Toyota Employee Reviews

Found 2,749 reviews matching the search See all 5,578 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Starting Point
PARTS DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAJuly 16, 2018
Toyota of Redlands is a great place to start in your automotive career. There are many people there who have been in the automotive industry for several years, and they are always willing to answer any questions you might have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little Job security for Management
Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Princeton, INJuly 16, 2018
Toyota was a great place to work. The daily schedule was manageable. The employees were very good to work with. The pay and benefits were very good. For the most part the management was easy to work for. The policies were fair and easy to follow. The process is very well managed. Job security for the management group is not secure so be aware that pulling your Andon for help only applies to the Hourly Team Members.
Pros
Almost everything
Cons
Manager Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of trainig is offered
Logistics/ Purchasing Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 16, 2018
Long Long hours! High turnover rate! Great benefits & Pay.. Recent college graduates that don't understand work ethics are supervisors. Management need proper training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alorica not Toyota
Collections Agent (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 15, 2018
My typical day consists of outbound 1st party collection calls. Use skip tracing and judgement to try and collect past due balances and or payment arrangements. I've learned how to use the policies to help with debt collections. I update account info and use programs to research alternate phone numbers and addresses. The hardest thing about where I work is the pay and benefits. The company offers no vacation or sick hours. Pto is so minimal and the hourly pay is not enough to put in any money for a 401k. The call center is great, co-workers friendly and helpful.
Pros
Set your own break schedule
Cons
Pay/benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mandatory overtime
PPO/Installer (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJuly 15, 2018
mandatory 2 hours overtime during the week and mandatory Saturdays.
job description does not tell you that, you will be performing installations.
Co-workers and most of the team leaders most of them are back stabbers, will throw you under the bus and act like friends even if they had told you to do it prior getting in trouble.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviroment fast paced
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Princeton, INJuly 14, 2018
I learned a lot at Toyota and I had tell my friends to apply there the pay is great you rotate on assembly line. Management was friendly they treated me good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for
Contract Analyst (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJuly 13, 2018
This was one of the best jobs I have ever worked. It was more like working with family. Management was not always the best but overall things were good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing place to work with great people
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  McDonough, GAJuly 12, 2018
I've truly enjoyed my time here so far. Every one of my coworkers is warm and kind. I'm happy to work here with such great and amazing people. It's an honor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was too slow pace
Parts Advisor (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXJuly 12, 2018
Toyota was ok place to work didn't have any opportunities to move up, great customers and co-workers also willing to help, long term employees had more opportunities to move faster
Pros
mon-fri shift and every other saturdays
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment always feel like a team player
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 12, 2018
Great workplace and very competitive
Great work environment, good place for being a team player. We all look out for one another to insurance with all made our goals for that week.
Pros
Great bonus
Cons
Not being able to her people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
New Car Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Easton, PaJuly 11, 2018
Started by billing out the previous days sales.

Paid off the vehicles that were sold.

Reviewed the payroll for the previous day.

Reviewed the service and parts sales from the previous day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALJuly 11, 2018
Toyota of Dothan has been one of the very best places for me during my work history. You become a part of a family like no other. It has been several years since I worked with this great group but every time I walk into the dealership it is like walking back home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible workplace environment. Never had a job I enjoyed so much.
Lube Tech (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJuly 10, 2018
Extremely flexible with hours. Open to raises. Will go out of their way to help you advance in that field if you desire. It's generally feast or famine in terms of the business, so plenty of breaks (if that suites you).
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of benefits to toyota
Team Leader I (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, KYJuly 10, 2018
Lots of benefits to Toyota but they change there policies so much without notifying team members it tends to have to team members stuck with no way to advance in the company due to hiring from outside the plant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILJuly 9, 2018
hours were long and stressful, great if you are single with no family and can sacrifice your weekends, not fair if you have a family to take care of because you spend more time working there than home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company did its best to promote a positive environment for its associates.
Car Salesman (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJuly 9, 2018
Toyota was a great way to get a jump start on life. The company is positive and wants its associates to succeed. I was happy while working alongside other tottota employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Appointment Coordinator for service (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAJuly 9, 2018
Management was very poor, too much favoritism no matter who you know, head supervisors would argue with you even if you were right and would take credit for your input. It was a joke, too much back stabbing.
Pros
Working with the public and helping them understand their vehicles.
Cons
Management is awful in all departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basically good culture
TECHNICAL INFORMATION PROCESSOR (Current Employee) –  Saline, MIJuly 8, 2018
Job workload is unpredictable with daily deadlines so somewhat stressful. Cafeteria is very nice and reasonably priced. Onsite gym is free and open 24 hours.
Pros
onsite gym, nice cafeteria, jeans allowed every day
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace to work
Service Greeter (Former Employee) –  Poway, CAJuly 8, 2018
Great Management Staff, and the most enjoyable part of the job is the great food brought in for us every Saturday for our Lunch Break. working every Saturday was the most hardest part of the job.
Pros
free lunches on Saturdays
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow and start your career
Team Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJuly 7, 2018
Toyota's brand and reputation speak for itself. It's a great place to start your career and build. Being part of team that makes a world a better place to live and pursuit of excellence is not by accident.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Toyota. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 5,578 reviews
52.5K
41.7K
3949
2265
1223

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Women's ratings

4.2Fairygodboss Score

83%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

67%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss