Towbin Automotive Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A joke
Business office (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 10, 2018
Business office at PCJD is a joke! Employee behavior within that office leaves a lot to be desired. Employee bullying and harassment is tolerated by office manager . She herself tolerates direct disrespect by the aggressive employee. Hostile place to work and if you speak out against the behavior....you won't last long. This place tolerates behaviour that could get someone hurt. I was bullied as an employee there and spoke out and was let go. The joke of an HR person tried to lie about why I was let go and when I countered his comments he became very nervous. I filed a complaint against the mean and hateful employee and the next day she is in with her boss and the HR person laughing and joking. Which told me at that point that nothing would be done to protect me from that mean and hateful woman. I even informed HR that I felt threatened and they still took no action with the aggressor. I am shocked that TOWBIN would.allow such behavior. This employee would use vulgar language when calling vendors as a representative of Towbin. I advised HR of this and again....they brushed it under the rug. I can only assume that the TOWBIN group as a whole tolerates racism, bullying, and harassment. WATCH OUT FOR THE BUSINESS OFFICE.AT PRESTIGE CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE .

If I had known HR was not for the rights of all ....I would have never stepped foot in there. What a horrible experience , just horrible. I have never worked for a company where HR would not take a complaint of harassment, bullying, and workplace violence serious. The HR chic actually downplayed my complaint and didn't even
  more... address it as she state she would. My advise is to be careful with the Business Office AND HR......be very careful.  less
Pros
None
Cons
Harassment, bullying. Horrible HR reps.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Lot Porter (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV 89149February 12, 2018
it was a great experience had met alot of interesting characters and it was a good way to put my foot in the door of the automotive industry. I recommend this company to anybody
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
I would rather not say (Former Employee) –  Prestige CJDOctober 31, 2017
There is no room to advance. they simply push you to be a sales person if you want to make more money which is not for everyone. Some employees and managers are wonderful although the majority that are in a real position of power are corrupt
Pros
They want to sell you a car so bad, that they "chop the price up"
Cons
long hour, low pay, stressful work enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 5, 2017
I had an amazing supervisor who made the work environment exciting and motivating to come to. They compensated well and recognized hard work. There were many happy employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Volume Automotive Dealer
Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVJanuary 6, 2016
Towbin Dodge is home to the "King of Cars" and has a high energy, fast paced atmosphere. With a lot of advertising and occasional celebrity customers, the 60 hour work week demands considerable effort and dedication to knowing your product and listening to customers wants/needs. You must be a self-starter and have good time management skills in order to schedule appointments and give your customers proper attention when they are in need of your services.
Pros
it is a well known dealership
Cons
long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing Environment Daily
Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 10, 2014
I handle the day to day operations regarding the financing arrangements for automotive loans and leases.

Duties include:
Bank Knowledge.
Assessing Credit.
correlating with Banking Programs.
Knowledge of Federal and State Law pertaining to credit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 20Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun work environment that offers tons of experience in terms of being a salesman.
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NVOctober 11, 2013
I strongly believe that I have learned a great deal working at Towbin and I wish to be able to keep moving up in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional place to work
Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 11, 2012
This could be with out a doubt the most unprofessional place I have ever worked. Starts from the top down with a completely inexperienced GM
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Towbin Automotive. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 9 reviews
53
43
30
20
13

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.0Culture

Towbin Automotive Reviews by Location