Toyota Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 20, 2018
Worked as a contractor here so there was not much room for advancement for me based on those circumstances. However, my coworkers were moved up rather quickly and it is a very comfortable working environment.
Pros
Modern style of work environment; benefits are great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environmental
Sales Trained & Certified (Former Employee) –  Madison, TNJuly 20, 2018
I was meet with all friendly professionals and I had my interview immediately after my application fill out. Everything was given to me as a outline by the manager staff. Nice place to work for Toyota North Madison
Pros
Great pay plan
Cons
It takes too long for back ground check that I end with a different employer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job but timing was off
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Poway, CAJuly 19, 2018
Good Job but timing was off. I was laid off because of the lack of inventory from the tsunami's as well as the lack of traffic in the store. I enjoyed working with different people and helping people find their "perfect" car. The hardest part of the job was the difficulty with inventory and the very long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a Great Place to Work!
salesman (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 19, 2018
While starting out we went through some great training and it wasn't 3 weeks of training in a class room. the training started out for a couple days learning how to sell and the online courses. my first year selling cars I made 45,000 after taxes!
Pros
Not a stressful environment
Cons
long hours sometimes but well worth it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toyota Datacenter
Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 19, 2018
Was my first career job. Really saw me staying with the company until I retired. However lack of raises and lack of chance of being promoted caused me to reconsider. Many times I saw hard working qualified co workers be passed over on a promotion or hire from contract to full Toyota employee for a unqualified outside hire that was cheaper. I never felt my job was secure the contract company wanted to outsource everything and the only thing stopping them was Toyota datacenter requirements of people onsite.
Pros
Learned a lot at this job and expanded my skills
Cons
No raises, No promotions, Always looming threat of being outsourced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best
Staffing (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, KYJuly 19, 2018
Best place I’ve ever worked. Good people, work ethic was great at that time. Been several years ago. Just stayed temp too long had to find permanent employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer a dealership position
Mechanic/Detailer (Former Employee) –  Nicholasville, KYJuly 18, 2018
Review was based on working in the detail shop, that was originally ran by dealership. It is no longer there. It was a high paced, high stress, low paying job, with no real set hrs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great
Vehicle Porter Temp (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 18, 2018
Great work atmosphere, easy job, great pay but only temporary. It will be great if it was perm or temp to hire. I really liked it and location was not bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Starting Point
PARTS DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAJuly 16, 2018
Toyota of Redlands is a great place to start in your automotive career. There are many people there who have been in the automotive industry for several years, and they are always willing to answer any questions you might have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little Job security for Management
Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Princeton, INJuly 16, 2018
Toyota was a great place to work. The daily schedule was manageable. The employees were very good to work with. The pay and benefits were very good. For the most part the management was easy to work for. The policies were fair and easy to follow. The process is very well managed. Job security for the management group is not secure so be aware that pulling your Andon for help only applies to the Hourly Team Members.
Pros
Almost everything
Cons
Manager Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of trainig is offered
Logistics/ Purchasing Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 16, 2018
Long Long hours! High turnover rate! Great benefits & Pay.. Recent college graduates that don't understand work ethics are supervisors. Management need proper training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alorica not Toyota
Collections Agent (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 15, 2018
My typical day consists of outbound 1st party collection calls. Use skip tracing and judgement to try and collect past due balances and or payment arrangements. I've learned how to use the policies to help with debt collections. I update account info and use programs to research alternate phone numbers and addresses. The hardest thing about where I work is the pay and benefits. The company offers no vacation or sick hours. Pto is so minimal and the hourly pay is not enough to put in any money for a 401k. The call center is great, co-workers friendly and helpful.
Pros
Set your own break schedule
Cons
Pay/benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mandatory overtime
PPO/Installer (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJuly 15, 2018
mandatory 2 hours overtime during the week and mandatory Saturdays.
job description does not tell you that, you will be performing installations.
Co-workers and most of the team leaders most of them are back stabbers, will throw you under the bus and act like friends even if they had told you to do it prior getting in trouble.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviroment fast paced
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Princeton, INJuly 14, 2018
I learned a lot at Toyota and I had tell my friends to apply there the pay is great you rotate on assembly line. Management was friendly they treated me good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for
Contract Analyst (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJuly 13, 2018
This was one of the best jobs I have ever worked. It was more like working with family. Management was not always the best but overall things were good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing place to work with great people
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  McDonough, GAJuly 12, 2018
I've truly enjoyed my time here so far. Every one of my coworkers is warm and kind. I'm happy to work here with such great and amazing people. It's an honor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was too slow pace
Parts Advisor (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXJuly 12, 2018
Toyota was ok place to work didn't have any opportunities to move up, great customers and co-workers also willing to help, long term employees had more opportunities to move faster
Pros
mon-fri shift and every other saturdays
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment always feel like a team player
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 12, 2018
Great workplace and very competitive
Great work environment, good place for being a team player. We all look out for one another to insurance with all made our goals for that week.
Pros
Great bonus
Cons
Not being able to her people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
New Car Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Easton, PaJuly 11, 2018
Started by billing out the previous days sales.

Paid off the vehicles that were sold.

Reviewed the payroll for the previous day.

Reviewed the service and parts sales from the previous day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALJuly 11, 2018
Toyota of Dothan has been one of the very best places for me during my work history. You become a part of a family like no other. It has been several years since I worked with this great group but every time I walk into the dealership it is like walking back home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Toyota. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 5,590 reviews
52.5K
41.7K
3952
2265
1223

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.9

2.9Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight