Tory Burch Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 225 reviews
Ratings breakdown
575
465
344
222
119
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 198 reviews matching the search See all 225 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are not always offering you the right tools to do your job
Director of Produc Development (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 12, 2018
They are very good with compensation.
You have a review with your manager to achieve your goal
They give you bonus if you deserve them
I dont feel i have a balance of job/life any more
The managers are not always standing up for their employers.

I don't think i have the right tools to do my job productively
timeline/deadlines are very stressful and intense
the benefits are just ok.
Pros
compensation, career advanc, ent (maybe), travel in business class
Cons
balance job/life. tools
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and Demanding Environment
Support Staff (Former Employee) –  FLAugust 9, 2018
The halfhearted experience of working at Tory Burch has caused me long term anxiety. Although I worked extremely hard until the day I decided to leave I felt like it went unnoticed. Management doesn’t seem to communicate clearly with one another and because of that you are always needed in many places at the same time. You are then proceeded to get yelled at for trying to please one over the other as quickly as you can. You can’t make choices because no matter what mangers will take it personally and become continuously frustrated with you even when you do a perfect job. (Observed other coworkers go through the same thing not just me) Considering the amount of money Tory Burch makes off her company and her goal of helping women entrepreneurs you would think she would value the young 17-24 year olds who work as support staff for her. The value system they work by is completely unused and under appreciated. The company also uses way too much paper and plastic and are probably killing the planet with all the packaging these purses come packaged in when they could all just be wrapped once.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tory Burch employment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Livermore, CAAugust 3, 2018
Tory Burch is only a good place to work at for the discount, the managers say they like to help you but in reality they don't, they pressure you way too much on your sales to the point where you don't enjoy your job. They don't really like giving days off even when you request them two weeks in advanced.
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
they are not flexible, very strict, pressure on sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 2, 2018
This was another great internship! Definitely feel like I learned about the industry as I saw many different parts of the company during my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to part time assignment
Packageing material handler (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 24, 2018
I work with a great team of people. It was easy going the team leads who help you to learn your job quickly. I the break is very well stock with water and coffee. It's very clean and well kept to meeting our needs. The bathroom was very clean always have tissue and soap available. The supervisor is very knowledgeable about the material we are handling and made sure we have everything we need to complete our task for that day. The team help to understanding how much time it takes to complete each task
Pros
need to give more hours and better pay with benifits
Cons
not enough hours and work to keep you with a job assignment for the fall months and summer months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with even greater people
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Central Valley, NYJuly 24, 2018
Tory Burch was my favorite store to work at. The management was amazing and everything ran smoothly each day. The pay was good, for someone my age whose in college.
Pros
Great work environment with great management
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exhausting and Demanding
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Rosemont, ILJuly 22, 2018
Very hands-on work, always moving, except during slow periods where there's no checks or things to do. Management often would just stand around talking while calling out other employees doing the same thing. Get used to doing the work of more than one person as people slack off but hires come so could improve with better staff.
Pros
discounts, incentives, employee appreciation, understanding
Cons
some slack, numbing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Cranbury, NJJuly 22, 2018
Forever changing adaptable fun great team . Willingness to help others the team works well with each other . Benefits and accrued time off is a plus..
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace with ping pong table
Runner (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NJJuly 11, 2018
good place to work the paying is good there's nobody rushing you to work as long as you do work and get it done, the environment was nice overall i had a good experience working at Tory Burch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employee discount .
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Waipahu, HIJuly 7, 2018
Daily,monthly Personal goal kill me.The manager(GM) has a favorite employee.She is hungry for power.Too much drama. H.R. They don't want to do there work.
Pros
Employee discount is good
Cons
Only 10minuts break, not 15 minuts break!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Location
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAJuly 6, 2018
It is crucial to work in a location where there is healthy, friendly competition. The location I worked at did not meet my goal of work/life balance. Terrible parking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and fun place to work in
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLJune 28, 2018
People very helpful and friendly.
Learned a lot about customer service, tips for selling better and marketing.
Amazing team to work with.
Communication within the company is very important so every employee knows everything that is going on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people working are nice
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  honoluluJune 22, 2018
the people spring there are mostly nice and they get along with each other pretty well ,but the management and the organization structure can be improved .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty straight forward picking job long hours good pay
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAJune 10, 2018
for the most part it was pretty good. The managers was nice and cool. the work was pretty straight forward long hours and good pay. it was about a 8/10
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Si tiene café gratis
Picker and Packer (Former Employee) –  East Brunswick, NJJune 8, 2018
Es una empresa muy buena, pagan muy bien y hacen un buen trabajo
Pros
No tienen seguro médico
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Associates are encouraged to develop and maintain work/life balance
Inventory Control Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Jamesburg, NJMay 15, 2018
Wonderful place to work. Fast paced but enough time spent on critical matters to assess and develop plans. Top management directly involved and there is a "buddy" culture. Associates are encouraged to adhere to the established buddy values and promote integrity, kindness and fairness.
Pros
Employee Appreciation week and Summer Days
Cons
Distance from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stunk
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CTMay 12, 2018
stunk stunk really stunk mangement was crazy and irrational and the job and comapny were a complete dead end you do not want to work at the westfarms location it is a joke
Pros
non
Cons
awful management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of management, great perks, entitled customers
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Dawsonville, GAMay 11, 2018
At Tory there are a lot of management members in the building, which can be a challenge. Overall, Tory is a great company to work for. Wardrobe is provided and Tory makes it a point to reward her workers regularly. It is n overly customer-centric company which can be frustrating as a manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work
Cycle Counter (Current Employee) –  Monroe, NJMay 11, 2018
The people are nice, the environment is good, lots of learning opportunities. Work is easy, management is helpful,caring and undestanding. Very good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative and progressive workplace
Sales Support (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 10, 2018
I was welcomed in with open arms at Tory Burch and even though it took me time to adjust to the way things ran they always helped me out through it all. Everyone knew how to handle every aspect in the store no matter what position they had.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tory Burch. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight