TRANSERVICE LOGISTICS Employee Reviews

3.1
Overall rating
Based on 14 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
42
34
20
14
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 14 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad managment, dead end shop, too much stress
mechanic (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJuly 26, 2018
I worked in the Jersey City location, very disorganized and non union shop. The manager promises you the world to get you hired, once your hired its a joke. No structure, no tool guy, we get paid holidays but we are expected to work on those holidays. Shop is only closed twice a year.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transervice Logistics
Logistics Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 23, 2018
Transervice Logistics was a great company. I loved working there and had a great time doing my job. I wanted to go to school and that reason alone was why I chose to leave.
Pros
Great people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Working garage foreman (Former Employee) –  Bath, PAJanuary 20, 2018
The 2 bosses that hired me told me every lie in the book to get me to work there. When i first got there they gave me a beautiful phone. Pay was good and benefits were too. Ok so, all the money in the world or the best phone ever made couldn’t get me to work with the manager and boss of this place. They lie, lie, lie. It all sounds and is to good to be true. Do not fall for it and work here . This ad has been revolving forever and the person before me had the same issue. Trust me when i say i am a hard worker. I never had this difficulty anywhere.
Pros
Good insurance and pay
Cons
Management is terrible, they lie about everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trust
Truck Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CTAugust 29, 2017
back stabbing watch every thing u do and will write u up for the smallest thing or just slap your hands they do not trust there team you dont get the bones that they offor
Pros
dont pay good
Cons
heathcare sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much stress
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 31, 2017
You are on 24/7 on call with two hour notice to work, no down time except when you ran out of hours and had to reset, no adequate rest time, accident waiting to happen
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management sucks
driver (Former Employee) –  Johnston, IAFebruary 17, 2017
stay away you work 7 days a week, only get less than 10 hours off between shifts, work nights and days so no consistancy, management doesn't care tells you what you want to hear
Pros
none
Cons
hours of work and not being DOT compliant
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great crew to work with. Lots of work to keep us busy.
Fleet Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COMay 24, 2016
Worked here almost 5 years. Enjoyed the entire group of co-workers. Lots of work. Always busy. Scheduled my own work most of the time. Worked alone most nights for 6-8 hours. Interacted with drivers and other mechanics. Good company to work for.
Pros
Lots of work. Plenty of overtime. 10 hour work days
Cons
Worked alone at night. Handled all decision making at night, never appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company
AUTO MECHANIC (Current Employee) –  Long Island, NYMarch 11, 2016
This company has no growth potential, job sites constantly changing, limited stability. Benefits are expensive and limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic group of co-workers
Fleet Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COMarch 2, 2016
I loved working at TranService! Great bunch of guys to work with here in Denver. I learned so much in my time there. Very glad I got the opportunity to work with such a wonderful group of guys!
Pros
Great pay and benefits. Union security and great work ethics by co-workers
Cons
Had to work nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Diesel Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Lake Success, NYMay 18, 2014
we maintain an older fleet which at times can be much harder due to broken fasteners and such. the bosses don't breathe down our throats which keeps an already stressful situation from getting worse. I work with some great mechanics that tend to lend a hand whenever needed. management offers just about any training or tools needed to properly and safely do the job. only complaint is the work order program goes down once or more a week.
Pros
no time crunch
Cons
time consuming work order system
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 17Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never ending
Sr. Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Louisville KYOctober 30, 2013
High stress for the position I had. 7/24/365 operation. Working in a union enviorement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Routing Manager/Logistics Analyst III (Former Employee) –  Bristol, TNJuly 29, 2013
Strong background but not quick advancement. Great VP. Teamsters drivers not bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Driver, Deliver (Former Employee) –  Lake Success, NYApril 13, 2012
They,re and ok. Like most companies. They have their good points and some not so good its shiftwork,managements ok.
Pros
safe place to work
Cons
slipseating
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 11Report