Trillium Talent Resource Group Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 61 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Hendersonville, TNMarch 21, 2018
Trillium is one of the best companies that I've work for. Even though it's construction, they kept you working if you were willing to travel. I would definitely recommend this company
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Travel alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough work
Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIJanuary 27, 2018
This agency does not have enough full time work for everyone . So you might work for a month and then laid off ....so if your looking for stability its not there.
Pros
Staff is great
Cons
no hours, stability or security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced painting on commercial sites
Painter/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Eau Claire, WIJanuary 10, 2018
I learned more about commercial painting guidelines. This position was temporary filling in where needed. I worked on several different job sites during my employment with this company.
Pros
learned a lot about commercial painting
Cons
was only temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviornment
Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJanuary 3, 2018
I think Trillium is a good company to work for, they do provide benefits like medical insurance, dental insurance and 401k. I would recommend plenty of people to Trillium.
Pros
Great locations
Cons
No lunch room
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work
Loader operator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 8, 2017
This is an o.k. place to work. They worked me as many hours a week as I desired. The onboarding process and direct deposit pay went smoothly. Other than that, this is a temp agency and I had very little contact with them outside of this.
Pros
all the hours I wanted to work
Cons
its a temp agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to get started...
Independent contractor (Current Employee) –  Blaine, MNDecember 6, 2017
However, low balled me from the get with no opportunity to advance. I have a ME degree and am only working here until I get an engineering job near me
Pros
Referral bonus-$50, management cares and helps those in need
Cons
Job inconsistency, low pay, poor communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp construction work
Construction Worker (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVNovember 26, 2017
Work assigned by skills of trade as accordingly required. No permanent work for temps. Hiring skilled laborers as well as direct hires for joieneyman in most construction fields. Including labor to heavy equipment operators.
Pros
Hand on experience
Cons
Work not sustained
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work for
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Bettendorf, IANovember 20, 2017
went to work didn't have a number of set hours, could and did change form day to day, layoff without notice . good pay need more hours and a set time
Pros
good work
Cons
no place for lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
Electrician/Welder (Current Employee) –  Blaine, MNNovember 14, 2017
It was a Job..was just tired of being in the field all the time. And i have a family wanted something close to home. But it wasnt bad for what i was doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, great staff
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 12, 2017
I liked working for Trillium Construction because they was for the workers, and the workers safety. Trillium made sure i got the best pay i cold based on my skill level. The management was great , they actually took time to listen to any issue i had.
Pros
For the employee
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good temporary place between jobs
EMS Installer/ Troubleshooter (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXOctober 3, 2017
Trillium has been there for me since I left the military and always had work, if you don't mind the travel. They were supportive when a project had safety concerns and willing to find another project.
Pros
Usually has work available
Cons
No long term growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Blaine, MNOctober 2, 2017
No benefits allway off in the winter . A lot of the time I have a long drive .Give bad directions to get there. no one answers when you call at 6AM .I am never shure if I will have work for the next week.
Pros
not bad pay
Cons
Good manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good diverse work environment
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAMay 24, 2017
Steady Work
I personally Learned how to work with than one other person.
My Floor Supervisor could have been more attentive rather than just at the end of a shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Brookfield, WIApril 6, 2017
They kept me employed art all times. Majority of the companies they work with are good to work for. There biggest downfall is making people travel far from him with no per diem
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
HVAC Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WIFebruary 27, 2017
Temp Agency. You work for them where they need you. You can not work directly for the employer unless you have 6 months continuous service with them.
Pros
none
Cons
longevity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no complaints
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CAFebruary 21, 2017
the timing was perfect and helped out a lot no problems getting paid . I would recommend this to friends and family. Can't wait for more jobs through this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trillium is just a staffing agency not an actual company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Chesterton, INFebruary 5, 2017
They first presented themselves as a real construction company. They are just a staffing agency the is not trustworthy. Gave me a real hard time when I turned them down. The guy emailed me over and over and called over. Very dishonest place.
Pros
non - they are not a real company stay away
Cons
Stay away
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
construction trades personnel staffing
SHEET METAL WORKER (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 31, 2017
good support and pay average and provide Per Diem when needed. no benefits. they will come to job location for safety concerns and pay problem if needed.
Pros
good support with problems I had direct deposit pay on time and no problems with get to my money.
Cons
I Some problems with the payroll cards get charged to withdraw money at ATM
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent to work for
Lead/Foreman (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIJanuary 23, 2017
Trillium is a very good company that earned my trust over the first years and maintained that trust throughout. They provide a balanced work day and an assurance that employees are taken care of.

The hardest part of working for the company was the down time between completion of one project and the beginning of the next.

I have no complaints at all.
Pros
Always Fair.
Cons
Down time between projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not clear on Application
CDL Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 23, 2017
This Company Has their application that to have a clean driving record for 3 years but in fact is 5 years so just wanted to share that with my fellow Truck drivers.
Even after explaining I was sent set of paperwork and got turned down..
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trillium Talent Resource Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 61 reviews
526
418
37
26
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture

Trillium Talent Resource Group Reviews by Location