Trend Offset Printing Employee Reviews

Showing all 101 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bittersweet
Interim Maintenance Manager/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pineville, NCAugust 12, 2019
Fast-paced and complex maintenance atmosphere. It's challenging and rewarding. The HR department is phenomenal but the expectations on the floor for maintenance technicians can be stressful. Awesome press operators and the interdepartment cooperation is someting to be admired. Maintenance staff family-oriented and helpful. The team that assisted the plant during it's buyout from previous owners was the most reasonable and supportive upper management team I've experienced in a while.
Pros
The pay was superb
Cons
4 on/4 off schedule difficult for family life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No es buen salario
Lead mean (Former Employee) –  Los Alamitos, CAAugust 11, 2019
Se trabajan 12 hrs diarias los fines de semana Algunas personas son amigables pero hay personas prepotentes el pago es el mínimo es pesado el trabajo es grande la compañía
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and hot conditions
BINDERY OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXAugust 5, 2019
While working at trend as as temp the hours were long and hot, and there seemed to a very high turnover for employees. The benefits for working at trend could be better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommend working at Trend
Jogger (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 30, 2019
Trend offset printing was a good job while it has its pros and its cons. Sometimes working 40+ hours a week can be stressful and I told my managers that I am able to work these hours now that I’m am not enrolled in school at the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trend
Lead Operator (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVJuly 21, 2019
They have the wores medical insurance in the nation,they can't pay you enough to walk in the door, allways short handed, never know what days you have off, can't ever plan anything,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall i liked the job even though the hours were demanding. I was good at it and i liked the people i worked with
Jogger (Former Employee) –  Richwood, KYJuly 19, 2019
Demanding job with good pay. I would probably still be there today if they hadn't have laid everyone off. Overall not a bad experience but I was glad to get back to more traditional hours with options for overtime pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Company Culture
Environmental, Health and Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXJuly 17, 2019
The company does not create a positive work culture. Stuck in old ways and not adapting quickly enough. Sr management change was like a revolving door while I was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pase fun job ...
Driver / forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Los Alamitos, CAJuly 15, 2019
Good place to work n learn the traid , long hours n no family life ... But good people to work with and learn from as well as room for advancement with in the company .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trend Offset Printing General laborer includes palletzing mainly paper materials that are used to create: Magazines, Books, Catalogs and Coupons
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Los Alamitos, CAJuly 10, 2019
I obtained the position ad a general laborer from a job agency called Chartwell Staffing in Norwalk, Ca

There are Many departments to work in and competitive pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management, worse work environment
Roll Tender (Former Employee) –  Pineville, NCJune 29, 2019
Very bad management, very dirty work environment, no contribution to 401k, treating employees like things. Salary paid only care for themselves and their bonuses. If you got paid hourly, nobody cares for you
Pros
Fair pay
Cons
No break, bad management, dirty and very hot or very cold workspace
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
00 I give you a lot of
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  CharlestownCharlestown IndianaJune 28, 2019
about this is not the industry that I want to make a career and I do strongly suggest this job to somebody that can work a lot and doesn't really have a family 2 devote
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much for too little
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Los Alamitos, CAJune 7, 2019
-Not a good place to work for. You're better off working at McDonald's for. This place will run you to the floor and not even appreciate you like a bad, good, or great worker. Zero employee appreciation or acknowledgment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My supervisor is good the rest of management not very good
Pallet Builder (Current Employee) –  Los Alamitos, CAMay 23, 2019
They want you to do more and get paid Less the company don’t care about there employees and there product work is not that good there is a lot of favoritism And their not professional
Pros
You get to work
Cons
A little money for what they want you to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trend
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXMay 15, 2019
Good work environment staff employees and management are good people to work around fun times it’s very big giveaways at the end of the year on Christmas parties for the kids is just a workplace when you getting started in life but as you get older you will find yourself looking for more nothing bad to say it all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress work environment
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Los Alamitos, CAMay 13, 2019
Trend offset is a very unsafe work place the pay is not good no room for growth and opportunity alot of favoritism I would not recommend this company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co workers. Poor management and respect for employees
Jogger (Former Employee) –  Los Alamitos, CAMay 2, 2019
Managers like to abuse there position over the workers. No breaks except a 30 minute lunch and only because it is an unpaid lunch. No training or guidance, you have to learn by watching. If you do things wrong because you weren’t taught you are blamed fully. High turnover, people coming and going every month. Was told separate times by two supervisors a pay raise was coming my way and 2 months later still on beginning hourly rate. If you need money and cannot find another job this is fine if you have skills and a ambitions this is not the place for you.
Pros
Friendly co workers, 90% bilingual employees, overtime nearly every shift.
Cons
Management, stressful, no training or help, long days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support the accounts manager
Support the accounts manager (Former Employee) –  Los Alamitos, CAFebruary 21, 2019
This company was always pushing you to learn new things and make you feel part of the company easily. All colleagues were always friendly and helpful whenever you needed the help. With vacation you had to ask ahead of time and they would always be willing to work with you. The times to enter were super flexible and good. You can enter early to get out early. Amazing people all around but the pay wasn't that good for all the work they throw on you.
Pros
Helpful company
Cons
Not a good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Animals at the zoo get treated better
Press men (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXFebruary 5, 2019
For the life of me I don’t see how this place lets the people working in inhuman resources keep there jobs.
As far as the company goes it’s just another sweat shop
That treats people like dirt
Pros
None
Cons
No order
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Experience was well needed and very fun, entertaining and skill improving.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 30, 2019
Trends offset Printing was a good place to work at. I can honestly say I did enjoy working there during my temp service with fast track. The management and workers were very friendly and welcoming and the pay was okay but the hours was too long for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a mess. From top top bottom
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Los Alamitos, CAJanuary 28, 2019
False advertising. You need at least 10 years to receive any raises. Your just another number here no matter how many years your spend, And overtime you wasted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trend Offset Printing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 101 reviews
510
428
334
218
111

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.8Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Trend Offset Printing.

Powered by Comparably