Tribeca Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 24 reviews
Ratings breakdown
58
410
34
22
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 24 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un ambiente bueno de trabajo
Restaurant (Current Employee) –  CosineroNovember 8, 2017
Un buen entono de trabajo compañero y esperiensa labrorar
Cons
Tiempos de descanso y almuerzo bueno
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive and educational work environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 9, 2017
Tribeca Film Institute is a inclusive institution that gives filmmakers of color an equal opportunity to pursue filmmaking, while also being exposed to new ideas, people and films.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supervisors and team leaders are very rude and unprofessional
Cashier (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 1, 2016
Working at target Tribeca, it's very fast-paced you have to pay very close attention to the customers. You have to work as fast as possible but it still has to be good work. What i learned while working their is growing more patience then i already had I also learned skills that i can use in other retail work places like zoning, and stocking. The managers however are very unprofessional their rude they discriminate against you if your to young sometimes they'll send customers to give you things to see what you'll do with it i wouldn't recommend anyone to apply for Target Tribeca. The co-workers are really nice but theirs always necessary drama. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and making a customers day much better with my good customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great staff
Sazon, Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tribeca, NYSeptember 21, 2015
Answering phones, filing documents, making reservations, managing office supplies. Excellent customer services skills and telephone etiquette are extremely imperative in the work place. It is also important to be a great team player and work with others.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This building was my first live in Resident manager position.
Resident Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 21, 2015
It was a great starter building. I learned a lot about this industry and continue to learn new things everyday. I look forward to continuing my career in this industry and share my knowledge that I have gained over the past 30 years working in buildings in NYC.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Envionment
BArtender (Current Employee) –  Fort Worh TX.November 14, 2013
New Establishment, kinks still need to be ironed out
Fast paced
Co- workers are awesome
Long hours cleaning
I enjoy meeting new people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Development
Community Relations Specialist (Former Employee) –  RegionalJuly 30, 2013
Searched for marketable locations to coordinate Program events.
Handled budgets, proposals and deadlines,
Worked side by side with Marketing Director and VP of Operations
Hardest portion of this position was the sporatic schedule and travel
Most enjoyable were the accomplishments following the events
Pros
Expenses paid
Cons
Sporatic hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to learn from
Front Desk/Concierge (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 16, 2012
a typical day at work was to greet and assist residents with dry-cleaning, packages and mail. Handle maintenance request and guest invites. Deal with mail vendors and building management vendors. Assisted community with any request possible. Enjoyed meeting people from different cultures and places.
Pros
greet place to learn and meet people from different parts of the world
Cons
very demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more Tribeca reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tribeca. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Tribeca Reviews by Location