Transplace Employee Reviews

Found 89 reviews matching the search See all 109 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place
Check caller/Appt setter (Former Employee) –  Lowell, AROctober 5, 2018
A certain "manager" liked to choose favorites and start rumors often. She went to HR with false statements, and made people that didnt kiss up to her, feel unwanted and unappreciated.
Cons
Great benefits and good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Manager (Current Employee) –  Laredo, TXSeptember 29, 2018
Good company. In this company they had let me innovate in all the productive processes for the benefit of our clients. I had the opportunity to be in cherge of personnel of different areas: warehouse, office, fortklift operators, etc.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth investment
Logistics Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lowell, ARSeptember 21, 2018
It is not worth investing your time and talent with an organization that encourages racism and mistreatment. This is a small office with a lot of politics, drama, and favoritism. You are better off going to a different company where you will be treated better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transplace Was a Great Place to Work!
INVOICE RESOLUTION SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis County, MOAugust 18, 2018
Although it took longer than expected to be called for an assignment, it was well worth the wait. Transplace gets a 5 out of 5 in my book. The only thing that could have made the experience better would be job security/advancement.
Pros
True Flex Scheduling
Cons
Seems adversely difficult to secure a position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and job overview
Accounts Payable Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCAugust 13, 2018
Transplace was poorly managed. Most of the employees I needed to remain in contact with were 2000 miles away in Lowell, AR. Most of the employees did not support any of the work my team in Greenville put together and often got a lot of push back from their team. It was very unorganized. When I would try to arrange meetings, employees crucial to the operation would cancel or flat out miss the meeting. It was a mess.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace culture
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  509 Enterprise Drive Lowell, ARJuly 25, 2018
Transplace is a great place to work and it really cares about their employees and customers

Good job work / Life balance

The compensation and Benefits are reasonable compared to other business's

The hardest part of the job is that personally I was overloaded with accounts so it made it hard to meet the customers needs. Too overloaded made it hard to provide the customer service that the customers need and deserve.
Pros
Benefits and compensation
Cons
To many accounts to provide good customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management sucked
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lowell, ARJuly 18, 2018
The job was good management was not. She had her favorites and if you was not among them few you had no chance or opportunity for advancement. She definitely didn’t deserve to hold a manager title
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational learning for Transportation Management
Operations Manager/ Customer Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Lowell, ARJuly 17, 2018
Transportation management of accounts on a 3rd party basis. Provided more deep knowledge of automated transportation systems. Culture was one of ease and caring.
Pros
Small company atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Communication
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXJuly 10, 2018
Transplace does not communicate well with it's employees and there is little relevant training. You will learn by the mistakes that you make and vital information is not shared by management.

The benefit packages are good; outside of compensation. Compensation does not increase at the same rate your responsibilities do by any stretch of the imagination.
Pros
It's never boring
Cons
Communication, compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
LTL Capacity Manager (Current Employee) –  Lowell, ARJune 19, 2018
I am not micro managed. I was taught then trusted to manage my business as needed. Managements door is always open for question. Benefits could be a lot better but a very good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.Good
Logistics Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lowell, ARJune 11, 2018
A good place to work. Lots going on and several accounts you can transfer to and from. Always an opportunity to advance or more to another department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXJune 7, 2018
I learned a lot of things like how to use the forklift
and everything was good.
everyday I learned something new.
the hardest part of that job was being punctual.
Pros
nice breaks
Cons
was to hot inside.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to Work For
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lowell, ARMay 22, 2018
A typical day at work would consist of tracking and tracing of packages from our teams account via cargo,trailer etc from the pick-up to the delivery locations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much to say
Colgate Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lowell, ARMay 17, 2018
this is a good place to work, unfortunately i had to leave due to medical reasons and as of now i am not sure if i will go back that is the reason i am pursuing other options with a better salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Logistics Associate M33 (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 9, 2018
Transplace's work environment is very fast pace and very challenging however, everyone works hard and upper management really doesn't have to micro manage anyone. I've worked here for 6 years and if I weren't moving I'd stay longer.
Pros
Employee Appreciation, Great management, great co-workers and wonderful work schedule.
Cons
VERY demanding and can be very stressful at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transportation Management Company
Sr. Business Analyst / IT Consultant II (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXMay 4, 2018
While not on the cutting edge of technology, Transplace did try to keep up and offer valuable services to its customers. Everyone was pleasant to work with and overall very nice people. The company was in and out of mergers with other freight solutions organizations, however it needed to do that in order to grow.
Pros
Nice Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace, lots of work well distributed
AFL Distribution Center Operation Manager (Current Employee) –  Laredo, TXApril 30, 2018
A typical day start with the orders we receive and start picking, we organize the merchandise and send shipments, a lot of them but always on schedule 9 to 6
Pros
Can organize your labor hours
Cons
during your labor schedule is hard to find time to doanithing else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good daily work environment but that's about it
other (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCApril 21, 2018
The daily work environment and culture is good. Company pays well below market average for like jobs and doesn't recognize industry experience when determining salary. Paid time off is ok but nothing to write home about, especially for experienced professionals. Communication is poor, and promises are made to employees that never pan out with no explanation as to why not. It's an OK place to work for the short term but any logistics professional can do better.
Pros
beer Friday, casual dress code
Cons
lack of communication, broken promises to employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much room for advancement
Intermodal Coordinator CSR (Former Employee) –  Tinley Park, ILApril 7, 2018
Long hours, low pay, no room to grow professionally. Friendly co-workers and lively atmosphere. Stressful environment, learn something new every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible advancement
ficult situations, etc (Former Employee) –  Lowell, ARMarch 12, 2018
Unable to progress, long work hours, pay is minimal, non recognition of hard work, other empolyees talk behind your back and are unwillinh to help others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Transplace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 109 reviews
529
443
325
25
17

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

2.6Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight