Tri-Starr Personnel Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 16 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
44
35
20
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 16 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Staffing Agency
Fiscal Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 5, 2018
I believe the staff were considerate and cooperative. They were willing to help you find a position that is best suited for you. At times, the pay isn't negotiable.
Pros
Ability to learning new skills
Cons
Pay is lower than expected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Tri-Starr Personnel
April 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad you had a positive experience with our staff!

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Accounting Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 15, 2017
I have learned a lot working for this company. I have enjoyed learning more about my job preference but am unable to advance any further in my current position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Administrative Assistant II (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 31, 2017
A good place to work,
good pay,
managers are great
I would recommend to a friend
benefits
time off after you work certain number of hours
paid holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Official response from Tri-Starr Personnel
September 7, 2017

Thanks for writing such an honest review. We are glad to see you are happy at Tri-Starr Personnel.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upset in the end
for the most part helpful and nice (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TX 78216May 4, 2017
When my job was ending and they knew it. They didn't even try to find me another job, except for one that I let them know that I do not like call centers. I did receive paid holidays after 1200 hours worked. After 1 year I got 5 days of paid time off, this is what they called it. I call it vacation. Since they did not call me after my last day, after 30 days of not working I lost all my time in with them and would have to start off. I called them every week to let them know that I was available.
Pros
after so many hours worked I got 6 different holiday pay from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company for terrible people.
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 3, 2017
Terrible company with zero benefits for there contractors which they wont even qualify for until 1 year of employment.
Management is either clueless or not present during day to day operations and will find creative ways to cheat both contractors and clients out of there money.
Pros
I no longer work there.
Cons
too numerous to mention.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 16, 2017
Typical day would make cold calls and promote credit card services. Wasn't much too it, and I I didn't enjoy the job. It was really repetitive and that each call would take 2-3 minutes to finish which made the day go by slower.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agents very helpful and courteous.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 15, 2016
All the agents are very helpful and are prompt to return phone calls to notify you of any changes and to give information. All in All service is great. I would recommend this agency to everyone interested in finding a great job.
Pros
prompt attention is given to job seeker.
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Game me my start in Recruiting
Medical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 5, 2016
I will forever be grateful to the MedTek Group who took a chance and gave me my start in the Medical Recruiting arena 10 years ago now. Without that chance, I am not sure I would be where I am today.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start temp
Administrative Assistant For Director (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TX 78205July 6, 2016
Fun, always something new.
so much from computer, to meeting new people
great management
honest and team players
meeting new people on a daily basis.
Cons
Paying for Parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Again
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 19, 2016
I worked with this company literally for only 2 months. There were the most unprofessional, rude, lying people I've ever met. Literally the worst Temp agency I've worked for. So happy I left. Found a way better job with a way better pay rate.
Pros
None
Cons
Lowest Payrates of competitive companies, Only worry about themselves, record conversations and try to make you look bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Temporary Clerical (Former Employee) –  San Antonio,m TexasJanuary 30, 2016
TriStarr is a temporary personnnel placement organization under contract to the City of San Antonio. They assigned me to various City of San Antonio Departments throughtout the city for a specific time frame. Their ability to re-assign me within a few days after the competion of my duties with my currently assigned department was fantastic.
Pros
Good personnel counselor
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Childcare Resource Specialist, (Former Employee) –  San Antonio TexasAugust 15, 2014
It was awesome and knowledgeable..Employers always got back to me when I needed them. They are very helpful and kind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tri-Starr Personnel is a placement agent so I will write the review on Tesoro, which is where I am placed.
Accounts Payable Contractor (Current Employee) –  Tesoro CorporationDecember 30, 2013
The accounting position I am currently in provides adequate challenges and successes and is very fulfilling, though temporary. The SAP accounting software is similar to the version used in my previous employment so it is both familiar, yet different, so that is an ongoing learning process. Our days consist mainly of quiet busy production and management is consciencious and keeps us all educated on changes and expectations. The work is not hard but it can be hard to wait for information to complete the process. I mostly enjoy the days when I complete several tasks without requiring input from other departments, thus, shortening the waiting time. The work environment is made up of several contractors that work efficiently with long term permanent employees so it is very satisfying.
Pros
The work is easy yet challenging, co-workers are friendly and focused so our common goal is accomplished
Cons
Most days there are no breaks, just a short lunch, when our queue is high and there are deadlines to meet
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, friendly office staff
Payroll Associate (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TexasNovember 12, 2013
This is a temporary staffing agency that I've done a couple of projects for in the San Antonio, Texas area. This is one of those unique agencies that are very efficient at job matching. Both of my assignments were very rewarding experiences.
Pros
Proficient recruiters
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weird Place to Work
Credentialing and HR Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 6, 2013
Extremely supportive when you start. Catch a manager lying and you are out of there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tri-Starr Personnel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Tri-Starr Personnel Reviews by Location