Tri State Motors Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned alot about title work
Bookkeeper/Sales (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSJuly 16, 2019
Well I have never seen a business run like that I work really hard to get all the files and paperwork in order . Other employees didn't do the paperwork correctly so i was always going behind people to fix it and correct title work and even found lost titles.


Scott Schaeffer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job
Detailer/Lot Attendant (Current Employee) –  Blairsville, PAJune 26, 2019
With a lack of advancement I can only reccomend this job to someone out of high school or someone in need of a decent paying easy job. Very relaxed and laid back mood
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is one of the better company's to drive for?
Driver (Current Employee) –  Glendale, AZFebruary 2, 2019
I fell for the $80k/year recruitment advertisement. That wasn't the truth. For all of the additional requirements we have to bring/achieve, and the type of cargo we haul the pay should be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good manage
Detailer (Current Employee) –  Uniontown, PAOctober 24, 2018
our managers check on us daily . They help us out as much as possible. but they will work you much as possible. you get one lunch break a day.. they are really reliable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed guarenteed income and travel
Transportation (Former Employee) –  Joplin, MOAugust 28, 2018
Great company. Limitations on matching drivers. If you are still involved with the military it creates an issue with planning loads and home time. You will eventually be put solo.
Pros
Take truck home
Cons
Limited home time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the typical truck line
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZAugust 13, 2018
Performed transportation activities according to guidelines given to drivers in orientation. The company is small enough for drivers to be a name, not a truck number.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team operation
Professional Truck Driver (Team) (Current Employee) –  Joplin, MOJuly 4, 2018
Good place to work. Need government security clearance. 100 percent Hazmat company. They do some fill in with FAK. Guaranteed weekly pay with bonus for Canada border crossing.
Pros
Good equipment
Cons
Typical drivers management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company, takes strong willed driver
Commercial Driver (Current Employee) –  Joplin, MOJune 7, 2018
Proud company to work for. Team company. Lots of miles and excellent pay. Runs all 48 states. Be ready to work and willing to learn. Daily rates plus bonus paid mileage!!
Pros
Excellent pay
Cons
Team, time on the road.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience like no other and they give you everything you need to get thw job done
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Joplin, MONovember 19, 2017
Loved job the only reason I am quitting is because my husband has cancer and I need to be more accessible. Management heaven to work with no worries.
Pros
Guaranteed daily pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, learned about vehicle sales business
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gary, INOctober 2, 2017
Busy and laid back work environment which allowed flexibility in order to prioritize tasks that were of most important. Answering telephone calls, greeting customers, and making collection calls were done on a daily basis. Scheduling car repairs, comparing prices for car parts, and entering invoices for payment were also part of the daily routine. When and if sales were made, the paperwork to complete the sales took priority. Monthly taxes and expenses were paid on a timely basis.
Pros
Never got bored with my work (stayed busy)
Cons
Had to work on Saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation and benefits, high stress
Operations Extended Coverage Unit Manager (Current Employee) –  Joplin, MOSeptember 27, 2017
High stress environment with demanding hours but the salary is above average for the area and benefits are good. There is a disconnect between executives and the daily operational staff
Pros
Salary, benefits
Cons
Long hours, stress, and no senior management on site
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be a good job
Professional Over-the-Road Driver (Former Employee) –  Joplin, MOJuly 1, 2014
if you drive as team and have clearances you can make a good living
Pros
good equipment
Cons
solo driver will not urn a great wage
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Salesman and Porter (Former Employee) –  Gary, INMay 21, 2013
Productive and fun place to work. Conducive for learning basic auto repair such as changing tires, brakes, batteries, etc.
Pros
Busy work environment, learned how to sale cars and work with different automative parts
Cons
No insurance benefits, no advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tri State Motors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 14 reviews
58
42
34
20
10

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture