Tradesmen International Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse range of constrution projects,
Construction Worker (Current Employee) –  Salem, ORFebruary 12, 2018
Tradesmen offers a diverse range of construction projects, so learning new skills is often possible.
They are very safety conscious and make sure their works are well protected and provide all the necessary PPE.
They also assisted in helping me get my OSHA 10 certificate.
The management is responsive and accessible for any needed assistance.
The only down side is work is sometimes seasonal and can slow down with little or no notice.
I would prefer full time steady work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
HVAC Installer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 12, 2018
They are slow at keeping you working, they tell you that you have a full time job and come to find out that it's only a temporary job and it doesn't last long enough and they don't keep you posted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible potential
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAFebruary 9, 2018
To be successful you have to be able to manage the "human factor". I advanced quickly from Field Rep to Project Coordinator to GM and would recommend employment with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Fitter, Welder, and Millwright Worker (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIFebruary 9, 2018
I've worked for this company for 11 years on and off, good company and good pay, always got payed good and payed on time without any problems. Would go back to work for them anytime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid, over worked, poorly managed
Product Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 8, 2018
The company told me when interviewing that I would be making close to 100,000 if I could bring on enough accounts, but when showed the bonus program , you can't even get that much in bonus because of the structure.
Worked hours after I left the office between management and clients on my cell. Work life balance was non-existent , especially with a week of vacation - which you only get once you work enough hours.
Pros
Casual Fridays
Cons
Too Many
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Project Coordinator/ Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Stafford, TXFebruary 7, 2018
Work environment was not professional and under paid for the amount of work on top of 10 hour shifts. Managers bought beer for the 3 pm meetings. Very unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced chilled environment
Skilled Laborer (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, KSFebruary 6, 2018
The culture is diverse and ive learned many skills with the company. The hardest part is getting management to give me a raise. But overall its a great company but would be greater if i could advance.
Pros
productive environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Electrician Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAFebruary 6, 2018
Not bad companies work for I had a great time and still am as I continue to work for tradesman international.
I'm glad I got the opportunity to work here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
find ok jobs
Carpenter/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNFebruary 5, 2018
Tradesmen is an ok place to work just wish they value their employees more but if your a beginner this mite be the place for you. this was one of my high paying construction jobs.
Pros
find jobs fast
Cons
dont value employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
General Assembler-Installer (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIFebruary 5, 2018
Tradesmen International is a great place for entry level work. you'll get the opportunity to travel and exercise new skills. The only down side is work is not always available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great job
Master Plumber (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 5, 2018
very good place to work. There was a lot of management personal. Sometimes it was hard to keep all of them on track. Hours were great. There was other companies that wanted to buy me out from tradesmen for I was a very good employee.
Pros
paid evry week
Cons
jobs varied in travel all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to much time off between jobs
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 4, 2018
pay is good but not steady work. its very hard to find next job. half the time they never get back with you or the person they say will cotact never do
Pros
paid lunch most most time
Cons
waiting for next job to come in
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent way to be connected with trade businesses
helper/laborer-demo (Former Employee) –  Salem, NH 03079February 4, 2018
Worked at the local high school and twice, second time was a different company. Supportive atmosphere and understood my limits and strengths. Paired me with an excellent partner.
Pros
Davis Bacon wages
Cons
Did not have the tool needed-bandsaw.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good way to gain new skills and get your name know
Painter (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIFebruary 4, 2018
There was no lack of jobs, but I only wish that the jobs they had were no stable and longer lasting. On a bad month you could change to different companies 2 or more times. Sometimes it can take a few weeks to get a new lead on a job
Pros
summers are always busy, and you will almost always start immediately
Cons
winters are slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveling without pay was troubling.
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Neenah, WIFebruary 2, 2018
I would ask to commute some miles but not get any compensation for it. Otherwise when they did keep me closer to home then it was a job I would have stayed for if there were a possibility to move up the company ladder.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is progressive and fun.
Journeyman Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 2, 2018
A typical day at work consist of building structures using hand and power tools, with opportunities to learn new building systems. Management interact with employees with encouragement and helpful information. The atmosphere on a construction site is fast pace and sometimes hard to meet deadlines, but to look at your creation that you have built is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
To be able to use your creative and thinking faculties.
Cons
Work depends on weather conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Harahan, LAFebruary 1, 2018
This company is one that allows you to career advance at your expense. You determine your fate. However, I like extended hours and fast turnarounds when jobs are completed. That is where they are lacking.
Pros
good clients
Cons
slow turnarounds
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay, Poor Management
Welder (Former Employee) –  Orem, UTJanuary 31, 2018
Work life balance at the job I was sent to did not exist working 50 + hours a week, at what point is a human able to actually live?! If there is any work they Do Not Call you nor return calls.
Pros
Good pay.
Cons
Not good at getting you work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Solar Panel Installer and racking (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJanuary 31, 2018
The hours at this job was reasonable and i enjoyed the days i worked and was off. The only downfall was not knowing how long the job would last or be located at. It was usually a last minute option.
Pros
Paid days off holiday pay
Cons
Never knew how long the job would last or be located
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kept me working
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Waukesha, WIJanuary 30, 2018
as a temp agency they kept me working
enjoyed both companies I worked for
good benefits
could have had better PTO
Like my recruiter
good communication
would go back
Pros
good benefits
Cons
better PTO
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tradesmen International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,081 reviews
5280
4316
3275
2105
1105

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
1.3

1.1Personal Development

1.2Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight