Total Employee Reviews

Found 144 reviews matching the search See all 1,053 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment and good workflow
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Carolina, PRDecember 4, 2014
Handle dispatch orders and greet customers. Receive payments made in cash and credit/debit payments and issue refunds needed. Maintain clean and orderly check out and work area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Console Operator for Global Petroleum Organization.
Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Denver, ColoradoDecember 2, 2014
Job was a temporary assignment as Total was dis-mantling and relocating the Data Center.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Machine Operator I (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GANovember 13, 2014
Wasn't t a satisfying job. This job was stressful at times. Got along with my cowokers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional enviroment
Reservoir Engineering Internship (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 30, 2014
i had a great experience at TOTAL, the company culture is great and the job quality was high.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work
SQL Developer (Former Employee) –  Addis AbabaOctober 29, 2014
The best place to work.
More professional work environment
Friendly management and team-oriented staffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Job for those still in college
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAOctober 29, 2014
I worked for 3 years while i went College at night best job to have not very stressful.
Pros
Job Advancement
Cons
no benefits till hired on permanent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. ThomasOctober 17, 2014
It was a great opportunity. It was actually a really great Job. I learned quite a lot in that particular industry. Most of the staff was a pleasure to work with. The hardest part of my Job was being accused of things that I never did .The most enjoyable part of my job was making and keeping the customers happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Fixed Asset & A/P (Former Employee) –  JordanOctober 16, 2014
great place to work very friendly and competitive environment , best place to work ever
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great boss
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Eagle, MISeptember 30, 2014
It was to far of a drive for this. But a friendly place to work.
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
Not a stor anymore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced natural gas trading shop
Scheduler & Next-Day Trader (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 20, 2014
You get to learn all aspects of NA gas with big emphasis on how LNG affects it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  St. Ann , JamaicaAugust 3, 2014
Challenging work, balance books, hardest part was to do the gas station part of the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Downtown office, park and ride commute was accessible.
Treasury Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 17, 2014
Great team to work with and we were out of the office by 5pm every day
Pros
Cross training
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is one best establish lubricant companies in U.S.
Sales Support Coordinator - Purchasing Department (Former Employee) –  Linden, NJApril 3, 2014
Atmosphere is friendly and company inspired room for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total Systems
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GaJanuary 21, 2014
I have learned and built excellent customer service skills with this company. They do welcome any ideas that may help improve procedures and morale within the company.
Pros
Pot lucks, nice supervisors
Cons
Room for advancement and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
MAINTENANCE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  LagosDecember 28, 2013
good environment and work ethics,good management plans and benefits,good working relationship between management and staff,but very bad working condition for local contract staffs ,
Pros
free lunch, free bonuses, free transportation
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work.
Customer Service Representative/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wilmer, TXDecember 28, 2013
I enjoyed my job. Enjoyed working with people. It was good company to work for.
Pros
It was a fun job.
Cons
no overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technician Windows 7 Migration
Technician Windows 7 Migration (Former Employee) –  La Defense, FranceDecember 2, 2013
Migration and upgrade workstations to company’s image from Windows VISTA to Windows 7.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seven very good years
Chief Geophysicist (energy minerals after 7 years) (Former Employee) –  Many locations worldwideOctober 8, 2013
I did not start with Total, but I finished with them having felt it was well worth both our whiles. I learned a lot, and I contributed a lot. Excellent mentoring, good if not excellent advancement, and a wonderful firm to work for.
Pros
Superior professional experience!
Cons
Made mistakes like everyone else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job and safety
Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  koko blending plant kokoSeptember 13, 2013
Total Plc. (Industrial Attachment) Maintenance Engineer

Job Description: maintain and repair of worn out part on motor and filling pumps, servicing of boilers and installation of electrical parts loading and offloading of bitumen, receive ship carrying grease and bitumen cutback, installation and maintenance of large industrial blender fans .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 29, 2013
This company was one of the best companies I ever worked for. They valued their employees and they showed you how much you were appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Total. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,053 reviews
5392
4400
3194
239
128

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture