Total facility solutions Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for TFS was a great experience, great management, Challenging but rewarding.
Job Site Coordinator,Project Admin,Purchaser (Former Employee) –  Lehi, UTOctober 15, 2018
Every day was different for me. I've learned so much working in the industry and how everything works. The most enjoyable part was completing my tasks.
Pros
Training, Safety, Support, Team work
Cons
Not a secure job for me. temporary work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Lehi, UTJuly 30, 2018
Its a busy tempo you need to come in with the desire to be moving. The management is great to work for just its construction so changes are frequent. They teach you how and what to to you just have to be willing to learn and learn a lot.
Pros
sometimes free lunches and raffles just for showing up
Cons
Long Hours with a lot of changing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working Environment - Mostly Men
Project Administrator/Document Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Malta, NYFebruary 2, 2018
Man run environment, hardworking ,quick paced, lots of hours, constant running, multiple roles per person, overload of work, meeting good people, learning is quick paced, no time for training, or learning other skills.
Pros
Bonus, luncheons, Safety Events. Good Benefits
Cons
lots of working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Journeyman electrician (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVFebruary 1, 2018
i love the job it was fun and the people were friendly and there was always material just a regular job theres nothing else i can say but if your not in the union you should join
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una buena experiencia trabajando en la compania, muy buena oprtunidad de crecimiento y experincia.
Cleaner/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Miami-Dade County, FLAugust 9, 2017
Todo el personal es muy amable y orientan muy bien a los empleados. Me dieron la oportunidad de trabajar en difentes areas y fue de mucho beneficio para mi.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fun place to work
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Doral, FLAugust 1, 2017
There open minded, there good to work with. They kinda understand you I say it my self cause I'm a breast cancer survivor and they gave me they oportunidad.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun safe environment
Orbital Welder (Former Employee) –  Hopewell Junction, NYFebruary 2, 2017
i really enjoyed working here
kind courteous staff
cutting edge technology
always willing to go the extra mile
never jeopardizing quality for quantity
Pros
good bosses and employees a valuable team
Cons
dont really have any cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union jobs last anywhere from a week to years and this is what makes construction a hard job for some.
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJanuary 18, 2017
Construction jobs aren't always the best way to go but it has been good to me and my family. This job lasted a little over a month but I will have to say that this was a good company to work for and with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 stars
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYDecember 2, 2015
It was a very nice place to work. Most of the time it was relaxed but busy. I very much liked everyone that I worked with. I couldn't ask for nicer individuals.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere, the hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qa/QC Inspector
Inspector QA/QC Representative (Former Employee) –  Malta, NYNovember 4, 2015
In charged of multiple projects with the spec gas, bulk gas and other branches including new and existing process lines.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
chicago public schools (Current Employee) –  Wheaton, ILSeptember 4, 2015
I clean Chicago public schools. I clean class rooms and in summer time I scrub,wax,buff floors and detail cleaning. Sometimes work breakfast and lunch periods and have to clean cafeteria. Also, I got to set up sometimes for events at schools.
Pros
pays well
Cons
subbing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Laborer/Helper (Former Employee) –  Malta, NYAugust 20, 2015
Shipping and receiving material.
Using hand tools such as wrenches and socket sets
Using power tools such as band saws
Sweeping
Wiping surfaces
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company headed in the wrong direction
Project Controls Specialist (Current Employee) –  Malta, NYMarch 2, 2015
There is a core group of managers that micromanage every project and are the result of the current negative direction this company is going in. Unless you are a male employee, you are not taken seriously no matter what your background is.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
Instrumentation and Controls Technician (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZOctober 10, 2014
It was a great working experience where I learned a lot about process control in the micro-chip industry. In a typical day at work, my foreman talked to us in the a.m about safety reminders and the tasks for the day. I was assigned a partner at all times for safety precautions and went through the plant completing the tasks given to us. The management was okay but at the time many changes were occurring that wasn't helping the flow of details and products that were being shipped and other important matters. The best part of the job was learning a whole new field and its details that are vital to having a successful project.
Pros
free lunches and water. great co-workers, great learning experience
Cons
work under extreme pressure often
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great group of people to work with
Electrician /foreman (Current Employee) –  global foundriesNovember 19, 2012
tool install was the primary mission as i have never donte this type of work before the experience and help i recieved was un measurable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Total facility solutions reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Total facility solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 18 reviews
511
43
34
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.3Culture

Total facility solutions Reviews by Location