same thing every day. It did not require that much thought to complete most of the tasks. You learned how to work fast and efficiently to complete all the days work. Everyone is within the like mindset and everyone is looking out for each other. There is a lot of heavy lifting needed and there are no appropriate accommodations for injury. Not many benefits are given for this position. So I really can not see this job as something to keep in the long term.
Pros
Great Peers and management
Cons
Too demanding without the benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual Fridays
Picker (Former Employee) –  Bartlett, TNApril 5, 2017
A typical day at work would be receiving my pharmacy orders and heading to the floor to pick. Employees and management very nice and respects ones space.
Pros
Layback
Cons
no insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Life at Top Rx
Pharmaceutical Sales Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 13, 2016
The work environment at Top Rx was wonderful. You had a great working staff, supportive management, and ability to grow within the company. They make you feel like family and give you the key essentials to succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing.
Warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Bartlett, TNJune 7, 2016
needed more organization and more space but it was great the people were great everyone was family oriented. had company cookouts loved that place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salt of the Earth folks
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 25, 2016
I enjoyed my time with TOP Rx. Everyone was kind and helpful. I had a great boss and wonderful co-workers. I should have stayed put but I thought the grass was greener on the other side, which it
was for a while. I miss everyone there. They were my friends.
Pros
Good folks all around from management to Pres and CEO
Cons
no opened toed shoes or you'l get busted by fashion police
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service and tagging clothes
Order Fulfillment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bartlett, TNSeptember 18, 2015
A good job for a high school student. Paid minimum wages. Deal with all types of customer personalities. Management is flexible with work schedules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement.
Sales Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLApril 1, 2015
I liked my co-workers. I also felt the training process was excellent, although I felt as if they wanted me to run but were tying my shoelaces together once the position started. Bad management in the satellite office.
Pros
Great food during training!
Cons
Bad management in the satellite office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Procurement Specialist (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 3, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my time here. My supervisor was very informative and attentive. I learned a lot about the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rewarding place to work.
B2B Call Center Sales Manager - Pharmaceuticals (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 28, 2014
I start the day off with a 8:30am management meeting for 30 minutes to cover promos and brain storm on additional incentives to drive sales up on specific products.

9am I conduct a high energy sales meeting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
top rx
Accountant (Current Employee) –  memphis, t nMay 15, 2014
• Managing day to day G/L accounting practices & completing monthly entries as necessary
• Completing financial reports for budget purposes
• Filing annual reports and ensuring all company business files are up to date
• Keeping up to date with the company’s fixed assets files via fixed assets system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An inside sales position with a great atmospere and manager.
Account Manager- Pharmaceutical Telesales (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 3, 2013
This job consisted of making outbound sales calls to pharmacies all day long and entering orders. The best part about this job is the contacts I've made and the really fantastic people I've gotten to know and love. I learned a lot about people and keeping customers satisfied. For most sales reps, the hardest part of the job is keeping motivated when the sales aren't flowing easily, and when buyers aren't open to conversation or are just in a bad mood. Sitting at a desk for most of the day takes its toll. My office manager was great, and so were the sales admins who assisted us in day to day issues.
Pros
Relaxed dress code, and atmosphere. Meeting great people.
Cons
At times upper management didn't seem to care or listen to concerns well, and kept changing parts of the commission structure and requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work always have great contests, management is always too busy to help and relies to much on seasoned employees to help the new hires.
Client Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Bartlett, TNJune 6, 2013
Best part of the job was the atmosphere it is a very fun place to work. It is a very competitive field so sales are difficult. They have alot of great contests to earn bonuses.
Pros
They provide free weight watchers at work for all employees.
Cons
Healthcare sucks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good small company
Warehouse Shipping Lead (Former Employee) –  Bartlett, TNJune 12, 2012
I miss it! Was an air conditioned small lil company.Lots of fun to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Control Substance Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bartlett, TNApril 21, 2012
i've learned alot coping with different attitudes and softwares.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
diificult management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TOP RX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 21 reviews
55
47
34
23
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture