Tree Trust Employee Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Based on 48 reviews
Ratings breakdown
530
412
35
21
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 48 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start
Landscaper and Outdoor Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 20, 2018
if you are a teen on a young adult and you have never worked before tree trust is a good place to start they help you with life skills and give you more knowledge on outdoor stuff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a Summer Job
Tree Cutter (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 4, 2018
Cutting/Trimming Trees
How to Cut, Trim and properly dispose of trees.
Supportive
Typical Non-Profit
Very Physical
Being outdoors in good weather, delightful!
Pros
Delightful Weather conditions
Cons
Very Physical
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Culture
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 11, 2018
Tree Trust was a great place to work. The pay was not the best but you could see the intrinsic value in what you did and the management there was fantastic. The company really made you feel valued and heard. They did a great job of listening to your thoughts and concerns and tailoring the position as much as possible to your strengths.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun job to work with
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 5, 2018
Both summers I worked at Tree Trust I had a lot of fun and made new friends that I'm in contact with. The staff were always nice and helpful and we would play silly games every now and then.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
some days are very hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
zachary stewart
tree trust (Former Employee) –  St. Louis Park, MNMarch 23, 2018
I like tree trust they where good employes good mangers the gave a good refrence they help me with my traning me lawn care I did lawn care for them lawn mowing weed whipping
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive non profit with focus on financial rise
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNMarch 15, 2018
Was released from company when they found out they wouldn't have enough contracts to last and will remove your employment for the security of they're company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Mornings in the sun.
Landscaper (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNFebruary 28, 2018
Tree Trust was an awesome job, I remember how i would have to wake up at 6 am to bike to the high school and catch that bus to the work site. We would only work until about 2 pm and call it a day . I like working for Tree trust because I enjoy building structures and creating new things.
Pros
exercise, nice hot sun
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  St. Louis Park, MNJanuary 27, 2018
I Loved Working There We Did A lot Of New Things And It Taught Me Alot Of New Things. My First Time Working I Didn't Like It At All We We're Working In The Rain But When I Started Working There Again It Was Different
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Had To Eat In The Cold Sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Employee (Former Employee) –  Square Lake, MNJanuary 10, 2018
I rebuilt wooden staircases at Square Lake within the Washington County district. Getting to know the Crew Leader and other co-workers. Tree Trust was a exceptional program with hard workers. The management for Tree Trust is excellent.
Pros
Bring your own lunch, socializing with co-workers and Crew Leader.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!!!
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MNDecember 22, 2017
One of the best jobs I have ever worked before, the people all get along so well. They really care about what they are training you for and take the time to get to know their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at Tree Trust
Landscape Laborer (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MNDecember 1, 2017
We did a lot of outside work, we build a lot of big projects in the community. It was teamwork and the worklead was working with us not sitting down watching us. 🏆
Pros
Working outside, making new friends, management not to bad
Cons
Short breaks, no benefits, low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive and prideful workplace.
(Conservation) Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MNAugust 31, 2017
If you're someone--preferably 21 or under, but 14 or older--who enjoys giving back to the community, in addition to getting paid for it, Tree Trust is one of the best options for you. This summer employment requires high endurance of the outdoors, the weather and location conditions, patience towards the project and teammates, as well as an appropriate sense of fun and humor. Yes, it can get frustrating at times because the hardest part of the job is construction work/landscaping but the end product is completely worth the headache and occasional annoyance with having to do something over again and/or the multiple bug bites because those will come and go, the results of the project, however, will not and remain completed to perfection. Applicants 18 or older can become Crew Leaders/Supervisors while applicants 14 or older can become Crew Members.
Pros
Free work shirts (uniforms), paid celebration for all, and free (mandatory) career workshops.
Cons
No full-time opportunities for workers under 18, summer weather, and outdoor creatures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and encouraging program
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Roseville, MNAugust 25, 2017
This is a great program for high school students. It's a great place to start for a first job and to get work experience. I gained a lot of skills that have helped me in securing jobs now as an adult.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job good hard work
Landscaper (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MNAugust 23, 2017
Working at tree trust to me is a very good job.the work culture is really great i learned alot working there a typical day at work is fast hard quick work
Pros
truck pick ups
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place to work
Landscaper and Outdoor Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJuly 20, 2017
if you loave being out doors tree trust is the place for you very hands on great staff everyone was vert helpful made sure every one was safe you learn alot of skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great learning opportunity
Landscaper (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MNJune 26, 2017
I learned how to do pretty much all landscaping tasks. I learned how to build a timber staircase and a timber retaining wall. The hardest part of the job was working in the heat when it was 90+ degrees outside. The most enjoyable part of the job was you got to work and stay active and complete tasks at your own pace but completing the job by the deadline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tree Trust
Junior Landscape Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lake Elmo, MNJune 7, 2017
Tree Trust is a non profit employment program for special teens with disabilities. Tree Trust helps teens with the important concepts to applying and maintaining a job/career; and at the same time giving them a job that has someone to lookout for them and help guide them to do their work.
Pros
worked with nice paitient people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to be at work building
YOUTHBUILD CREW MEMBER (Current Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MNMarch 1, 2017
Always fun to be learning and working with new people and getting great experiences. Leadership and skill building always comes first in the work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendliest staff
Landscape Laborer (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNFebruary 24, 2017
Its great working with this company because the supervisors and managers always help you and steer you the right way. Landscape the areas in the twin cities that you are assigned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leadership
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Wayzata, MNDecember 18, 2016
Great to work around people who are in high school like i was. The manager was only a year older so there was no generation gap. best part about working was finishing the project before the dealine
Pros
Good hours
Cons
finished earlier than expected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tree Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight