TOTAL TRANSPORTATION Employee Reviews

Showing all 65 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bus Company
Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NY 11208September 14, 2018
Fast-paced work environment. Management, not so friendly. Diversity with the worker's you dealt with. Total Transportation Corporation is a bus company that services the handicapped as well as school children, throughout the five boroughs. My position dealt with accident investigations within the company. Our drivers were from different backgrounds, which at time made it difficult to properly determine who was at fault.
Pros
Laid back environement.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!!!
Tech.I, II, Detail and Inspection Controls (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSSeptember 12, 2018
Total transportation is a great starter company to learn different task and levels. They offer opportunity to move from area to area so u can learn the entire operation fast
Pros
Free food weekly, christmas gifts
Cons
Short breaks and point system
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Richland, MSSeptember 7, 2018
I don't know have recent knowledge of how they are now. I worked there 14 yrs ago and it was really good. I stumbled into a local job was the only reason I left.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting point
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSAugust 15, 2018
The company is great if you are just getting into the business. Cannot comment on how their pay for experienced drivers compares to other companies. New trucks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and inside employees unorganied, unfriendly
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Richland, MSAugust 4, 2018
Unorganized mangers and dispatchers!!!!!! Having you waiting for hours. Some trainers rude and mean!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Would never go back to this company.
Pros
Trucks drive great
Cons
Management unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and can be fun
Bus Monitor (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 25, 2018
I’ve learned a lot with working with disability children and it wasn’t very easy but I stayed because it was nothing I couldn’t handle. I have kids I deal with all day long. It’s all about keeping the children safe at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and Benefits
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJuly 16, 2018
typical day at work was great for me .... I enjoyed doing my job just wish is was more organized. Total Transportation Bus Company was a great opportunity I've learned a lot from them.
Pros
great people
Cons
No vacation time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I actually love working with Children
School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  United StatesJuly 9, 2018
Great/Friendly work place,the staff are Wonderful, I absolutely love to experience being on the road exploring nature while safely transporting my Children.
if it’s any issues with my bus
it’s handle immediately!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total as a company is good but management at this location is bad
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 7, 2018
Management at this location is bad , cut hours for no reason , no respect for veteran drivers . Said there would be no decrease in available work that was a lie
Pros
Good health insurance
Cons
New management is the worst
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Richland, MSApril 25, 2018
Great fleet managers
Friendly environment
Compromising
Meet your needs
Helpful
Training was a great experience
I learned alot about driving tractor trailers
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report

Want to know more about TOTAL TRANSPORTATION?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but it could use some work
OTR Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSMarch 25, 2018
Great people,good pay,and care about family. They will do what ever they can to get you ready to drive a truck safely over the road. They pay for all the training and you have nothing out of pocket.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good job
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Wappingers Falls, NYNovember 19, 2017
It was a good job however I left to make more money working at camp ramah I was getting atleast an extra $100 a week or more and had lots of extra hours at camp ramah.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Deisel Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 23, 2017
this place is ok to work for depending on your foreman. the union is not very good. they're very busy and depends on who hired you, the pay is not that great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
OTR Driver (Former Employee) –  MississippiOctober 10, 2017
Great Company to work for, really enjoyed the staff. Everyone took care of each other. The company willing to assist you the best way they could. Great Company to work for.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome team
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, CASeptember 30, 2017
A great and work friendly environment with the right amount of work the right amount of customers and a work load that is manageable and teachable to awesome job skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSSeptember 13, 2017
this was my first truck driving gig. all around great place to work. they actually care about their drivers. the only reason i left was because being away from home for 21 days then coming home for 3 is kind of silly. but if you dont mind that this total is great. only reason i didnt give 5 stars is because their is no such thing as a perfect trucking company.
Pros
people, atmosphere, travel
Cons
never home
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
truck driver
{Truck Driver} I travel state to state delivering (Former Employee) –  Richland, MSAugust 3, 2017
I didn't like the job I worked there for 2 years 1 year otr 1 year local never enough miles they show a lot of favoritism towards seniority with all the wrecks on their record
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJune 26, 2017
starter co for students that are just coming out school and does not have to much experience due to the fact of the runs at the rate they pay you cant make any money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NY 11207June 23, 2017
Have to have tough skin to work at Total Transportation. Very fast paced. However work environment gets very tense and all the work falls on the assistant. Have to be able to multitask. Unprofessional, and need to be a little cleaner.
Pros
close to home.
Cons
You have to ask for permission to go out for lunch. Manager is very rude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and resourceful
Dispatch Customer service rep (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 22, 2017
Building a great customer service team striving for amazing excellence in what the company stood for not only there employees but also servicing the public. Everything about this company recognize your ability to grow and they help you with growing beside the long hours it was a very great place of employment.
Pros
Safe, Productive, Growth
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TOTAL TRANSPORTATION. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 65 reviews
524
421
39
27
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture