Triad Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work and fun
Marketing & International Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ar RiyāḍMarch 22, 2018
learned international sales in the arms business
good management team
hardest part was traveling conctantly all over the world.
Good people were the best part of the team.
Pros
vacation time
Cons
constant traveleing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company has grown tremendously along with the thriving employees
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAFebruary 19, 2018
I have learned more with this company in one year than Ive learned my whole career. Everyone is capable of achieving higher levels of employment with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Triad work environment
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAFebruary 8, 2018
Triad is a good place to get started in the electrical field. You can learn a lot from the people you work with. The things you learn can help you in your career as and electrican.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, relaxed atmosphere alot benefits and kicks for employees
Senior Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJanuary 9, 2018
open mail, match and enter invoices, file all documents, work on non matched items and vendor reconciliations, answer phones, month end accruals . nice work culture, a lot of deadlines and pressure to complete projects. Nice upper management to work for and with a nice atmosphere to work in.
Pros
good management, nice atmosphere, goood business
Cons
they sold to a small er company and lost and went out of business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
ELECTRICIAN B (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJanuary 5, 2018
This company have good jobs back on the days i don't know if still going but it was a good company to work for it i like that they have over 50 hours of work a week and they take care the employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,
Scheduler/ Med Checks (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCDecember 7, 2017
It's a good place to learn all different fields for medical stand point. IT has a great staffing, benefits. You can learn different departments an move up in the office.
Pros
Nice staff to work with. office lunches, great doctors.
Cons
To much talking around the office. Hard to trust people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
Boeing Contract Employee (Former Employee) –  Seal Beach, CADecember 2, 2017
TRIAD was a great agency to work for. Always available to answer any question I had regarding my contract. The employees and management at the Co. I was contracted to were enjoyable to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and friendly environment
Inventory clerk (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 2, 2017
A typical day at work was fun-filled with pleasant people. I have learned a lot from coworkers regarding locating inventory. Management was great and understanding and easy to work with.
Pros
Luncheons and helpful co-workers
Cons
cold and hot climate. warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 2, 2017
Very high paced the people were nice to work for pay was not very good. I do not recommend anybody to work there for $7.50 per hour, 12 hours per day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great manager
Laser Welder/ Calibration Technician (Former Employee) –  Calabasas, CAOctober 20, 2017
My manager was very good. He always had my best interest at heart and would stay in touch plus treat me with great respect and cared for me as a person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strict
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  LouisianaSeptember 25, 2017
I enjoyed the time I spent with Triad, was very strict company. I liked it because it keeps you on your toes at all times throughout the shift. This was an inland job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place but no place for advancement
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LASeptember 3, 2017
It was ok not the best not the worst it was a job I was able to learn a lot and grow I. The electrical field sometimes it was hard work and at other times it was about learning it just depends on who your supervisor was
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed enviroment with people that will become extended family
AmeriCorps Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSAugust 30, 2017
I loved working for them, but it is only a 1-year position with a monthly stipend and education award with the completion of hours. The people you will encounter and help is what drove to choose this job. Their smiles made my day!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty good company
Journeyman (Current Employee) –  Westlake, LAAugust 15, 2017
overall a pretty good company to work for. the only problem i have with them is that it seems that the helpers are above the a and b mechs. they put the older, seasoned guys craw;ing in cable tray and the helpers are in the MCC chillin.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Senior Acct (2008-17), Staff Acct (2005-08) (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAAugust 14, 2017
It was a Great work environment, they treated you like you were part of the family. Since it was a privately held accounting firm, there were as many stressful moments as there were not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Triad work day
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAMay 12, 2017
My typical day consisted of building computers on an line. We had lots of different orders to build computers for the customers. I learned how to may each computer and what orders that needed to be shipped. The management was nice, they provided us with dinner for the end of the month and gave us brownies. The hardest part of the job was to be really rushed as the 12am deadline. We had to do as many orders as we could before midnight. I enjoyed working with the good people I worked with.
Pros
free dinner
Cons
fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to Work for but I'm wanting much more for my family
Certified electrician, instrument fitter (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAApril 18, 2017
Good company but there benifits aren't to what I need for my family. I would recommend them for electrical apprentice plant work but not a final destination to where one wants to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Muskogee, OKMarch 9, 2017
flexible work hours, great patient care, very fast paced work environment,great benefits, cutting edge technology, if you have children they are very understanding if you need to miss. 4 locations, doctors and staff are very caring and professional
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment great supervision
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, NCFebruary 15, 2017
Nice paying jobs great way to experience a job.i learn hw to quality control.And I learn hw to be a team on a job site.i would loved to work for triad again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Elect tech (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 18, 2017
Every day a new challenge
Safety first good work environment
Good management good company
We work 7/12 with a successful turnaround
I work there for 10 weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Triad. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 62 reviews
531
415
312
24
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture