TopView Sightseeing Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed and Disorganized
Full Stack Developer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 15, 2019
Tasks are assigned without complete information but you are discouraged from asking questions to clarify instructions. Comments made on their issue tracking software are rarely addressed. Theres little to no planning that happens when it comes to major changes, and these tasks are expected to be done yesterday instead of given time to properly execute.
Pros
convenient office location
Cons
benefits are not great, not enough time given for tasks, not enough details when it comes to tasks assigned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Maintenance Supervisor/Technician (Former Employee) –  East New YorkDecember 17, 2018
If you looking to be blamed can't get the job done fast enough no parts no heat no guidance then you found the right place to work

Formerly of go New York tours just rebranded nothing is changed the old everyone the vendors the employees nothing is Secret driving unsafe equipment sometimes not even registered questionably if it's even insured to work for them is putting your life in the hands of a monster
Pros
There's nothing good about this job or the management
Cons
Slave trade rebranded
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding experience
Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 10, 2018
The environment is very fast pace in general, but as long as you put in the work, it's a very rewarding experience. The management would recognize your work and give you credit for it. Also it's a great place to learn new skills and meet great people.
Pros
Great learning opportunities, friendly coworkers
Cons
You need to put in the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Diesel Technician (Former Employee) –  BrooklynSeptember 12, 2018
It’s a miracle they’re in business still. Drivers get no breaks. Have to beg to use the bathroom. Buses rarely have working AC or heat. Mechanics work in horrible conditions. They never have parts to fix the bus. They also pay for the DOT inspection stickers. So just imagine the dangers on the bus. Don’t work for them. It’s working for blood money. And they lie about all benefits and 401k.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Ticket Agent (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 23, 2018
nice working environment if you are just starting and looking for a place to make some little money. but not a place to stay because there is no career advancement
Pros
improve sales skills
Cons
expensive ticket price
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Temp job, won't recommend long term.
Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Times Square, NYJune 13, 2018
Management offers low salaries but you are forced to work overtime hours, resulting in loss of pay due to compensation. Work place is really unorganized. Buses can be full in the summer and management does not care as long as Ticket agents are selling. This causes irate customers that everyone but management deals with.

Buses are old and formerly Go NY tours that have been wrapped up in order to stray away from the horrible reputation Go NY had.
Pros
Meeting customers from all of the world
Cons
No benefits, Forced Overtime, Disorganized operation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management need to be more frien
Sightseeing tickrt agent (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 29, 2018
A good hop on hop off tour that gives you the opportunities to see new york city with no bus delay.
I learnt how to approach people and sell your products to them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Driver (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 13, 2018
Love working here , it gets crazy in the summer but worth every dollar if you can handle it . Managers are great and dont treat you as another number but as a person
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Embarrassing place to work or visit
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn / NYCMarch 10, 2018
An embarrassing place to work or to visit as a guest.
Poor work conditions. No management direction. Bogus working hours. Worse experience in my life
Pros
Non
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Managment and equipment
Deckhand (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 7, 2018
This is a horrible company to work for it's amazing they still do business. Don't waste your time. The culture is abhorrid and the managment is hands off.
Pros
None
Cons
Tons
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good colleagues
Bus and Attractions Tour Ticket Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 24, 2018
Nice friends to work with but job offered little or no benefits to sales agents and no precise work schedule. health of workers are not taken care of by the employer.
Pros
good sales commissions
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Bus Operator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 29, 2017
not a good company its a chop shop they take one part from bus to put on another....buses r very old too many problems..management have no cdl experience they don't no about dot laws ...there supervisors r young kids
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love new york an i have young dones pls
Yes (Former Employee) –  Yogaville, VAJuly 29, 2017
Love yoga in my life an we I love my peoples i want to do it we is go to new York I have a sister an me i don't have a family an I'm doing for me not a their people
Pros
Healthy
Cons
Food
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 17Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,busy environment
Cleaner/maintenane (Current Employee) –  Queens, NYJune 4, 2017
Like my job, but want to return to driving charters. Enjoy highway driving.i now park, wash all buses. I check all buses for head phones
,ponchos, for tourist, before buses leave garage.
Pros
Free sightseeing for friends and family
Cons
Looking for better wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Driver/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  NYC, NYMarch 13, 2017
I enjoyed driving and meeting people. I would never know what a day at work would be like. Helping out tourist that are visiting New York from all over the world. I enjoyed giving them ideas of where to eat, shop and dine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tough
Ticket Agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 18, 2017
the hardest thing about that job was trying to convence people to buy the tickets. the job called for a lot of standing which was that bad but it paid off if you sold tickets got money every day 10-100 a day by comm
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier job
Administrative Cashier (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 27, 2016
pretty easy but not worth the pay. company is for themselves and not here for the betterment of the employee. the most enjoyable part is being around co workers the hardest part is dealing with customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Ticket Agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 9, 2016
This is just a job to make money, definitely not a career. It was fun working with the tourists. They are truly the ones that would motivate me to go out and get deals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Job Ive had
Diesel Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 3, 2014
I currently work for the company, the biggest mistake I made was leaving the company. When I came back, it felt like I was returning vBulletin home. Wonderful Job great hours
Pros
1 hour lunch, n awesome pay
Cons
no holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TopView Sightseeing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 20 reviews
54
43
33
22
18

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.5Culture

TopView Sightseeing Reviews by Location