TOWN FAIR TIRE Employee Reviews

Showing all 147 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
TOWN FAIR TIRE selected this as a representative review
overall a great company to work for.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  West Roxbury, MAApril 4, 2012
it is a sales job so remeber that, when your putting in the hours, but it does have some great benefits!
Pros
benefits
Cons
its sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was just a tire tech
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Fitchburg, MAMay 24, 2019
Good work pace plenty of work. Flexible hours . if i have to stay longer they dont ask you they tell u to stay longer. They offer products to pay oyt of your check tp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tft
Tire Technician (Current Employee) –  West Hartford, CTApril 23, 2019
Stressful job but it’s a good one. Very fast paced, smoke breaks, no lunch. Long hours. Most people working there are kind and will help the new guy with any issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Concord, NHApril 17, 2019
Hard work but the people make it easier to deal with always something to do always space to move apply today and get more than 40 hours paid apply tomorrow and you might not get hired
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a team at all, poor management, loon bin
Second Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  New London, CT 06320April 12, 2019
To be quite honest with you I was promised things by this company seen nothing. Promoted only to receive less pay, worked harder for what? The next guys paycheck , truly think that place needs some new manager starting with the disposable regionals. I don’t know a company that treats their employees worst than town fair tire. Do yourself a favor order from tire rack probably the same price you’d pay there.
Pros
You learn to have a ton of patience
Cons
Regional management, store manager doing drugs, lazy coworkers, and just miserable atmosphere nobody wanted to be there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arent that great
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Rutland, VTApril 10, 2019
this company has poor management. poor attitudes. they don't care about there employees. the place is not up to par and no body cares weather or not you get hurt.
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks.work enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, MAMarch 28, 2019
Great place to work just not a steady income, it’s all about the time of the year and what store you’re working in, that’s what’ll determine your experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Tire Technician (Current Employee) –  Southport, CTMarch 25, 2019
Good place to work lots of experience clean place customer s always happy. Because of the tire tech as my self we get the job done just under pays i make 10.10 hour hard to live off that
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  East Haven, CTMarch 20, 2019
Worked in the call center worst place ever. Unskilled , unprofessional, unskilled people running it. Very racist place. Only uses temp agencys work is only 5 months and then they cut you. There is know opportunity at this place .
Pros
None
Cons
Needs to close the call center down
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Experience...
CDL Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  East Haven, CTMarch 14, 2019
The best things I could say about this company is that in fact you do stay busy and get the hours needed in working as a tractor trailer driver. The other great thing are the stores you deliver to and the relationships in which you form as a dedicated driver for a specific route. I've gained a lot of friends from getting to know a lot of associates who worked at the stores that I did deliver to.
Pros
Being on the road, being your own boss, and building friendships with associates in stores I delivered to.
Cons
The pay and lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like back braking work ,no lunch brake and having your hours cut Town Fair is for you.
Tire Technician (Current Employee) –  Concord, NHMarch 12, 2019
The Worst tire place you could ever work. When its busy you get worked to death but, when its slow you go home and live in poverty Because Town fair is worried about making a profit. No lunch brake, but if you smoke you can have unlimited smoke brakes all day. So what do you think sound like a GREAT place to work yet? Hold on I'm not done yet they also text message you and the (team) WHINING about stupid stuff on your own time. Buying snow tires is a must Because Town Fair doesn't care enough about there employees to plow the employee parking lot.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTFebruary 8, 2019
overall good experience with people as far as customers and the management team, i learned alot however you will work alot of hours but it will also pay off if you put the work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Call Center Agent (Current Employee) –  East Haven, CTFebruary 6, 2019
I worked at the Call Center for TFT, so this review may be different from those who worked in the shops. I love working at TFT and havent found any other place that i have enjoyed working at much like I did here. Theyre super flexible on your hours and the staff is great. Obviously dont ask for the moon, but they help out in anyway they can to make sure you get the hours you need and at a time to make sure your at work on time. They dont ask much of you except dont stay off line too long and get the phone calls answered in a timely manor
Pros
everything
Cons
I cant say on bad thing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  East Haven, CTFebruary 5, 2019
very physical job but it is fun it takes a physically strong person to do this job and its a very fast paste work environment but it is a easy job for to start
Pros
optional to work by yourself
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible management
Senior tire tech (Former Employee) –  Avon, CTJanuary 31, 2019
could have been a great place but poor management. complaints were ignored about hostile work environement. under new management it would have been a great place for someone who loves to change tires
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Technician (Former Employee) –  Woburn, MAJanuary 9, 2019
TFT was a great place to work. There was always over 40 hours to work with plenty of work. It was fast paced and always busy. I would recommend this job to anyone who has the drive to work hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Topsham, MEJanuary 5, 2019
Clean place to work, friendly environment and well kept buildings.

fast paced work environment where everyone got along including management. Everyone worked well together as well as individually.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, overworked and unappreciated.
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MADecember 11, 2018
My summary say's it all. Asked to do the work of 2 or 3 people. Not adequate staffing. Given unattainable goals without the proper tools.
Pay is good, but required to work 6 days and minimum 52 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MADecember 3, 2018
If you like cars then this is a place for you. You will be able to get into a lot of different vehicles. If you are out shopping for a vehicle this is the place that you can sit in one that a customer brings in.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most horrible place to work don’t waste your time
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Williston, VTNovember 22, 2018
Worst place to work they treat you like a dog work you till you can’t move and the manger Clint that’s a manger because someone quit thinks he knows everything because worked at Walmart that’s all you hear him say or him and his wife are swingers and she works at big lots they share couples it’s gross and he is just a fat slob who never brings in tires then there’s skyler who has his head up his behind no licence but drives to work when he does come in they over book and expect your life’s don’t matter and you have to work 17 hour days the poor guys outback get no credit and they should get payed way more then these smuck folks upfront all this is true and when you go in to buy tires ask for Clint and tell him you need the Asian rub discount the pig
Pros
Cheap tires
Cons
No breaks over worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the job
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTOctober 30, 2018
it was alright wish i got paid more for the job they had me doing. if your not really into that hard labor work this job is not for you . I wish this job covered if you ever got hurt during the job as well because i felt my back giving out .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TOWN FAIR TIRE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 147 reviews
528
439
337
217
126

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture