TradeSource Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 29 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
414
34
23
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 29 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
skilled trades sub-contrator
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 21, 2018
good pay when you confronted them about your skills,most jobs were through local established electrical companies,jay was good with most prompt and efficient workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work place.
Plumbers Helper (Former Employee) –  Mint Hill, NCFebruary 28, 2018
Tradesource is a great place to work if you want to get your foot in the door as a construction worker. They have many great jobs to choose from with or without experience.
Pros
Great pay, relaxed environment, great coworkers.
Cons
Long drives to the job site.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non solid enviroment
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTNovember 12, 2017
lack of advancement, non consistant with hours, no room to grow or learn underpaid, no incentives or benefits, lack of hours with no set schedule.or location
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, CTNovember 7, 2017
Easy to find work, always get paid. Management is good. Furthered my career in the trades. Made new connections. Was able to work in different environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet new contacts and get exposure to different work.
Plumber (Former Employee) –  Rocky Hill, CTMay 1, 2017
You are set up with temporary work. Usually the contractor is helpful with instructions and expectations for your work/job. Not all that steady though so you need to prepare to be mobile and mix with new people.
Pros
Contact manager to ask questions resolve issues.
Cons
Minimal benefits, no garauntee job length.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Industrial Electrician (Former Employee) –  ArconicJanuary 10, 2017
It was a good place to work especially if you are just starting out in a trade. I was able to learn a lot from several people that I worked with. I am still eager to learn more.
Pros
ability to learn
Cons
far away/pay was not as expected
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Painted in the shipyard
Painter (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VA 23606July 13, 2016
Painted inside different rooms like engine room i learned how to pay attention to the smallest details while working for this company because the inspectors were very picky.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lies
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Western MassachussettsJuly 9, 2016
I was promised a bunch of work when I started. Worked 1 week laid off for 3. It was a big mistake working for them. Management hasn't responded to my emails or answer my phone calls.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good work place to be
Landscape Laborer (Current Employee) –  Needham, MAJune 22, 2016
Very good at treating they're employees right and pay is always good. Currently not working right now because I don't have a drivers license to get to work but overall the work is always there and the people there are good people to work with
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Time between lay offs are long
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for
Top Helper (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCApril 17, 2016
It started out wonderful but when I was falsely accused of something by the company I was temped out too, they threw me under the bus and refused further contact and refused to send me out to another job to work.
Pros
Great way to get a foot in the door if you just moved to area. Offered benefits.
Cons
Do not support or backup their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report

Want to know more about TradeSource?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Industrial Electrician (Former Employee) –  Austintown, OHJanuary 27, 2016
I learned how to pull wire, drive JLG, drive a scissors lift, and hang strut. Also learned how to bend conduit with a electric bender.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job placement
electrician (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 6, 2016
very easy to get with this company. starting pay could be higher. but over all pretty good place to work. I was just starting out and they gave me the chance to get the idea of how things work
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay place to work for
GENERAL LABORER (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 16, 2015
It was a great place to work, when work was available. I learned a lot of different things and work techniques, and I also met a lot of great people. Most jobs were out of philadelphia but they keep you busy and flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Electrical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Metairie, LASeptember 12, 2015
This is an excellent company to work for. I did a lot of contract work. I learn new things everyday. Management kept me working. Most of my co-workers were good people. The hardest part of the job was getting electrocuted due to someone else making a mistake.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  queensJune 3, 2015
i mostly moved from job to job...didnt have any co workers...my job was easy because i 'moved alot...doing most of the work on my own...its a different type of job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will work hard at finding work for you.
Apprentice electrician (Current Employee) –  Needham, MAFebruary 5, 2015
Have worked on a variety of jobs, gained commercial experience, residential, and industrial. Kept busy for the last 2 years with plenty of overtime when wanted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work if you seek independence with options.
Sheet Metal Installer (Current Employee) –  Londonderry, NHJune 5, 2014
I install Duct work every day. I love jumping job site to job site. I learn new things everyday. I'm always working with new people, and different companies. Every company standard is different, and everyone installs differently. I am gaining amazing experience working in different environments every 1-6 months opposed to someone doing the same thing for 10 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for temporary construction work.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PAMay 7, 2014
Managers seem like friendly, caring people. Good place for temp work that could lead permanent jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced typical construction job no benefits just a number
Sheet Metal Mechanic (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LANovember 26, 2013
day started early worked 8 hrs fast paced, I learned more about safety on large sites hardest part of job was the heat with no fans
Pros
pay
Cons
no morning break, always attitude of what have you done for me lately
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveling work
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCNovember 13, 2013
This is an excellent company to work for. the keep you working as long as you can travel, to the work they provide.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report