TriMark SS Kemp Employee Reviews

2.8
Overall rating
Based on 9 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52
42
31
20
14
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 9 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 4, 2018
This place promises allot and delivers very little. Don’t waste your time or energy. There a far better places to work! If you want to be mentally beaten daily this is the job for you. Management purposely creates competition between employees. No teamwork. Your numbers are all that matters. Not how hard you work, not your prevention for making mistakes. Ppl place mistake orders to up their sales and steal other employees orders due to the fact that the end number is all that matters so if you have to steal to get it-it’s applauded by management.
Pros
Technically up to date
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 30, 2018
I have never worked for such a poorly run company. The management turnover is astounding. They let the good, hard workers go and don’t blink. They need to drain the swamp starting from the top.
Pros
Nothing.
Cons
All.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away from this company
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 18, 2018
Worst place I have ever worked
The culture is keep employees in fear and pit against each other
You will not be valued
The attitude of management is you are easily replaced
Lots of cliques
Pros
No pros
Cons
Manager, big turnover, not respectful
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUN!! This place is terrible!
Account Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 15, 2018
I was there for less than 2 years and had FIVE supervisors in that time. Management is terrible. They say it’s “family” but it’s not. If you want to be abused mentally and emotionally every single day, this is the place to go. If you’re not part of the clique, you’re pigeon held in your position. I could go on but there’s not enough space. I’ll leave you with this, not only is it a very stressful, hostile work environment, but the pay is also very unfair.
Pros
None. Not worth it!!
Cons
Everything!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced environement where you must fire on all cylinders.
Expeditor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 8, 2017
Can really be a great place to work.
New hire turn-over is high so it's not the right fit for everyone.
Lots of perks - and even more if you are in certain positions within the company.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Contract Management (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 17, 2017
I've been employed here for a short period of time and it's been wonderful!!! They have a very extensive training that is extremely helpful in helping you become successful in your role. Management is actually awesome. I would definitely recommend working here. Being employed here has truly been a blessing.
Pros
Management
Cons
Hours. They don't offer a flex schedule. The company has set hours for the office staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledgeable and caring
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 3, 2015
Get ready to work with people so it feels like family. People really know what they are doing, and excel at it. Not afraid to let you have some fun from time to time. Monthly sales meetings are amazing - learned so much that I still flip plates over when I go out to eat. They are understanding and caring, while understanding that no one is perfect. They have wonderful charitable fundraisers twice a year.

I miss them often.
Pros
wonderful coporate culture
Cons
wouldnt let me work remotely so I had to quit
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general
warehouse worker (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 27, 2015
i pick orders using a rf gun and an order picker can also use reach truck i can also unload trucks general cleaning very dependable also did receiving jobs
Pros
4 days a week
Cons
the 1 day off
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 31Report

Want to know more about TriMark SS Kemp?

Ask a question
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TriMark SS Kemp. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

TriMark SS Kemp Reviews by Location