Trillium Employee Reviews

Found 335 reviews matching the search See all 341 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was all business.
Heavy Industrial Worker (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MINovember 15, 2018
I worked as a temporary employee for a steel conditioning company who specialized in rotors for vehicles. The process was to use heat and paint to rust proof the rotors. I worked 3rd shift and on any given night, one could find themselves lifting and packing 3 tons of steel per shift. There was no none sense, it was pack steel all night or go home. We had to report to Trillium to get our pay checks or they sent them via mail unless you had direct deposit,
Pros
We had to bring our own lunch and it lasted 30 minutes
Cons
We had two 15 minute breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Agency to work for.
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 21, 2018
Terrific Agency to work for. They've took care of me an amincelly amount. They stay giving me offers. Plus I've gotten a lot people employed with them. I've left twice to work for companies and find myself back a trillium, because they set a bar that no company get meet nor exceed. Trillium gave me chance when I first started driving and I've learned so much because of places they've sent me. So if it wasn't for them I'd probably wouldn't successful as a truck driver
Pros
Good long term accounts
Cons
Benefits are expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do bad business!!
Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 6, 2018
I would never work for them again they expect you to be on job assignments on time but when it comes to your check.. They will short you on hours well at least the one in Houston Texas will.. Then when you call to complain about your check being short they act like it's a problem.. Do yourself a favor if you are in Houston Texas look elsewhere
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Constantly messing up your hours on your check
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long term employment close by
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Saginaw, MIOctober 16, 2018
I still like working for Trillium and I dont plan on leaving but if i was offered full -time instead of part-time it would be hard to say no.the only time is thanksgiving that day our job becomes very stressful people dont want to come to work because they know it will be exremely hard and most of them dont know yet.
Pros
year round employment
Cons
part-time only, temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a hard job with long hours working a graveyard shift
Superintendent of construction (Former Employee) –  Chico, CAOctober 25, 2018
Work graveyard long hours for several months when job was completed was dropped like a hot potato with no further employment opportunity. I contacted Staffing representative said they would get back to me with more jobs in my area no reply
Pros
The money was good
Cons
Was disappointing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wanted tradesmen to do general labor instead
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 10, 2018
Hired as a journeyman electrician. Paid less than advertised. Over 6 weeks did maybe a day and a half of any electrical, all maintenance. Otherwise did general labor, which I became a licensed electrician to get away from. Was told to do things in direct violation of NEC putting my license at risk. Injured while doing general labor on a Friday and was laid off late the following Sunday over the phone. Two weeks later and still not working.
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
Paid weakly
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful in job placement
Saw Operator (Former Employee) –  Niles, MIDecember 6, 2018
I was placed into job that lasted for about three months. Once I filled that time I was hired into company that Trillium sent me to. Trillium always paid me when they were supposed to, never had any problems with paying overtime. Very responsive to any question or concerns I may have had.
Pros
reliable
Cons
could offer more pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a terrible company to work for
CDL Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  DENVER CO.September 20, 2018
They lie to you just to fill a job requisition, then when you call them on it, they blow you off till assignment is over and then they tell you that you misunderstood them. Crooks, liars, and cheats.
Pros
none really
Cons
They lie to employees and companies that use them for drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strong team
SOLAR INSTALLER/ COMMERCIAL (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaSeptember 24, 2018
if your looking for good pay nd steady work Trillium is a very well known company
I've learned a lot dealing with trillium the management is good
hardest part of the job was to adjust to certain hours you might be working nights then next work you working days it varies
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful and good work environment
Commercial Driver (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAOctober 18, 2018
still with Trillium. they are willing to work with each driver on specific issues. Managment is very courteous and will work with you to resolve what ever dilemma till it gets settled . whether its payroll or hours. this creates loyalty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get you hours but you have to get placed first
Temp Agent (Current Employee) –  Danville, ILOctober 25, 2018
no benefits are ever given even though I signed up for everything. They don't have many job sites for entry level works either, so once you get a job stick with it or find a new agency.
Cons
can't switch from warehouse to clerical work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
partnerships
Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  Flint, MISeptember 2, 2018
Trillium follows a partnership approach by connecting high quality talent to compelling careers within diverse national markets. We achieve this through professionalism, honesty, and integrity as a recognized leader in the staffing and recruitment industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company - Great people
Various administrative (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIJuly 23, 2018
I have always had a great working relationship with the representative and she has worked through some difficult times with me. She has always tried to find compatible assignments with regard to my job skills as well as pay grade.
Pros
Work to get you a good fit
Cons
Not enough assignments available
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp service
Assembly worker (Cooper Standard Automotive) (Former Employee) –  Tawas City, MIOctober 8, 2018
it was a local temp service at can help you get hired into some of the local companies, but you have to work for them for at least 2 years or more to get hired
Pros
available work, decent pay
Cons
work too long and wait to get hired in
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Flint, MINovember 27, 2018
All types of temporary job placements from fork truck driving to installing automotive parts to just General labor that place called me up for a lot of different jobs most of them was from 1 day to 1 month jobs but I took then all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiple accounts Driver
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Maitland, FLOctober 27, 2018
Multiple accounts Driver around different companies and trucks with the options of driving manual or driving an automatic if available when available nice company
Pros
Free log books
Cons
Finish early
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at Full Fill when I was employed with Trillium
fill room operator (Former Employee) –  Danville, IL 61833November 12, 2018
Trillium was very helpful with finding me a job, also if any problems occurred while I was employed with Trillium when I was working at Full Fill they were very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very loving place
Temp Driver (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 16, 2018
I love trillium the people the staff they really help u get to work they have some nice accounts that will have you working in no time trillium is great
Pros
weekends most likely off
Cons
going thru probationary periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work place
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  East Tawas, MIJuly 30, 2018
I very much enjoyed working for trillium staffing. My employment at prices wasn't a very good experience. I didn't like the way they handled things. But at Cooper standard I love the environment and the people. I would recommend this job to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 12, 2018
They never call you for work at all. They say they will but they dont. You call them they want to place what you dont want. Very poor place to work for just a temp job
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trillium. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 341 reviews
5111
495
375
227
133

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture