Tractor Supply Company Employee Reviews

Found 2,596 reviews matching the search See all 2,610 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
freight crew/team member (Former Employee) –  Guilderland, NYJanuary 16, 2019
Awesome costumers great location good co-workers would love to work there again in the future amazing atmosphere with amazing people very organized please check them out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not a good work environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Newberry, FLJanuary 16, 2019
I've been with Tractor for almost two years and I've seen a lot of people come and go. High turn around on employees is pretty standard and it comes as no surprise that Tractor sees their employees as tools, not people. Tractor pushes managers to make good sales but they don't push them to take care of their own. Working here was one issue after another and although I kept hoping for change it became apparent that there wouldn't be any.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to pay bills
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZJanuary 16, 2019
not a really competitive workplace filled with micro managing leadership ignores team member feedback does not follow company goals good for learning how to operate different types of lifts and equipment
Pros
its a job
Cons
seven day work weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Work Environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Orange, TXJanuary 16, 2019
You don't get paid enough for the jobs they make you do at work. they want you to do more than 1 thing at a time, and when you don't finish they're mad, because you didn't finish they job you were given.
Pros
1 hr lunch, 2 15 min breaks
Cons
you do not get paid overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience varies from store to store
Team Member (Current Employee) –  AlabamaJanuary 16, 2019
While I am blessed to have worked at one, it takes time to get use to. You are expected to do your job with full honesty and not sit around, unless you ask the manager on duty for a 5-min break. My management at my store is top notch, good people, and understanding.
Pros
Meet interesting customers, Great form of physical fitness, keeps you alert, and hones reflexes
Cons
Have to work with lazy people sometimes(those people don't last long)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, but more of a dead end
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, MDJanuary 16, 2019
This place is fun to work, and has a great environment associated to it. You get to bond with your coworkers more than you would think you would in this setting. However, it seems like everyone gets minimum wage unless you’re a AGM or GM. To make matters worse, it takes a while to advance to said positions.
Pros
Easy work, great sales experience, great customer base
Cons
Little to no room for advancement, more work designated than company pays for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liars
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Sweetwater, TXJanuary 15, 2019
upper management, district and above are liars, I would never suggest anyone work for this company. I have nothing good to say about this company, would never recommend
Pros
upper management, district and above are liars, I would never suggest anyone work for this company.
Cons
upper management, district and above are liars, I would never suggest anyone work for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for college
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Hollins, VAJanuary 15, 2019
It was a good place to work when I was in college the hours were flexible as long as you gave prior notice,pay was decent for part time in my opinion. Manager had some high expectations but overall great manager and person
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Customers can be rude and hostile sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with great people
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Weaverville, NCJanuary 15, 2019
Loved working here! Great working environment and all of my co-workers and I got along wonderfully. They are flexible in their work hours and will work with you
Pros
10 percent discount
Cons
Part time employees do not get benefits or paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tactory supply
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJanuary 15, 2019
very good job to have and i would love to have stayed but i needed to go to school i needed more pay, but to anyone that is looking for a job and love animals this is the place to be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Retail, Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Douglasville, GAJanuary 15, 2019
It is a good place to work if you know anything about what they have to sell. The best thing is most of the customers are fun to talk to and cut up with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company doesn't care about workers
Assistant Manager/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Bismarck, NDJanuary 14, 2019
The management is poor. You are treated like a number. After i put my notice in then I was worth more money to them otherwise they didn't care. My replacement was paid $5 more per hour with less experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for high school student or extra hours
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, MAJanuary 14, 2019
I enjoyed working at a business that sold equipment and products directed towards those that farm, have pets, or live in rural areas. They have nice affordable products and clothes with name brands such as Wrangler, Ariat, John Deere, Carhartt, and etc. They have everything basically you need if you're and equestrian like me. The co-workers were pretty friendly , the work environment was organizes for the most part and my manager did take time to listen to what I had to say. It is best for someone looking for parts time hours unless applying for a full-time position like manager, assistant manager or receiver.
Pros
products and managment
Cons
hours / schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are awesome and caring
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, WAJanuary 11, 2019
Loved working with the people, the thing I didn't like is the culture supported by upper management. It was a culture of stress not success, management preferred associates working behind the eight ball rather than feeling a sense of accomplishment.
Pros
People
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had really caring and patient management.
Sales Associate and merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXJanuary 11, 2019
I enjoyed working for this company because of management encouragement , patients and understanding that i got from them and i get most holidays off to spend with family unlike a lot of big corporations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tractor Supply is a good company to work for they have a lot that you can learn.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Watertown, NYJanuary 11, 2019
Tractor Supply Compang was my first ever job and honestly I loved it. There was so much room for you to grow and understand and learn. I expanded my knowledge to places if never thought of. I recommend TSC to anyone.
Pros
benefits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are good at opening new stores
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, TNJanuary 11, 2019
They have weak leaders who are good story tellers.

There is always a new and happy story at TSC. Reality never matches the talk.

The organization runs about like the antique F20 tractor sitting in their corporate lobby. Very pretty, but don't expect to get anything done with it.

They're going to tell you to wear a tag around your neck with a placard proclaiming their corporate values. That's as close as they get to practicing any of them.

It is a classic kiss up and kick down culture.
Pros
Nice onsite gym and a pretty facility
Cons
You will spend most of your time in meetings explaining why nothing is gettng done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
TEAM MEMBER (Current Employee) –  Cedartown, GAJanuary 10, 2019
its alot of work but can benefit you in the end. You can learn alot from this job to help with future endeavors. It is mostly standing on your feet for long periods of time, and as well as lifting some heavy items.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Delivery Driver/ Stocker (Former Employee) –  Odessa,TexasJanuary 10, 2019
A typical day at work stock freight,customer service,counter sales,housekeeping,scan freight,inventory control,merchandiser some forklift and pallet jack experience
Pros
good company work for
Cons
pay to low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a pretty good place but the hours suck
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDJanuary 10, 2019
There are not enough hours for the part time employees they keep hiring more and more people the employees are nice and helpful but the management really isn’t that good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tractor Supply Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,611 reviews
5682
4789
3660
2248
1232

See reviews about

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

2.6Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight