Total Employee Reviews in Houston, TX

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 1,043 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Vendor Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 23, 2019
Workplace culture was horrible, hardest part of the job was the micromanagement and favoritism. There was nothing I enjoyed about this job at all. Company is not family oriented non what so ever they were only concerned about the work and not the employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Staff Accountant Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 25, 2018
I started as a contract employee, I advanced within a year to two positions. It is a huge company and there will always be cut-throats, but it is good
Pros
Able to advance
Cons
cut-throats
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Accounts Payables Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 17, 2018
My overall Total Experience was great. It was a contract job which enabled me to oversee some of the accounting operations. I have no complaints it gave me great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Trade Floor Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 24, 2017
When working at Total Gas & Power it was a wonderful experience for me. I never worked on a Trade Floor before and I learned so much in so little time.
Pros
Working with individuals from all parts of the world
Cons
Inexperienced Management Team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 31, 2017
this company is based in Europe. Does not celebrate US Holidays such as 4th of July. If you work in accounting you will be required to work this holiday because it falls on closing. I retired 7/15/2015
Pros
good health benefits
Cons
must work holidays if it falls on closing-this is not a US company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 27, 2017
Everyone was very professional and eager to make the company successful. The work was exciting and the company culture is fantastic. I would welcome the opportunity to work there again if a position came up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced & Heavy Workload
Office Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 25, 2017
Total Gas & Power North America is a great employer when it comes to benefits. The turn over is a bit concerning and the moral is low at this time due to the constant change and instability of the management team, but Total S.A. can take you far in your career if you can get past the constant change in the Gas & Power affiliate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 13, 2017
Great company to work for however Accounting Mangers are not the best. Enjoyed working downtown Houston. The office was nice and the company was great with the damage from Hurricane Ike which destroyed our work areas.
Pros
Great Location, Nice Co-workers
Cons
Direct Manger Needs Improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flex work schedule available
Benefits Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 22, 2016
Flex work schedule available, team building, career management. I enjoyed working with my co-workers. The day was always unpredictable which was a good aspect of the job and one that I enjoyed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional enviroment
Reservoir Engineering Internship (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 30, 2014
i had a great experience at TOTAL, the company culture is great and the job quality was high.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced natural gas trading shop
Scheduler & Next-Day Trader (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 20, 2014
You get to learn all aspects of NA gas with big emphasis on how LNG affects it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Downtown office, park and ride commute was accessible.
Treasury Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 17, 2014
Great team to work with and we were out of the office by 5pm every day
Pros
Cross training
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Corporate Security Administrator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 23, 2013
Learned and achieved a lot of experience in a short amount of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun environment
Back Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 21, 2013
I enjoyed working for a reputable company that offers many resources and support to its employees. I was able to develop not only in my roles but within the company. I strive for challenge everyday and Total definitely provided that to me.

For personal reasons I have to relocate to Philadelphia end of June 2013 and hence have to look for a new job in Philadelphia.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lease & Contract Analysis & Tobin database population
Senior Lease Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 24, 2012
Lease administration and lease database population. Contract administration and contract database population. Prepare acreage reports, Use of Tobin LeaseData/Contracts, Tobin Land Datamart, LandWorks.
Pros
very short commute, good benefits.
Cons
poor management & morale, low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

See more Total reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Total. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,043 reviews
5389
4397
3193
238
126

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture