Total Employee Reviews

Found 147 reviews matching the search See all 1,198 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  GroebenzellMay 20, 2019
Fun place to work
Good pay
Manager care about employees
Good benefit
Friendly space, Easy to talk and make friend
Customers are very patients and friendly
safe environment
learned a great customer service experience
Pros
Discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Nice co-workers
Installer/Technician helper (Former Employee) –  West Chester, PAMay 20, 2019
I really enjoyed this job a typical day was relaxed but productive management was good and relaying information for the tasks for the day every morning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente laboral divertido y excelente.
Cajera, Servicio al Cliente (Former Employee) –  Municipio de Jayuya, PRApril 29, 2019
Buenos empleados, buen jefe, buen supervisor y buenos clientes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My second job in Denver. Was excited about working for an oil company
Tax Department Secretary (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 1, 2019
I worked in the tax department so we were very busy a few months out of the year as we filed in 28 states. I learned a lot. Didn't always feel appreciated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen trabajo y ambiente también
Jefe de tiendas y cajeros (Former Employee) –  CualquierFebruary 2, 2019
Me gustó el trabajo y quiero trabajar en cualquier sitio
Pros
Seguro médico normal
Cons
Hay descanso y tomar café
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier/Biscuit Maker/ Desiel Operator (Former Employee) –  Forrest City, ARJanuary 21, 2019
Being a cashier and learning how make biscuits was rewarding and meeting truck drivers and listening to where they going and where they just come from was exciting.
Pros
breaks
Cons
home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Major International Oil Company
Cost Control Manager (Former Employee) –  ParisJanuary 14, 2019
Great international and Professional work environemnt, present in more than 80 countries worldwide, offering great career opportunities and international posiitions.
High quality of management and work processes.
Multi billion Worth Oil and Gas projects development, with enhanced Project Control based type management including highly educated individuals, consistent Project management teams and high quality professionals.
Pros
Great international company with many benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with a lot of opportunity
JIB Accountant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 10, 2019
Good company with a lot of opportunity since so many affiliates located in Houston. It is a good environment for self-motivated workers since a lot of learning opportunities in here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total the best
Pompiste (Former Employee) –  ThièsJanuary 1, 2019
I chose total station por travail with them because c the best and he is very generous with customers and employees i love total of all m'y total is m'y life i can not live without work with you
Pros
Disciplined
Cons
Indisciplined
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very good learning job
Customer Service entering establishment (Former Employee) –  Moca Municipio, PRDecember 21, 2018
working with diferent workplace culture. The most enjoyable part of the job was making and then watch the customer satisfies with the service that I gave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and high stress
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Goodland, KSDecember 13, 2018
arrive at 5am, check fuel levels, order fuel if needed, attend to customers, do the daily reports, make deposit, order supplies as needed, attend to customers, clean bathrooms and floors, empty trash, wash dished, stock shelves, schedule employees work schedules, replace then when called in sick, check in vendors, put away merchandise, answer phone, report to DM, make repairs as needed, may go home around 3pm but most often 5pm to 7pm if everyone shows up for work.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
very stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total is great place to work it just needs better management and better pay
Gas Station Attendant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  KingstonNovember 17, 2018
Total is a nice place for a first time job because it’s fast pace environment gets into the mindset of what the working world is all about however the location I was at was poorly managed and that stole from overall experience
Pros
It helps people to develop a strong work ethic and allows you to meet a lot new people
Cons
Doing twelve hour shifts four days a week with insufficient pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Canóvanas Municipio, PRNovember 1, 2018
Pocos días de empleo y necesito un mejor porvenir y mejor empleo donde pueda generar más dinero
Pros
No
Cons
Cuando lo permite el máximo de clientes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day in the life
Director Project Management (Current Employee) –  Wst Chester PAOctober 26, 2018
The one standard is that every day is a different challenge. Managing the day to day while keeping an eye on formulating and implementing plans. Keeping a ear to the ground allows me to see more clearly where improvement lies.
Pros
Great improvement opportunities
Cons
Vision clarity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compañeros muy buenos y el trabajo excelente
Cajera y Vendedora (Former Employee) –  Aibonito, PRSeptember 29, 2018
Muy buen trabajo pero estuve muy poco tiempo pero muy satisfecha.
Pros
La gasolina
Cons
El sueldo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very family oriented company
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Laramie, WYSeptember 26, 2018
Very good corporation to working for. Very family oriented, with very good support and training from the region and corporate management. They were willing to listen to your concerns, and make adjustments to help run your fuel stop smoothly.
Pros
good salary + bonues. good communications, good benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TOTAL competitive company with mutlicultural experience
PROJECT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  ParisAugust 23, 2018
I started my day by making a round of the team member already at work and wishing them a good morning, discussing few topic work / non-work related. after that depending on my agend (meeting or not scheduled) I was updating myself about urgent email / actions required. If no urgent action was required then I was starting my day to day activities.

Most of the time I worked in Open space and the team members were vey professional and friendly.

I was lucky during my job with Total and my managers were demanding but fair and listening to our suggestions. I must admit the managers I had were very professional.
Pros
Good Computers / Electronics
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enfocados en servir y en mantener el área apta para los clientes.
Cajera, Servicio al Cliente, mantenimiento (Current Employee) –  Camuy Municipio, PRAugust 16, 2018
Es tranquilo con buen ambiente y mercancía variada para necesidades de emergencia.
Pros
Paga el mínimo a pesar de ser estación de gasolina
Cons
No hay hora de break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ninguno , si no pagas no tienes nada gratis
Gastation (Former Employee) –  Aguadilla, PRAugust 7, 2018
Falta de liderazgo , el dueño no es flexible con los empleados, y siempre anda de mal humor ,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer in business
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 24, 2018
Great place to start your management career,but not much chance of advancement after reaching the store manangement position. Benefits were severely lacking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Total. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,198 reviews
5410
4422
3237
258
171

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture