Traditions Spirits Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Thackerville, OKAugust 1, 2018
Traditions was a great company to work for. The leaders of the company worked very hard to ensure its associates were bought in on their mission.

Decent salary for management. Area average for hourly.

Beneifits were okay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a dieing company.
Lead Bartender (Former Employee) –  Newcastle, OKDecember 9, 2018
This job was good for me when i was younger. This is not a place for advancement. If you want to be pushed around by managers who take sides with non working employees this is tour place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winstar World Casino
Bartender/ Barback / Commissary (Former Employee) –  Thackerville, OKAugust 29, 2018
Working at Traditions Spirits is like smoking. You are slowly killing yourself everyday but you enjoy it for the first few years, then towards the end you regret ever starting.
Pros
Your awesome coworkers, and the wheel barrel full of cash you get every night.
Cons
Micromanagement. It may have changed since I was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working day
DBA (Current Employee) –  Davis, OKDecember 27, 2018
very busy and not enough pay, these people want to slave you, to be a slave for them and not paying enough money for the hours you work or for the distance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the company
Bartender/Server/MOD (Former Employee) –  Thackerville, OKNovember 30, 2018
I worked with the company Traditions Spirits for 3 years at 3 different locations. Winstar, Border, and the Artesian. Every place has their own ups and downs but if you work well with them they will work well with you!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Thackerville, OKMay 11, 2018
Given that there are multiple outlets to work at for Traditions, I can only speak to the two outlets I worked at.

My primary outlet was more out of the way and was not examined too closely by much of upper management. It definitely felt as though my outlet was more of a black sheep.

Management of my outlet changed during my time there, and the new manager was not, in my opinion, a good pick for a manager. Upper management had also changed but only recently, and I had very little interaction with the new managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor upper management
Beverage Manager (Former Employee) –  Norman, OKJuly 13, 2018
Extremely poor upper management, including HR. You will be working doubles multiple times a week. They won’t hire enough employees to cover call ins. They will terminate you for no reason, or false reasons.
Pros
None
Cons
No scheduled breaks, if you even get one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Thackerville, OKOctober 2, 2018
Traditions is an AMAZING company to work for i love all my MANAGERS from Chip N Ales to Ihop.. They are great about going out of there way to do whatever they need to do to help you to become a better person
Pros
gret coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of empathy toward employees
Head Cook (Former Employee) –  Thackerville, OKJuly 19, 2018
They Cate nothing for the average employee, if your not high upper management your nothing to them but a body to make them money. I don't suggest ever applying for a job with this company....... ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place!
Server (Current Employee) –  Newcastle, OKMay 7, 2018
Great atmosphere, fun crowd, good pay. Pretty forgiving attendance policy , they really try to work with you, if your sick or have family situations. Overall staff is layed back and management does a good job of working with employees and customers to make a good working environment!
Pros
Many
Cons
None so far
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy,understaffed
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Thackerville, OKApril 18, 2018
no breaks, no lunches, can't hardly use the restroom, always understaffed, unfriendly lower and upper management, not fairly compensated, no days off unless you work 3 weeks straight, they don't care about yours or your families well-being, all they care about is making that money no matter what
Pros
interesting people, tips
Cons
no days off, unfair treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace job, alot of people,very loud
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Thackerville, OKAugust 14, 2018
My job with NYC burger and dogs through tradition spirits as a cashier.it was a very good job.i was able to meet a bunch of new people everyday there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No promotions
No say (Current Employee) –  Thackerville, OKJune 23, 2017
I have been here for three years now and still have yet to recieve a raise, and I also get asked to do tasks that should be a managers job. The benefits are not great and you are required to work long hours without knowing what time you will be getting off everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bartending is great money.
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Thackerville, OKJanuary 6, 2016
Bartended for traditions for six years. You will never get a paycheck cause they pay you 2.13 an hour. Not much of a problem if you are able to make great regulars and have a great personality. It is a really high paced bar industry. Example working Rome bar concert night and the show lets out with 3500 people wanting a drink at the same time. Downfall is they treat you like the $2.13 they pay you without benefits. You don't like it someone else will.
Pros
Money once your not the new guy or girl
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good company to start at
Bar Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Norman, OKAugust 1, 2017
The company is focused on success and they do achieve that. The employees work hard and some get recognized for it but not all. The compensation for what everyone does is not responsible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun casino environment!
Costume Beverage Server - Part Time (Former Employee) –  Norman, OKJanuary 22, 2015
A typical work day would be an eight hour day. The hourly pay was low but if you worked hard the tips could be great, and once you started to know your regular patrons your tips would get even better. It was a simple job; great customer service was the key and staying on top of your section that you were assigned to. I got to meet a lot a great people and made a lot of new friends!!!
Pros
Could make great tips.
Cons
No benefits and not very much room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential to make lots of money, if you’re willing to deal with money hungry coworkers
Lead Bartender (Former Employee) –  Thackerville, OKMarch 5, 2018
Have a lot great memories from this job. Made lifelong friends, and have had a couple of the best managers I have ever had. But with that being said, there are some people in management at Winstar that are overwhelmingly condescending, and unsympathetic to employees problems.
Pros
Fast money
Cons
Dry spells/ slow nights(no money)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better then no job
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Thackerville, OKJanuary 24, 2018
Traditions spirits has a mission statement that they try and beat in your head . But refuse to follow themself no work ethics discrimination advancement Poor management .
Pros
You have a job
Cons
Poor work environment poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tips and atmosphere is great. Management/Administration is disorganized and disconnected, cares little about employees.
Bartender/Cocktail Waitress (Former Employee) –  Thackerville, OKAugust 23, 2013
My job at traditions spirits involved cocktail waitressing within the Winstar Casino. The work was not hard, but it was physically taxing. The hours weren't long, but they often involved walking 10+ miles in a shift. As cocktails we were required to walk the casino floor of our section continually taking drink orders and delivering drinks to the gamblers at the card tables and machines.
Management had the attitude of "all waitresses and bartenders are replaceable" "a dime a dozen" was a sentiment expressed by management to the cocktail waitresses in more than one pre-shift meeting. There were no benefits offered and waitresses worked for 2.13 and hour, on slow nights some not even taking home $20 in tips. Management within the Winstar branch of Traditions was much like a highschool clique, making special allowances, overlooking issues and showing a general preference for those they deemed "friends".
Rules and policies changed almost daily and were often only halfway enforced or fiercely enforced depending on the day.
Pros
Potential for great tips, good hours, fun atmosphere.
Cons
No benefits, disconnected management, constantly changing rules and policies, disorganization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assistant general manager (Current Employee) –  WinstarApril 16, 2018
Have had a great learning and work experience been a bit challenging but overall fair needs improvement in communication efforts all around decent experience
Pros
Food allowance daily
Cons
Work alot of extra hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Traditions Spirits. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 36 reviews
59
410
37
26
14

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Traditions Spirits Reviews by Location