Trib Total Media Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good people to work with
Multimedia Advertising Consultant (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, PAFebruary 27, 2018
was a fantastic first job coming out of college, no complaints at all. The training was great and they succesfully helped me implement that into working with clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the job I did
News Assistant/Office Manager (Former Employee) –  West Penn, PAFebruary 5, 2018
Enjoyed working with my co-workers and the public contact I had!
A typical day of work was typing briefs to be submitted into the Mt. Pleasant Journal newspaper. Also did wedding, engagement and obituaries.
Pros
company picnic at Kennywood
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, PA 15601February 4, 2018
Was a very enjoyable company to work for. Had all the benefits. Manager was very rude and not willing to work around family emergencies. I worked with a great group of co-workers. No warning of layoffs. They just happen.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a stable company
Sales Assistant Representative (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 1, 2018
Was hired, and after seven months was one of 200 that was layed off. Management is to be desired. It was at one time a great place to work however they should of not hired more people when they knew the paper was in trouble.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boy's Club through and through!
District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Tarentum, PAJanuary 28, 2018
Even though the Company Leader is a woman, the Management is dominated by men and it is the classic Boy's Club mentality! Dishonest "Leaders" at the head of the pack fighting to keep their jobs in a dying industry does not make for a positive work environment!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Office Assistant/Sales Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 23, 2018
Trib total media was not a bad place to work. Working conditions were good. Parking was good. People were friendly. I don't have much to say other than that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfortunately the newspaper industry is dying.
Systems Specialist (Former Employee) –  Warrendale, PAJanuary 21, 2018
I loved my job at Trib Total Media. But due to this industry turning towards the "electronic age" hundreds of folks were terminated because there was no need for them any longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere, a lot of opportunities
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PADecember 12, 2017
An amazing place to work, a lot of room for advancement, fun, fast paced environment. A lot of locations providing many opportunities for the individual wanting to climb the corporate ladder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
Contract Driver (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAOctober 29, 2017
delivering for TTM was pretty typical. Nothing special, but no reason to complain.
In my time there, I was treated respectfully. Management was helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dead end job.
Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tarentum, PAOctober 24, 2017
The pay isn't worth the amount of work that is required. The hours conflict with daily life. Management was okay, but a manager should look to be a leader in some situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced With Great People
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, PAOctober 15, 2017
It was a different job than I had ever worked but I enjoyed it very much. Around the holidays I was able to pick up additional hours. Everyone got along very well.
Pros
Overtime around holidays.
Cons
Hours got cut and that is why I left.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Inserter/ Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Warrendale, PAAugust 7, 2017
Environment was fast-paced but not overly stressful. Machine operators were effective. Management was somewhat lax on equal discipline among employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and great people to work with
Call Center Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 21, 2017
Forward thinking company. Great place to work where you feel valued as an employee. Must enjoy change. The hardest part of the job was driving revenues in an economic downturn.
Pros
Great opportunity and great people to work with
Cons
Newspaper Industry is volatile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, quiet office
Sports writer (Former Employee) –  Warrendale, PAJune 26, 2017
Fun environment, quiet office. Great staff. Good leadership. Great location close to plenty of good restaurants and stores. Competitive pay. Good people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and good benefits
Technician I (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, PAMay 12, 2017
The people are wonderful people to work with and the company provided good benefits which included health, dental, vision, short term and long term disability Company also matched your 401k plan. The company offers a great vacation package on your years of service, Also flexible with work schedule if needing to leave or day a PTO day.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
unsure of job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, not-so-great management
Obituary Writer (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PA (Penn Hills)April 6, 2017
This was a rewarding job and the people you work with are great, but concerned for the future of their jobs. Ever since the millionaire owner died, the new leadership has been talking about a new direction, but that has only led to layoffs and buyouts. The middle management is more concerned with how much money they are bringing in and have little knowledge of the day-to-day work of the underpaid front-line employees who are in contact with the readership and do the work to fill the paper.
Pros
coworkers, work-life balance, fulfilling work
Cons
pay rate, job stability, disconnected management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, unfortunately they are making cuts.
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Warrendale, PAMarch 8, 2017
I liked working here. This is what I had done since I left High School. I love printing, love seeing the finished product, loved the hands. Liked the maintenance aspect also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours and an enjoyable place to work
Marketing/Sales Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 25, 2017
Work days were 5.5 hours. Good working environment.
Learned more about data entry, scanning, and email customer relations.
Infrequent raises was something that could be improved upon.
Most enjoyable part of job was being able to work and having a secure place of employment.
Pros
On the bus line, flexible hours, helpful co-workers.
Cons
Cold working conditions at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment, given the tools and training to succeed
Retention Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Warrendale, PAFebruary 20, 2017
7.5 hours, on the phone lines, with others duties at slow times.
To be a good customer service rep; and not to take the bad things personally.
Managers were great, always there to help but never overbearing.
Business casual,
Not being able to fix every problem.
Resolving a problem and retaining a canceling customer because of the resolution.
Pros
Healthcare, PTO days, the comradarie
Cons
I'm no longer there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steering drive to stay alive
Production Artist II (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 1, 2017
Company downsizing, actively making business decisions based on this accord. Providing a media presence only in Westmoreland and east Allegheny counties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trib Total Media. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 53 reviews
59
420
318
25
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture