TriNet Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero Points for Culture
IT Specialist (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 11, 2018
TriNet is very culture challenged. Teams are spread across regions requiring more meetings that interrupt actual work. There are a ton of ex HP employees in Management positions who are completely out of touch with how technology decisions are made in 2018. Publicly traded company that cares more about reports for the board than they do making a good product or actually improving anything.
Pros
Decent Pay and Benefits
Cons
No Culture and Poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible! Move on
xxx (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 1, 2018
Don't make complaints, voice your opinion or speak on any issues or you will be fired without a second thought!
Company is Very unorganized. Management & HR couldn't care less about their staff. The staff is overworked, underpaid and micromanaged. You have to punch out to get up to get paperwork off the printer, when your off the phone with a customer or get up for the restroom etc. HR is a joke, they never do anything about the problem people affecting the whole dept. and office while disrupting everyone else on the daily. Managers Favor certain employees. This company needs to Stop biased decisions and favoritism. Only certain people who visibly are incompetent are getting promoted. Nothing fun or exciting here.
Pros
None
Cons
Find Another Company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Insurance (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVJune 18, 2018
This is a great place to work, whether it's coming in as an entry level position, intern or management. There is room to grow if you look for it and take the initiative to grow. There are a lot of training opportunities to learn things such as "How to Communicate so People Will Listen".
The workplace culture is very mixed. You have very stern management mixed in with too lax management. Sometimes it's very hard to distinguish what they need from you and it's more likely than not your supervisor/manager is too lax and the director is too stern. It gets very confusing. Management is definitely not on the same page but this is something TriNet is trying to improve.
Most enjoyable part of my job is the people I work with and the volunteer opportunities that are given to us.
Also, this company has great perks. Great health insurance, discounts, 401k match, stock options, employee assistance programs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair to Employees
Professional Employer Consultant (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 23, 2018
Local management is good, but executive management does not seem to have much direction. If not for the local team I would have left a lot sooner. Executives seem to only focus on large markets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Sr. Client Services Associate (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 18, 2018
Never a typical day when you are in a client-facing role. I do enjoy the people I work with. Change is always happening but improvements are made through change.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Conversion Specialist/Senior Conversion Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCMay 9, 2018
TriNet was a great company to work for. I personally am just looking for more growth. Day to day for my schedule was mostly the same. I handled client issues and processed payrolls etc.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Long hours during late year "black out" time. (No PTO)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Management
Hospitality Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 8, 2018
This is not your silicon valley ideal dream job!

They had too many meetings and always teaching you how to sell? Why did you hire the sales team?

Changed the commission structure.

Increase your marketing and help you reps sell in the market, let them sell and make money.
Pros
great team
Cons
micro managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Garnishments Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCApril 29, 2018
Department Supervisor was the worse. No communication or people skills, Job knowledge not enough to be manager of the whole department.
Upgraded work space was very nice. The compensation was inadequate of what other Garnishment Specialist make.
Pros
Free Fitness
Cons
Location, Job advancements, some company policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trinet will suck the life out of you
Account Services Consultant (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVApril 28, 2018
I worked 60-70 a week, 40+ in the office and more once I was home via company issued laptop and phone. It wasn't always that way but after acquisitions diversifying the client base the demands grew and never balanced.
Pros
Good pay.
Cons
Poor work/personal life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TriNet Review
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLApril 25, 2018
Over all this is a good organization with a collaborative and team oriented environment. The employees are very open to helping and assisting one another
Pros
Great Collaboration
Cons
Lack of Career Options
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism, poor management
Roles - Leader, Software Engineering (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 19, 2018
They need to figure out what they want to do. There is a lot of potential but poor management is going to kill this company. Stop biased decisions and favoritism. Top leadership needs to look into how and why only certain people who visibly are incompetent are getting promoted and have no deliverables.
Pros
None
Cons
Not a healthy place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 5, 2018
Great company to work for with nice perks, good benefits & opportunities for learning and advancing. = )
Pros
Big outfit means lots of growth opportunities.
Cons
Big outfit means you're a number.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLApril 2, 2018
Good company, fast-paced, good benefits and fair pay. Good talented people and good culture. CEO is top notch, senior managers are very good but, the middle management layer needs development.
Pros
Good pay, good benefits, good working environment.
Cons
Middle management needs development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
CORPORATE BENEFITS REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVMarch 21, 2018
Update benefits for all employees, process benefits for payroll, process FSA weekly for all employees. Answer question for employees in person or by phone.
Pros
Work independently
Cons
more downtime then I would have liked
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TriNet Good Place To Work
Coordinator, Supplemental Benefits (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCMarch 20, 2018
Overall TriNet is a good place to work, with outstanding benefits. In my case, I’m primarily looking to earn more money and continue to advance in my role. If that is note with TriNet.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Management can be hit or miss
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Departments do not work together - no cross over training
CSA - Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  NyMarch 3, 2018
If i’m not trained at my position then i am sure others are not as well. i’ve worked with trinet for just under 2 years and other than webinars no one has ever given me hands on training. when i leave the senior CSA for my region will have been with the company since October and still has had no training. I help when I can but i can’t continue to work 70 hour weeks with no daily breaks - no time for lunch!
Pros
nice coworkers
Cons
Zero management support
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for the motivated and driven individual
Sales Development Representative II (Current Employee) –  Bradenton, FLFebruary 14, 2018
TriNet is a company that truly focuses on the success of the individual and provides everybody an opportunity to decide which career path they want to embark on.

The culture speaks to the work life balance that many companies strive to attain. What I have learned while working for TriNet is the rewards one receives for their diligence outweighs what is required of you.
Pros
Monthly incentives, Opportunities for advancement in a respectable time manner
Cons
Required daily metrics
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing and competitive
Sr. Director, Broker Channel, Southeast (Current Employee) –  San Leandro, CAFebruary 8, 2018
Growing and competitive work atmosphere. Atypical of PEOs. Always strategic and innovative.

Very team-oriented.

Focused on geography and industry simultaneously.

Best of breed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll Specialists
Payroll Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCJanuary 24, 2018
I would recommend this position only if you do not have a family. The position of a payroll specialists is very stressful, face paced and very heavy workload.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
heavy workload, unusual long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
Contractor (Former Employee) –  San Leandro, CAJanuary 9, 2018
This work provided expertise in automated deployment of Windows Systems. This is very useful for most companies. So I walked out with much more knowledge than when I went in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TriNet. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 108 reviews
523
429
327
218
111

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.0Culture

Diversity score

Powered by Comparably

67out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at TriNet.