Tri National Inc Employee Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Based on 20 reviews
Ratings breakdown
511
45
34
20
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 20 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home time, benefits, pets,.......
Company Driver (Current Employee) –  Earth City, MOJuly 30, 2018
they r a great company to work for if u need home time on a regular basics.
the benefits r poor they do not cover much if anything at all.
they do not allow pets which is a shame.
they do slip seat for most drivers but they do have there favorites that dont do slip seats.
Pros
home time
Cons
benefits, pets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Truck Driver (OTR) (Current Employee) –  United StatesFebruary 26, 2018
Best trucking company i have ever worked for. Good people to work for and great hometime. You get plenty of miles most of the time. Ober all a good company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really great place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, MODecember 21, 2017
Really great place to work. They keep you running if you want and get you home when needed. I'm going to retire here. The slip seating is a little stressful but it's getting better. Overall just a good company with good people.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Slip seating
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to get started in the trucking industry
Asst Terminal Manager (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 30, 2017
the managers help you step by step when you need help.The work interment is a friendly working place
you get bonus when referring drivers.
You are treated equally
Pros
bonus, days off when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Workplace
Operations Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Earth City, MOAugust 11, 2017
A great environment with friendly staff. The vice president and operations managers supply a free meal to all the employees every Wednesday. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a career in logistics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
OTR Driver (Former Employee) –  Earth City, MOJune 26, 2017
Good company to work for nice people I appreciate that company!Great pay good decent miles I have nothing bad to say about this company and I will tell people that it's worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced, talk with many different people, industry knowledge expands almost daily
Fleet Manager / Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Earth City, MOJune 11, 2017
This is a very fast paced environment. The phones never stop ringing but that's good because if they did we all be out of me a job. The transportation industry is always going to be around.
Pros
Catered lunch on Wednesdays; casual Friday's
Cons
Not enough of the employee's pull their weight
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Fleet (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 14, 2017
Good place to work. Good management. Growth opportunities exist and they promote from within. Departmentalized organization, poor communication, interdepartmental gaps, Communication isn't open you have to go through your boss to get to another to get to another which hinders performance and communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work!!!
OTR Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Earth City, MOSeptember 9, 2016
This company afforded me the opportunity to thrive. The Supervisor was a blast to work for. The benefits were wonderful, They really know how too treat the Professional Driver.
Pros
Good home time. Cash advances.
Cons
There are none.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest environment
Carrier Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 26, 2016
Sunset is an ok place to work at starting out. But the work environment is not the greatest if you are in the operations department. I left the company because there was too much arguing amongst the operations department. As well the leadership when I was there left a lot to be desired as I never felt like I was completely secure with them. I know that the leadership has changed since I left so the environment may be a little better than before.
Cons
bad environment, they started increasing responsibilities, and decreased the preset bonus structure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Work Environment
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Earth City, MOApril 26, 2016
Tri-National is a pretty good place to work overall. The environment is better than some other places I have worked at before.
Pros
You get free lunch on Wednesdays (not a joke), and company is growing rapidly.
Cons
Not enough room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over the road
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 9, 2016
It is a good job overall but i dont like working slip seat. it is a good company to work for. If it was not slip seat i would love to work for this company.
Pros
Lots of miles
Cons
slip seat
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable job experience
Fleet Manager (Current Employee) –  Earth City, MODecember 16, 2015
A great company for a recent college graduate. Pay is nothing to write home about, but the experience made it all worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place very laid back
driver (Current Employee) –  pharr texasSeptember 9, 2015
came back here they look after the drivers and back up what they say but like everything things can happen where they cant just like all companies
Pros
home when needed
Cons
slip seat trks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work enviroment and culture
Helpdesk / Assistant Network Administrator (Current Employee) –  Earth City, MOAugust 19, 2014
It is a great company to be employed by. The environment is friendly. The culture is wonderful as well. I have the ability to grow with the company as they are always looking for ways to stay competitive with technology and latest software for employee productivity.
Pros
Able to work alongside a tech veteran and able to learn from him
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For.....
Driver (Current Employee) –  Earth City, MOJanuary 14, 2014
Love Driving for TNI but there benefits package has forced me to look elsewhere for job an pay has topped out at .36 cents a mile no more room for advancement.The People an Company as a Hole is excellent couldn't ask for better.Worst part of the job was adverse weather conditions an the people out on the road are just unsafe an inconsiderate,it's very dangerous on Highways now days with people not paying attention to safety an texting..Benefit's an No Down time Pay,you may sit a day or two at southern terminals (San Antonio TX,Laredo TX) as most do but you get payed nothing.An that is very frustrating as a Driver.
Pros
Money, Miles, Time Off, Great Dispatchers, Fuel Bonus, Safety Bonus, Mileage Bunus
Cons
Benefit's
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Earth City, MOAugust 9, 2013
nice friendly company to work for. you get to go home often and never sit for layovers loads are available all the times
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really great company to drive for
Company Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Earth City, MOApril 11, 2013
If you do your job they are really easy to drive for. They give you your load and tell you when to be there. They handle every problem you might have themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning efficiently manage prorites
Over the Road Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 1, 2013
Driving freight I learn to be on time maintain the bills and forms maintain professional relationship with managers.
Pros
if your single you can go over the road
Cons
if not stay local.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tri National Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question