Toyota Employee Reviews

Found 3,042 reviews matching the search See all 6,100 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive motivating place to work
Car Salesman (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 20, 2019
I was taught the Toyota product line I was taught how to manage time I was taught how to greet welcome and make customers feel comfortable and not pressured. Was a great working atmosphere good inventory demo plan in place 401 retirement and paid vacation was a great place to work
Pros
Exciting people to work with
Cons
Benefits were limited
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toyota Sunnyvale had been a great place to work
Assistant Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJanuary 20, 2019
It has been great working for Toyota Sunnyvale. I would recommend buying cars there, servicing cars there, and working there. They're age lots of Nice nuances.
Pros
Schedule
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did my job
Tech Center ENGINE DYNAMOMETER TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIJanuary 19, 2019
There was under cover racism and the lack of work the word they used was I don't fit in ,it was nt' the Japanese it was American Caucasians ,talking about them, and blacks and the middle eastern people working there and they still are angry about the war against America ,but they work there , that very hypocritical to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor - Good company- lack of direction
Workday and Salesforce HCM Consultant (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJanuary 18, 2019
Worked as contractor..with company move from CA to TX, there is lot oc chaos and lack of processes/guidelines. MUltiple people may be doing same work; lot of muda/wastage of resources and time. Lack of communication from mgmt
Pros
nice office; good people
Cons
chaos, lack of communication and processes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The team member make the place run .
Final Assembly (Current Employee) –  Blue Springs, MSJanuary 18, 2019
Lack of opportunities for certain people. Nobody care if you haven’t had any write ups or no points. You still will not get promoted. No matter how many people you trained and how good they turn out still no promotions. It make you fill like your being used.
Pros
Great insurance
Cons
Lack of advancement . Diversity sucks. Equality sucks too
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had 3 sales Managers , no GSM. My GM divided the responsibilities between us three. Operated my sales team. We
Sales Manager/Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 18, 2019
Best sales Manager job I ever had . Dealership got sold to Dtla Motors
New Management came in, and brought their own Managers in.

Took care of the advertising, hiring and training sales personnel.
Can discuss more on and interview
Pros
Discuss
Cons
Good Medical / 401k.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Employee Of The Month
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Westport, CTJanuary 17, 2019
My first couple months were very challenging due to not being hands out in the customer service feel for sometime. I've been very successful in a short bit of time, so far the best job that I can call a career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a Factory
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 17, 2019
Alot of different people I worked with. Learned alot machines and checking for Quality work. Learned how to first operate a forklift and over head crane
Pros
Company parties every month
Cons
Shutdown twice a year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization to work for
Team Manager (Former Employee) –  McKinney, TXJanuary 17, 2019
80 hours a week sometimes.. Hard to advance. Great compensation. I would still be working there if it wasn't for our needing to relocate. would recommend
Pros
Compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite Place to Work
Business Co-op (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJanuary 16, 2019
I worked as an intern and loved my entire experience. I am very hopeful to return to Toyota after I have graduated from college. I can see myself there long-term.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
team meamber (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJanuary 16, 2019
A typical day at toyota is to complete the amount of engines that are planned for that day. that means staying over to complete the engines. you get 2 10 min breaks and a 45 min lunch.
Pros
8-10 hour shift
Cons
rotating shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing place to work
Guest Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 15, 2019
Love this job and the people who work there. There is always something interesting happening. I enjoy the events that are hosted and the opportunity to be part of the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Product Liaison/New Hire Training (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJanuary 14, 2019
I enjoyed working at Toyota for 15 years, Toyota inspired loyalty and diligent workers. Working in a team based environment helped in accomplishing goals.
Pros
Team Lunches, gaining business knowledge
Cons
Customer service was also a high stress environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toyota is a nice factory Job.
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, KYJanuary 13, 2019
The best Factory to work in Kentucky. At the end of the day is a factory job. you will get bored and you will work hard at times but you get paid well
Pros
good pay
Cons
It a factory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good dealership great products
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MnJanuary 13, 2019
Good dealership decent pay. Excellent product and product training and development. Mangement is merely sales people moved up with tenure not necessarily good mangers.
Pros
frree lunch
Cons
lomng hours no vacations or perks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toyota of North Charlotte
Porter (Former Employee) –  Huntersville, NCJanuary 13, 2019
STAY AWAY AND LOOK FOR A NEW WORK PLACE. THIS IS NOT THE PLACE TO GO. There is no advancement and you will not get treated like you should. And the pay is not good either
Pros
Stress and anxiety if you into that
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qic
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Blue Springs, MSJanuary 11, 2019
I don’t work for Toyota i work for another company through Toyota it’s called QIC we just inspect the parts that Toyota is seeing a problem with before it goes in the car
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place majority of time.
New & Used Car Sales (Current Employee) –  Renton, WAJanuary 10, 2019
Great to be self driven and set your own goals for sales. Team work environment. I felt that the company set sales goals that were obtainable and was driven to reach these goals. Driving and understanding the new cars such as the hybrids was great to learn.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Production Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJanuary 10, 2019
Good pay long hours. Last minute changes. Sometimes you wonder why things are done the way they do them seems to make no sense. It seems that we are trained one way and management goes against that training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work.
Flat Rate Technician/Assistant Service Manager (Former Employee) –  San Rafael, CAJanuary 9, 2019
Tough working here. Pay is there if you'd like to spend over 10 hours a day working. Most days felt like a run away train that some how does not crash.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Toyota. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,100 reviews
52.7K
41.8K
31.1K
2289
1256

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Women's ratings

4.1Fairygodboss Score

75%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss