TOWN FAIR TIRE Employee Reviews for Tire Technician

Found 51 reviews matching the search See all 146 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
TOWN FAIR TIRE selected this as a representative review
overall a great company to work for.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  West Roxbury, MAApril 4, 2012
it is a sales job so remeber that, when your putting in the hours, but it does have some great benefits!
Pros
benefits
Cons
its sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tft
Tire Technician (Current Employee) –  West Hartford, CTApril 23, 2019
Stressful job but it’s a good one. Very fast paced, smoke breaks, no lunch. Long hours. Most people working there are kind and will help the new guy with any issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arent that great
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Rutland, VTApril 10, 2019
this company has poor management. poor attitudes. they don't care about there employees. the place is not up to par and no body cares weather or not you get hurt.
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks.work enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Tire Technician (Current Employee) –  Southport, CTMarch 25, 2019
Good place to work lots of experience clean place customer s always happy. Because of the tire tech as my self we get the job done just under pays i make 10.10 hour hard to live off that
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like back braking work ,no lunch brake and having your hours cut Town Fair is for you.
Tire Technician (Current Employee) –  Concord, NHMarch 12, 2019
The Worst tire place you could ever work. When its busy you get worked to death but, when its slow you go home and live in poverty Because Town fair is worried about making a profit. No lunch brake, but if you smoke you can have unlimited smoke brakes all day. So what do you think sound like a GREAT place to work yet? Hold on I'm not done yet they also text message you and the (team) WHINING about stupid stuff on your own time. Buying snow tires is a must Because Town Fair doesn't care enough about there employees to plow the employee parking lot.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible management
Senior tire tech (Former Employee) –  Avon, CTJanuary 31, 2019
could have been a great place but poor management. complaints were ignored about hostile work environement. under new management it would have been a great place for someone who loves to change tires
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Topsham, MEJanuary 5, 2019
Clean place to work, friendly environment and well kept buildings.

fast paced work environment where everyone got along including management. Everyone worked well together as well as individually.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MADecember 3, 2018
If you like cars then this is a place for you. You will be able to get into a lot of different vehicles. If you are out shopping for a vehicle this is the place that you can sit in one that a customer brings in.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the job
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTOctober 30, 2018
it was alright wish i got paid more for the job they had me doing. if your not really into that hard labor work this job is not for you . I wish this job covered if you ever got hurt during the job as well because i felt my back giving out .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Workplace
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Cranston, RIOctober 8, 2018
The service provided is good. Co-workers tend to fight often and managers do nothing to intervene. Most of the time managers are usually cleaning their fishing poles instead of actually working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHOctober 2, 2018
Typical work consisted of bad pep talks and worst work environments. I didn't learn how to work in a show and learned a lot about tires. But management couldn't be the worst in NH.
Pros
Smoke when you want to bay door is there
Cons
No real ability to move up in pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lazy Manager
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTSeptember 11, 2018
A typical day at work would be to help the manager run his part of his department because he was so lazy. I learned how to dismount and mount tires, repair flats, tire rotations, and balancing tires.
Pros
Working on cars
Cons
Pay for what we would do was horrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHJuly 4, 2018
Long days, no breaks, no lunches, hardly any down time and lousy pay. Would not recommend to anyone. Only positive thing was learning a bit about cars and tires.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and fun work
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Somersworth, NHApril 27, 2018
I loved working here was one of my favorite jobs, great management and great employees, fast paced work but fun. Never really had a bad there would go back to work in a heartbeat!!!
Pros
Good people, free lunch sometimes
Cons
Hard work, fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Shift Tire Tech (Former Employee) –  Dedham, MANovember 13, 2017
working at town fair was exactly what I had been told to expect. It was fun and kept me busy but left me wanting to do more in the field. I just want to be able to do more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place.
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  New London, CTOctober 25, 2017
A typical day would consist of me working on 12 cars or less. Over the months I have learned how to correctly lift cars on a lifter. how to properly remove and put a tire on a rim, how to properly balance a wheel and give it a proper torque. Most difficult part is working in the humidity and the most enjoyable part was bonding with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goos job
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  West Springfield, MAOctober 21, 2017
At town fair I use to drive in cars inside the bay , change tires and rotate tires, and talk to customers if there was any problems with the vehicle and so for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHOctober 16, 2017
all employees were fun to work with and management was always there to help out when needed. Fast paced business but we all had fun. Management treated all employees to same
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced, learning fast, and be on top of things
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Raynham, MAOctober 11, 2017
-Changing tires, stocking shop, bring own cars into shop

-Changing tires , doing fix of flats ,

`Good manger

`Shop was always kelp in good shape

`Working on truck tires

`working together
Pros
working with others, balancing tires
Cons
heavy truck tire, snowed tires to work on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Vernon, CTSeptember 21, 2017
Town Fair Tire gave me my start in the working world. They brought me in with no prior experience and built me up to eventually run a three car bay garage. It was heartbreaking to leave them but my country called. They are the best and I thank them for believing in me.
Pros
The place as a whole
Cons
The winters
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
change tires
Lead Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Manchester, NHSeptember 18, 2017
I would mount and dismount tires, change valve stems, work on the alignment rack to ensure the car goes straight, also dealt with custom wheels with low profile tires.
Pros
got to go to nascar truck day
Cons
really fast
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TOWN FAIR TIRE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 146 reviews
528
438
337
217
126

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture