Total Staffing Solutions Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a team
Business Development Associate (Current Employee) –  Brookfield, ILJuly 6, 2018
Total is a place that in order to succeed you must work as a team.
Miscommunication is likely in an office space.
It's important to build an enjoyable work place in order for everyone to perform their job duties required.
Overall they are a great place to learn and grow as an individual.
But not much room to move up if you are someone who seeks promotional opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive supportive environment
Business Development (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILJanuary 6, 2018
Great opportunity with hard work and dedication can make good money!! Good management and leadership. Great support in learning new ways to approach cold calling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atmosphere overall is upbeat, congenial and comfortable.
HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILJanuary 28, 2016
Everyone is busy at Total Staffing but still find time to enjoy their day and each other, camaraderie is abundant. Teamwork is completely supported and cross-training is exceptional, allowing for responsibilities to be accomplished seamlessly.

I learned a great deal more about the ACA and open enrollment process. While challenging, it was exciting to know I was helping the company stay in compliance while providing employees with a valuable asset, that being health, dental and supplemental insurance. The biggest challenge was having the tools to complete the tasks necessary for reporting ACA & EEOC compliance in the software they use for employee time maintenance and payroll.

The most enjoyable part of the day was arriving at Total Staffing and beginning work. I knew what I was doing was aiding to the overall success, not only of the company, but the employees as well.
Pros
Business Manager is very accommodating to work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Recruiter/Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Alsip, ILAugust 31, 2015
Every day i learned something new. The most enjoyable part of this job was being able to assist clients on their staffing needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary placement
Local CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Fridley, MNJanuary 10, 2015
was contacted initially Nov 2013 about a driving position, went out there for an interview, never heard anything back. Was contacted again Feb 2014 regarding a position, expressed interest, was never offered an assignment. Finally offered a position May 2014. Sustained a work related injury July 2014, and after being medically cleared to return to work, was never reassigned although they continued to recruit and advertise cdl holders to come and register with their service and work for them
Pros
paid weekly and paid overtime
Cons
unstable, fickle, and unreliable
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for.
On site Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Lexington, OHMarch 11, 2014
Excellent communication between main office and job site. Very easy to work with regarding any questions or problems that may happen to come up thru out the work day. Only reason I'm not still with this company is my assignment ended and there were no other opportunities in the area in my field of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Packer/Ceriftier (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 20, 2013
I walked in to fill out an application, and the very next day I got sent out to work at Advance Pierre Foods. Best place if your looking for work. The management are happy to help you with any thing from giving your checks to you or direct deposit. Wish I could go back there again and work for them.
Pros
Direct Deposit
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job experience!
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 24, 2013
Many different jobs and with that i was able to experience job placement inside many warehouses with different objectives
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Title - Material Handler (Former Employee) –  wood dale, ilJune 25, 2012
very suitable team workers to work with. company is a great place to put in an app if you want to get your start in the industry
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing agent to work for.
MACHINE OPERATOR / HELPER (Former Employee) –  CAROL STREAM, IL.January 26, 2012
Very helpful,polite,and great staff. These hard working people go out of their way to help any one in any way possible.
Pros
paid holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Total Staffing Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 11 reviews
56
42
32
21
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture