Total Employee Reviews

Found 144 reviews matching the search See all 1,057 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Corporate Security Administrator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 23, 2013
Learned and achieved a lot of experience in a short amount of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and good team
Senior Billing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAJuly 23, 2013
Enjoyed my assignment there and would love to go back. The teams are very cohesive
Pros
beautiful area
Cons
none evidenced
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Electrical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 3, 2013
This Company was a great starting place for me to learn my basic, and advanced electrical skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enabling working environment
SICKLINE SUPERVISION (Current Employee) –  Harcourt, IAJune 24, 2013
excellent lifestyle at work and appropriate working environment
Pros
free and continous lunch
Cons
excellent heathcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of Business
Construction Secretary (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 28, 2013
This was a branch of the Total of France, this part of the company was sold and therefore people lost jobs.
Pros
The people.
Cons
The new company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
RIGGING SUPERVISOR LOLER REP (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, SDMay 27, 2013
Very good company to work for , treats employers good and looks after there work force very helpful
Pros
Free lunch air fairs and expences
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm a good guy
I'm very out Going and i repect others (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA 1653e121Str 90059May 10, 2013
Its all good ,I'm a very out going person .I'm very attentive always on time. My current job is a fast pace enviornment.Originating in California the company has grown into a International block buster. I very lucky to be part of this team.
Pros
I see things in a positive light
Cons
I avoid negitivity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job security in good times.
Chemical Worker (Former Employee) –  Piffard, NYApril 22, 2013
Job security is by senority. Management was not worker friendly most of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No confidence
Manager (Former Employee) –  North Kansas City, MOJanuary 22, 2013
This company has been bought out, but there was very little in the way of training or support from district management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun environment
Back Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 21, 2013
I enjoyed working for a reputable company that offers many resources and support to its employees. I was able to develop not only in my roles but within the company. I strive for challenge everyday and Total definitely provided that to me.

For personal reasons I have to relocate to Philadelphia end of June 2013 and hence have to look for a new job in Philadelphia.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will learn a lot in a short amount of time.
TSYS Loyalty & Prepaid -Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GANovember 20, 2012
A lot of meetings, conference calls, e-mail/phone communications with a client. I have learned to manage projects! Good co-workers, very smart and hard working. Delivering a bad news to the client.
Everybody is willing to help you even if they are swamp.
Pros
teamwork. free lunches, team member appreciation week
Cons
very southern style mentality, need to get up to speed with technology and real world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and secure place to work
Process Operator/ OM&S Dept. Terminal Operator (Current Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXNovember 18, 2012
Tensions run high among hourly vs salary(mgt)employees. Safety is stressed from mgt but it is expected that the job be done by any means necessary as safely as possible to meet deadlines. Working in a team enviroment with my cowokers is the best part of my job.
Pros
free overtime lunches
Cons
rising cost of health care insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Third largest global supplier of Marine Lubricants & Oils
Marine Logistics Analyst/Manager (Former Employee) –  Linden, NJNovember 14, 2012
Lead a small team in the development and progress of the entire Latin American marine lubricant market
Cons
i was one of many in a mass company lay-off in feb 2009
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very interesting
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSOctober 15, 2012
looked over the gas pumps helped customers and clean all day
Pros
n/a
Cons
there was nt know breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has been a nice place to work just no room for advancement.
Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Carville, LAOctober 11, 2012
A typical day at Total Petrochemicals, Inc. is pretty ordinary. I have worked for the company for 12 years and there just isn't much room for advancement. The hardest part of the job is the shift work and the most enjoyable part is the coworkers.
Pros
coworkers
Cons
no room for advancement, shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great reputation!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GaSeptember 13, 2012
I learned alot about the banking industry and the processing and technical details behind transactions that are made by millions on a daily bases. The hardest part of the job was when there were times you volunteered to learn a different aspect of the company, due to business needs, we would have to return to your original department.
Pros
the put forth great effort to keep the employees happy and the morale high.
Cons
no room to grow or learn different aspects of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with.
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 13, 2012
An overall nice place to work.
Filled with knowledgable people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 22, 2012
There was always work, sometimes the trucks themselfs were not maintaine well. Mangement was not very understanding when you feel to ill to drive.
Pros
had weekends off
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Environment to Excel In
Associate Account Director (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAMay 14, 2012
Some of the management is great to work for, however, there are managers that are in their positions simply because they are related to the X6 executives. It doesn't foster an environment of trust and that you can discuss a problem with the leadership. TSYS has great benefits. There is a lot of work and travel involved in certain departments.
Pros
healthcare, benefits
Cons
upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax atmosphere, with gym facility, shops with discount overall fantastic
French bilingual Receptionist and Clerical Officer (Former Employee) –  La Defense FranceMay 9, 2012
Having worked for 10 years for TOTAL FINA ELF. I can recommend any one who is applying for a position at TOTAL FINA ELF. The company does care for his employees which is very rare now days. The company contributes such as colonie vacances for children under 16 and also contributes for those who are over 17 going for further education and university. Total Fina Elf is fair and believes in equality and respects people of different backgrounds. Total Fina Elf provides facilities for those with children attending nurseries, organising trips abroad with a huge discount on fares and hotels. Total Fina Elf provides also cheap fuel/oil etc… to his employees regardless to their salary. Finally I would like to say a big thank you to Total Fina Elf.
Pros
subsidised canteen
Cons
fantastic health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Total. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,057 reviews
5394
4401
3194
239
129

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture