TriHealth Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient first
Scheduling Coordinator/Assistant/Billing (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 4, 2018
Good Samaritan is a patient first hospital! It is a great place to work. I enjoy the interaction between myself and the patients. Positive employee interaction between management and staff.
Pros
benefits
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a number
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Norwood, OHMarch 28, 2018
I did not feel important. I worked hard and built relationships with patients and always had a smile on my face but never was recognized for my hard work instead had more jobs added to my plate which made things hard to do accurately.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok!
Clinical Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 27, 2018
Working for Trihealth is ok. it has its perks but it definitely has its downs about it as well. Occasionally you get free lunch/ice cream.

yrgjs;ldksl;d;sdlcsl;c,
Pros
discounts for other vendors, occ free lunch
Cons
no emp discount on bills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Predominantly worked independently at times with physical therapy assistant.
Staff Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 24, 2018
Worked at two separaye Occupational Medicine clinics. Collabarative and supportive enviroment at most clinics. Responsible for payment of continuing education and licensure renewal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting job that keeps you on your toes
Operation Room Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 19, 2018
Great place to get started in the health care industry, plenty of room for advancement and constant encouragement for furthering your education. Worth taking a look.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there for many years.
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  OrthoMarch 17, 2018
I worked as a PCA for over 26 years. I left for retirement and am working as an LPN now.

Have applied to work there again as a nurse. My applicaton and resume will probably never be recognized. HR is very slow so to work as a nurse there may never be.

No complaints about working at TriHealth. Good company to work for.
Pros
Good working conditions
Cons
None. worked thee for many years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great manager
Senior Information Systems Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 13, 2018
My Telecom manager is exceptional and easy to work with. The team is driven and focussed and the work environment while busy, is also engaging and fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient centered work enviroment
PCMH Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 12, 2018
TriHealth is very patient centered in all aspects of care. Very high paced, results driven work. Have made great strides in improving employee satisfaction in the last 2 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Lead Medical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 23, 2018
The day was extremely busy, and the staff was extremely overworked. The staff called off a number of time, which made me have to come on my days off..
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would go back
Registered Nurse, Neonatal Intensive Care (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 22, 2018
I regret leaving TriHealth. I worked on a good unit, I left to work in another field and the money I make is good, yet had I just worked full time at trihealth I would have done similar. I miss a lot of my coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Sr. Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 31, 2018
Good benefit package. There were a lot of people that had been there a long time. This made a culture that was resistant to change. That made implementing new processes a bit of a challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment
Physical Therapy Aide (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 19, 2018
I had a great work experience, both I my office and with the related physicians offices. Everyone that worked was close and my office manager was critical of her work but knew how to critique in an efficient way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Salary for Specialists
HEALTH FITNESS SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 19, 2018
As a health specialist I, we make less than a health coach who doesn't have to have a college degree. This grinds my gears! The raises are pennies on the dollar.
Pros
Cool work environment at corporate fitness centers
Cons
irregular work hours- sleep cycle all over the place
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Organization, great culture
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 19, 2018
Wished I could have stayed on, expected outsourcing of position. Frustrated with efforts to find another position. 50 applications internally in 3 years yielded NOTHING. Still love this company. Lots of terrific people doing great work. Would go back tomorrow if they would have me. Love the corporate culture, great customer service. Great benefits.
Pros
Pay, benefits, organizational culture
Cons
Unable to move within the organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Medical Biller (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 11, 2018
Current employee. constant fear of oursourcing work and little to no internal advancement on the non clinical side. upper management constantly changing.
Pros
Awesome hours, great team members
Cons
no internal promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great for career advancement or job security
Lab Tech (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 10, 2018
It was a great place to work but the atmosphere has gone downhill. Their merger with St. E's has been handled poorly. They haven't given us employees a clear idea of what is going to happen with us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Registered Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 9, 2018
Love working for TriHealth.

Management is open to suggestions and approachable. Pay is probably average compared to other local hospitals. The hardest part of my job is being on call.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 19, 2017
Managers nit pick and based on their advancement they don't allow you to grow within the company. The turnover is frequent because most other companies are willing to give opportunity based on the skillset. They are also driven by Xavier students bypassing if you have experience or the knowledge to do the job well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review the employment at Trihealth
Denial Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 28, 2017
The amount was enough to keep a person busy but not overwhelmed. They had started working on creating some new things for people to do together with there co workers
Pros
I worked with a great group of people
Cons
High cost for medical insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment with great teamwork
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 16, 2017
A typical day can be very busy and rely on teamwork. I am constantly learning new things. Management is good there is always room for improvement but I think they take recommendations into consideration. The hardest part of the job is the fast paced environment, The most enjoyable part of the job is welcoming new lives into the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TriHealth. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 126 reviews
540
443
325
213
15

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.4

3.2Personal Development

4.0Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight