Trident Seafoods Employee Reviews

Found 278 reviews matching the search See all 280 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at
Shop Foreman (Current Employee) –  Anacortes, WAJuly 10, 2018
I was a line macanic at first then i got promoted to shop fourmen because of my hard work and knowlage of the equipment the baggers were my main thing that i was good at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE THIS JOB! Would recommend to anyone!
Deckhand/Night Deck Boss (Former Employee) –  Dutch Harbor, AKJune 28, 2018
These were the best 8 years of my working career. This job is where I gained my self-discipline, hard work, determination and commitment. This job is sort of a "jack of all trades" if you will. I started a family which is why I decided to end my career here but I will never forget my time here and will always be grateful for my experience here because now I take it everywhere with me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive everyday
Seafood Processor (Former Employee) –  Akutan, AKJune 20, 2018
I like the fact that it was no distraaction and I was far away from home saving money. I had breaks and learned how to do different skills in Akutan,AK. I’m glad about the experience.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Long hours in B season
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good summer job, but nothing else
Environmental Regulatory and Compliance Intern (Former Employee) –  Cordova, AKJune 17, 2018
While at an internship at Trident Seafoods in the Environmental department 2 different years I was able to see the inner workings of the company. The pay is just okay, but there was plenty of overtime pay as AT LEAST 70 hour work weeks are required in the summer for all Alaska workers. Due to the overtime pay the regular pay was lackluster, and there is not much room for promotions unless you somehow make your way into corporate. Most of the regular employees are green card workers, so the atmosphere is a melting pot that you need to get used to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
leadman (Former Employee) –  Akutan, AKJune 4, 2018
i lke work in this company because i just to have a lot vacations,
was agood place to work ,i work with alot of diferect people for so much different nacionalities .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe work place
Grading packing (Former Employee) –  Bellingham, WAJune 3, 2018
good and safe work and productive and learning work and coaprative and trident management good and coaprative safe work place packing is most enjoyful part
Pros
free fruit
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
line worker
Line Worker/ ingredients room (Former Employee) –  Anacortes, WAMay 29, 2018
This company isn't bad to work for. I didn't much care for the line working but when i ended up in the ingredients room helping prepare the coating mix for the fish i liked that and it was easy,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Tiromat Operator (Former Employee) –  Motley, MNMay 25, 2018
Pay is very good for whats available in the area. Regular raises up to 18 months. The work is pretty repetitive and can get boring after a while, but for the pay it can be worth it. The people are very nice and the management as well. There is also much room for advancement if you are willing to take on more responsibilities. Paid holidays, paid vacation, and paid sick time as well. If you're looking for a full time job, its a pretty good one.
Pros
Plenty of hours, Benefits, Great coworkers, paid vacation
Cons
Repetitive work, Mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Boxing (Former Employee) –  Conway, SCMay 21, 2018
Quick paced good people good environment good pay good benifits paid time off family oriented many great people have been there for years treat u like family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful working environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Anacortes, WAMay 20, 2018
Loading and unloading trucks of product and transferring to freezer locations.
I learned to load/unload trucks of products and to transfer the product into very tight spaces.
My supervisor was rudely vocal and liked to scream alot; very disrespectful.
Hardest part of job was locking the trucks into the dock. My termination resulted in this procedure.
I experienced no enjoyment of this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working people
SEAFOOD PROCCESOR IN THE FISHING BOATS in alaaska (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 18, 2018
We work at the fishing boats 16 hours a day...We barely sleep,,,,but we are happy to go and make money,,,,the supervisors at trident seafoods are hard working people also,,,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place was a nice place to work
Processing line (Former Employee) –  Akutan, AKMay 16, 2018
It was processing line and everything was normal. Really, it was a fast work place, and needs to know many places to work. Such ad processing line, packaging, and case up. The weather of alaska alska to understand.
Thanks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent wage, stressful environment
Swing Shift Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAMay 15, 2018
If you can handle stress and can move very quickly, this job can make you a good amount of money. However, I wouldn't recommend it for an extended amount of time, as the environment will wear you down. How they go about counting lunch and 15-minute breaks is not necessarily legal.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Stressful, very fast-paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commercial fisherman
Commercial fisherman (Former Employee) –  King Cove, AKMay 15, 2018
Worked hard long hours, made as much money as I could doing back breaking work. Loved it! Enjoyed working with others and the experience of being at sea!
Pros
Good pay, lots of work
Cons
away from home, cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, GAMay 15, 2018
Only problem temporary associates make the same as hired on employees. Long hours and days. Benefits were a plus. Easily hired on after three months of being a temporary employee.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Pay not great should be a $2 difference from temp. Employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Machine Operator/seafood processor (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, GAMay 14, 2018
Trident was a great place to work at I got along with each and everyone of my co-workers my supervisors were great people there wasn’t any favoritism.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Our breaks where 30mins we pay for our own food are break in our on food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
getting wet
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  2825 Roeder Ave., Bellingham, WA.May 10, 2018
poor management, attend to accuse you for things you did not do.
a lot of cut throating. Hard to get raises if you don't speak English.
Not a bad place to work if you like standing for hours on end. Get to take home fish.

Each plant has it's own set of rules and can be complicated. Otherwise not a bad company but needs improvement.
Pros
year round
Cons
poor raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not care about employees
Line Lead Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, GAMay 7, 2018
Poor management. Poor Human Resources.There was absolutely no communication between shifts in the maintenance department. extremely unorganized.Does not follow OSHA or EPA food prep guidelines.
Pros
Decent health benefits, decent pay
Cons
poor management, poor human resources and no communication between shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trident Seafood is a leading company producing freeze fish product around the globe.
Maintenance Mechanic/Welder (Former Employee) –  Sand Point, AKMay 5, 2018
I learn how to process fish
learn how to used wilding machine & shop equipment
I enjoy working even how hard it is.
The most enjoyable part of of my job, when all my project where all
done good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but a good summer job
Seafood Processor (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, AKMay 5, 2018
The days are long but the work is enjoyable and you will meet a very diverse group of people. meals were free and they provided housing if needed. all in all it was a good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trident Seafoods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 280 reviews
585
488
372
216
119

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight