TriNet Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was responsible for West Coast Recruiting for Sales
Talent Acquisition Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAOctober 1, 2018
Most of my day was spent recruiting and interviewing candidates. I prepped both candidates and managers for interviews and set them up. I also handles all agency submittals in the US.
Pros
Work from Home
Cons
Company Moved Headquarters
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at Work
Talent Acquisition Associate (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CASeptember 27, 2018
Worked with a team of Talent Acquisition Coordinators and Recruiters with constant communication on new hires with a Team Effort concept. Manager was very engaging and positive.
Pros
Great People
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Recommened
Professional Employer Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 18, 2018
Now, my review may not be fair as this company went under new ownership during my employment with Trinet. Having a sales job with goals and standards constantly changing was very discouraging. Also, our clientele was constantly changing and we couldn't touch accounts we were currently working on. Overall, it was a very stressful job and the expectations of my job were never outlined. The biggest problem was the management. I felt I was not supported or helped with the new training we all needed. It was just a mess and I am very glad I no longer work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TriNet
Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bradenton, FLSeptember 11, 2018
It is a good company to work for, however it is extremely micromanaging and you work long hours. The only plus to this is there is uncapped overtime. They have a period of time towards the end of Q3-Q4 where you are not permitted to take time off and "required" to work at least 10 hours of O/T per week. There is little to no work/life balance.
Pros
Can make good money
Cons
No work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Accounting (Current Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLSeptember 3, 2018
Full-cycle accounts payable and receivables. Collections, special projects, assist with month end close. Enjoyed working there, new management and no growth opportunities. Close to home so that’s a definitely plus.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Lack of direction from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A TriNet Review
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  FloridaAugust 15, 2018
Its a good company but the culture is changing since going public.They often know the problems and the answers but ignore them. Rapid growth is making it chaotic and disorganized.
Pros
Rapid Growth, Great Benefits, Lots of paid time off
Cons
Rapid Growth, Management at all levels constantly changes and rarely has a clue, lacks central leadership, disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed culture in transitional company
Treasury Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCJuly 15, 2018
-Management remained oblivious to culture changes in the department.
-No attempt to balance work/life
-Transition to new software programs not planned for properly in any way
Pros
large office = interaction with lots of people per day
Cons
no regard for work/life balance despite outward messages saying so
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero Points for Culture
IT Specialist (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 11, 2018
TriNet is very culture challenged. Teams are spread across regions requiring more meetings that interrupt actual work. There are a ton of ex HP employees in Management positions who are completely out of touch with how technology decisions are made in 2018. Publicly traded company that cares more about reports for the board than they do making a good product or actually improving anything.
Pros
Decent Pay and Benefits
Cons
No Culture and Poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TriNet is a Giant in the PEO Space - Great Talent and culture.
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJuly 6, 2018
I worked at TriNet for almost 2 years. I enjoyed the culture, the talented colleagues and have respect for the CEO, I attended several meetings he hosted and he is sharp, dedicated to the organization, its employees and the customers.
Pros
Good compensation and benefits, good culture. good CEO, talented staff.
Cons
Lots of changes, mostly positive but some hard to keep up with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible! Move on
xxx (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 1, 2018
Don't make complaints, voice your opinion or speak on any issues or you will be fired without a second thought!
Company is Very unorganized. Management & HR couldn't care less about their staff. The staff is overworked, underpaid and micromanaged. You have to punch out to get up to get paperwork off the printer, when your off the phone with a customer or get up for the restroom etc. HR is a joke, they never do anything about the problem people affecting the whole dept. and office while disrupting everyone else on the daily. Managers Favor certain employees. This company needs to Stop biased decisions and favoritism. Only certain people who visibly are incompetent are getting promoted. Nothing fun or exciting here.
Pros
None
Cons
Find Another Company
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Insurance (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVJune 18, 2018
This is a great place to work, whether it's coming in as an entry level position, intern or management. There is room to grow if you look for it and take the initiative to grow. There are a lot of training opportunities to learn things such as "How to Communicate so People Will Listen".
The workplace culture is very mixed. You have very stern management mixed in with too lax management. Sometimes it's very hard to distinguish what they need from you and it's more likely than not your supervisor/manager is too lax and the director is too stern. It gets very confusing. Management is definitely not on the same page but this is something TriNet is trying to improve.
Most enjoyable part of my job is the people I work with and the volunteer opportunities that are given to us.
Also, this company has great perks. Great health insurance, discounts, 401k match, stock options, employee assistance programs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair to Employees
Professional Employer Consultant (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 23, 2018
Local management is good, but executive management does not seem to have much direction. If not for the local team I would have left a lot sooner. Executives seem to only focus on large markets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique company structure
Pricing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lakewood Ranch, FLMay 22, 2018
It appears they prefer to hire from the competitor rather than promoting from with in, they structure positions that are specialist rather than promoting to analyst roles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Sr. Client Services Associate (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 18, 2018
Never a typical day when you are in a client-facing role. I do enjoy the people I work with. Change is always happening but improvements are made through change.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Conversion Specialist/Senior Conversion Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCMay 9, 2018
TriNet was a great company to work for. I personally am just looking for more growth. Day to day for my schedule was mostly the same. I handled client issues and processed payrolls etc.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Long hours during late year "black out" time. (No PTO)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Management
Hospitality Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 8, 2018
This is not your silicon valley ideal dream job!

They had too many meetings and always teaching you how to sell? Why did you hire the sales team?

Changed the commission structure.

Increase your marketing and help you reps sell in the market, let them sell and make money.
Pros
great team
Cons
micro managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Garnishments Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCApril 29, 2018
Department Supervisor was the worse. No communication or people skills, Job knowledge not enough to be manager of the whole department.
Upgraded work space was very nice. The compensation was inadequate of what other Garnishment Specialist make.
Pros
Free Fitness
Cons
Location, Job advancements, some company policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trinet will suck the life out of you
Account Services Consultant (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVApril 28, 2018
I worked 60-70 a week, 40+ in the office and more once I was home via company issued laptop and phone. It wasn't always that way but after acquisitions diversifying the client base the demands grew and never balanced.
Pros
Good pay.
Cons
Poor work/personal life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TriNet Review
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLApril 25, 2018
Over all this is a good organization with a collaborative and team oriented environment. The employees are very open to helping and assisting one another
Pros
Great Collaboration
Cons
Lack of Career Options
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism, poor management
Roles - Leader, Software Engineering (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 19, 2018
They need to figure out what they want to do. There is a lot of potential but poor management is going to kill this company. Stop biased decisions and favoritism. Top leadership needs to look into how and why only certain people who visibly are incompetent are getting promoted and have no deliverables.
Pros
None
Cons
Not a healthy place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TriNet. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 133 reviews
530
435
336
221
111

See reviews about

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.0Culture

Diversity score

Powered by Comparably

67out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at TriNet.