Traffic Tech Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 68 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work In!
Carrier Sales Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAOctober 11, 2018
It was an amazing and memorable experience. Truly moved my carrier to the next level! I am grateful for the opportunity Traffic Tech offered me. Owner and management are experienced and knowledgeable in their field!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal job
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Medley, FLJuly 6, 2017
Basically a normal logistic outfit. Left to long ago to really comment on the current structure and work environment. Management is fair and responsible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go into sales here. Comp is one of the best in the industry,
Pricing Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 3, 2017
Sales with a strong book of business will do anyone well here. One of the most generous commission plans in the industry. Come in with a creative mind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reat Work Environment
Operations and Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 8, 2016
Very supportive and offer education and training for all employees. Encourage you to think outside the box and always be better. Management was always supportive and I very much enjoyed this position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing office
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Spring Hill, KSAugust 29, 2016
Used to be very family oriented but it has really changed and is all about who you know and being close buddies with people to get what you want or need
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Global Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 27, 2016
The company is based in Canada and the US division is not in line with current market strategy for a US brokerage. There is a lot of things that definitely need addressed asap within the US.
Pros
No micro managing
Cons
Zero accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
traffic studies
Traffic Technician (Former Employee) –  Arcadia, CAJune 23, 2016
collecting data on heavy traffic street counting more the 4000 cars in one direction and counting people . the hardest part of job is doing a walk count for 12 hours every 30 to 40 minutes counting park cars.
Pros
you can make $25 . 00 hour
Cons
but most people only pay basic .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a productive and good company i really enjoyed to work there.
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAOctober 6, 2015
fun work place where you can really enjoy working. you feel like comfortable with the co-workers because they make you feel like if you are part of their family. if you dont know something and you ask somebody they will tell you step by step so you can do your job very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Company for Customer Service Enthusiasts.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCSeptember 8, 2015
The work at Traffic Tech mainly focused on the relationships built between the customers and the freight availability. One of the major pluses with Traffic Tech was to work in a different customer service style setting, and adapting to the quick-paced office environment. The company was very fun to work with, as they were not the typical office environment; very laid back. The only negative was the benefits they offered to employees, however mainly due to the fact that they were based out of a different country. I will miss it!
Pros
laid back environment, great and friendly
Cons
little to no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fast paced and always busy.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kent, WASeptember 29, 2014
I was responsible for building shipments for various customers, tracked and traced shipments via TTSLS. Booked shipments with carriers and quoted shipments for various customers.

Handed all customer service calls. Handled all emails and correspondence in relation to customers.
Pros
Fulfilling job.
Cons
Was on call 24/7.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough job
Warehouse Agent (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAMarch 25, 2014
Hard job. Manager was not a very good teacher.I liked the guys I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMarch 11, 2014
Stressful that's all I'll say. Creative differences.
Lack of proper management.
Pros
None
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negotiating and Customer Service
Customer Service Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 8, 2014
I maintain customer relations while negotiating to move freight.
I have learned to take control of all situations to get the desired outcome. Leading my team daily in an office environment while also assisting with training new employees. My commitment to making sure the job is done correctly and completely daily. making sure the job is done to the best of my ability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, ever changing work environment
CSR Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 9, 2013
Working with customers and carriers to secure equipment to move and meet their freight needs. Building and booking shipments, tracking and tracing them form pick up to delivery. Negotiating rates between the carrier and the customer and maintaining a respectable gross profit.Accounting and invoicing.
Pros
Flexability, good company to work for
Cons
health insurance is very expensive for family, can be a very stressful work environment at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report

See more Traffic Tech Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Traffic Tech Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 68 reviews
513
416
318
211
110

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture

Traffic Tech Inc. Reviews by Location