Toyota Employee Reviews

Found 2,856 reviews matching the search See all 5,774 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Bowie, MDSeptember 24, 2018
Over 100 months worked. Toyota has been an amazing product to learn and own. I would love to continue my career with Toyota when I do relocate to Georgia later this year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to work for Stressful
Assistant service manager (Former Employee) –  Cathedral City, CASeptember 23, 2018
Working at Toyota is a very stressful no time off no lunchesBut then again you are working on commission and that’s the only way to make money.Who do you work in teams in the technicians are very nice guys that work with you but it’s nonstop back to back that’s the only way you’re going to make money
Pros
Shuttle driver is a nice guy
Cons
No breaks no lunch is
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but hecitc
Service Advisor/Writer (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CASeptember 18, 2018
I spent 2 years at Toyota and advanced fairly quickly in my career; however, the management there played favorites and there were some serious HR issues that were not addressed that needed to be. The coworkers were fun and it was a friendly environment overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to Work
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 18, 2018
Great Company with amazing benefits; but need to implement Kaizen at corporate level as there is too much time wasted on meetings, disorganization, and non-value added assignements
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has a campus like environment,
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CASeptember 17, 2018
The work space is first rate.Good benefits for employees. Opportunities to sign up for management training programs. Positive company image, proud to work for Toyota.
Pros
On site cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oh, What a feeling
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, KYSeptember 17, 2018
Prior to the Japanese trainers leaving in 1998, it was a WOW place to work. After the reins were turned over to the US managers, we started a steady decline away from the principles that we were taught by our trainers from Japan.

When I left in 2001 it had become very much like working in any other US plant. PC culture, favoritism, HR reps. were professional liars, and higher percentages of temporary workers.
Pros
Great place to start a career
Cons
The Japanese left the Americans in charge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not do it
Business Development Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 17, 2018
Everyone in this Dealership has a terrible attitude and outlook. It was the most negative environment I have ever been a part of. I will never return. Especially not as a customer seeing as they like to modify documents to make more money
Pros
None!
Cons
All!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced production environment
Production Team Member (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALSeptember 17, 2018
Be prepared to work 10 hours daily on fast paced production stations. Time off is gained after a period of time, so its best for new workers to reverse days if possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be reliable and attentive
Mechanic Technician (Former Employee) –  Waldorf marylandSeptember 17, 2018
Toyota of waldorf is a very fair , comfortable, and respectable place to go to work everyday. Management takes you serious and addresses issues you may bring forth. Co employees are open to help and be team players. Overall it was a great experience.
Pros
Room for advancement, mediation, benefits, available hours, and management that values and respects you.
Cons
Tool cost. They can be very very expensive. I alone have around 30, 000$ in tools now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Bowie, MDSeptember 17, 2018
Toyota is a good company to work for. Recommends managers sticking to their word about some things that employees ask. Teamwork orinted. Willing to make changes for the better good
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Hardly able to get my hr break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
receptionist
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 13, 2018
You have to deal with upset customers, take payments, print invoices, you have a stool to sit on. so you'll probably stand due to it being uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was very productive just alot of work
part picker/assembly line (Former Employee) –  Blue Springs, MSSeptember 13, 2018
fast paced, overcrowded, management is rude they didnt care about any employees only cared about the cars etc but i managed to stay around until i found something different the best part of the job was going home
Cons
long walks from the break area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Resources not so good
Human Resource Generalist (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, KYSeptember 13, 2018
Production good - not like it once was, getting too big, acts like a big company instead of a family company. Long hours, Horrible back stabbing culture. Good old boy system alive and well!
Pros
Pay
Cons
How you are treated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable job
Welding (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, KYSeptember 13, 2018
Great stability, great management, very caring of personal issues, shows appreciation to employees, great benefits. Overall a great place to work. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bust your butt good money
Tug Driver/Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 12, 2018
Get ready to bust your butt but the pay is worth it. only downfall is rotating shifts no family life its just sleep and work. single pwople its perfect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Paint Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Blue Springs, MSSeptember 12, 2018
I have been apart of the Toyota family for 7 years and it has been fun and exciting but I wish to make a personal career so I may focus on my ministry unfortunately I can not perform at optimal on the current schedule
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Rotating hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working
Licensed forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Kennewick, WASeptember 11, 2018
You definitely need to be in shape for this job. Hard labor and long hours that usually go through the nights with possible extension to your shift to complete the task at hand
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun, with area to take short naps
Asset Protection Specialist (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CASeptember 10, 2018
Ran daily bankruptcy documents reports from analyst and admin

Learned to process BK files from US courts system through out U.S.

Wok culture was fast pace, and sometimes challenging

I enjoy the daily challenges and problem solving acts that you can run into on daily basis.
Pros
Company car leasing programs to full time staff
Cons
Took a long time before you go full time status
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, KYSeptember 10, 2018
As a contractor at Toyota I do not have the benefits of regular Toyota employees. However it is an interesting and exciting place to work and I got to see how Toyota builds it's cars
Pros
Opportunity to learn Japanese Attitudes and Culture
Cons
No benefits as a contractor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company , bad management , too much micro management
Parts Advisor (Current Employee) –  Braintree, MASeptember 7, 2018
It's a good company with mostly good employees but has a distinct lack of good management, and too much confusion between dept.s
Upper management more concerned with bottom line$$ than fixing day to day mismanagement of various departments
Pros
free lunch on saturdays
Cons
micro management, poor training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Toyota. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 5,774 reviews
52.5K
41.8K
3989
2270
1230

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Diversity score

61out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Toyota.

Powered by Comparably