TriNet Employee Reviews

Found 148 reviews matching the search See all 149 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low morale
Senior HR Customer Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Reno, NV 89521November 12, 2018
Low morale. People were not happy to come to work everyday. Underpaid. The new employees are being hired at a higher pay in higher positions. I wish this could change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straight Forward Job
Pricing Auditor (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCOctober 22, 2018
Although tedious my position was simple. Go through daily audits from the Day 1 team and compare against the changes made to make sure all changes were done correctly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TriNet lacks diversity in their Corporate HR and Management positions
HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCOctober 5, 2018
TriNet overall is a good place to work. However, it lacks diversity at the decision making level while diverse at lower level positions. Senior Corp management has no interest in hiring qualified minority workers. HR department is constantly changing, does not appear to have a defined plan, no real direction. There are more "Chiefs" than "Indians" in the department.
Pros
Work from home, good pay and benefits, CEO is engaged and appears to really care about all its employees.
Cons
No Diversity in Corp HR and Sr. Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was responsible for West Coast Recruiting for Sales
Talent Acquisition Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAOctober 1, 2018
Most of my day was spent recruiting and interviewing candidates. I prepped both candidates and managers for interviews and set them up. I also handles all agency submittals in the US.
Pros
Work from Home
Cons
Company Moved Headquarters
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at Work
Talent Acquisition Associate (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CASeptember 27, 2018
Worked with a team of Talent Acquisition Coordinators and Recruiters with constant communication on new hires with a Team Effort concept. Manager was very engaging and positive.
Pros
Great People
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Recommened
Professional Employer Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 18, 2018
Now, my review may not be fair as this company went under new ownership during my employment with Trinet. Having a sales job with goals and standards constantly changing was very discouraging. Also, our clientele was constantly changing and we couldn't touch accounts we were currently working on. Overall, it was a very stressful job and the expectations of my job were never outlined. The biggest problem was the management. I felt I was not supported or helped with the new training we all needed. It was just a mess and I am very glad I no longer work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TriNet
Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bradenton, FLSeptember 11, 2018
It is a good company to work for, however it is extremely micromanaging and you work long hours. The only plus to this is there is uncapped overtime. They have a period of time towards the end of Q3-Q4 where you are not permitted to take time off and "required" to work at least 10 hours of O/T per week. There is little to no work/life balance.
Pros
Can make good money
Cons
No work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Accounting (Current Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLSeptember 3, 2018
Full-cycle accounts payable and receivables. Collections, special projects, assist with month end close. Enjoyed working there, new management and no growth opportunities. Close to home so that’s a definitely plus.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Lack of direction from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A TriNet Review
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  FloridaAugust 15, 2018
Its a good company but the culture is changing since going public.They often know the problems and the answers but ignore them. Rapid growth is making it chaotic and disorganized.
Pros
Rapid Growth, Great Benefits, Lots of paid time off
Cons
Rapid Growth, Management at all levels constantly changes and rarely has a clue, lacks central leadership, disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would work for them again
Specialist, Retirement Services (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCAugust 14, 2018
Great Opportunity, Loved the job. I was a contractor so I was only there for a couple of months. I liked the nature of the job and helped me decide which part of HR I would like to pursue in my career path
Pros
laid back atmosphere
Cons
never became perminant
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexability
Regional Area Sales (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 2, 2018
Working for a remote team had flexibility to go into a office or work remotely. Had some corporate resources to help build out a lead generation of warm prospects
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed culture in transitional company
Treasury Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCJuly 15, 2018
-Management remained oblivious to culture changes in the department.
-No attempt to balance work/life
-Transition to new software programs not planned for properly in any way
Pros
large office = interaction with lots of people per day
Cons
no regard for work/life balance despite outward messages saying so
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero Points for Culture
IT Specialist (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 11, 2018
TriNet is very culture challenged. Teams are spread across regions requiring more meetings that interrupt actual work. There are a ton of ex HP employees in Management positions who are completely out of touch with how technology decisions are made in 2018. Publicly traded company that cares more about reports for the board than they do making a good product or actually improving anything.
Pros
Decent Pay and Benefits
Cons
No Culture and Poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TriNet is a Giant in the PEO Space - Great Talent and culture.
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJuly 6, 2018
I worked at TriNet for almost 2 years. I enjoyed the culture, the talented colleagues and have respect for the CEO, I attended several meetings he hosted and he is sharp, dedicated to the organization, its employees and the customers.
Pros
Good compensation and benefits, good culture. good CEO, talented staff.
Cons
Lots of changes, mostly positive but some hard to keep up with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible! Move on
xxx (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 1, 2018
Don't make complaints, voice your opinion or speak on any issues or you will be fired without a second thought!
Company is Very unorganized. Management & HR couldn't care less about their staff. The staff is overworked, underpaid and micromanaged. You have to punch out to get up to get paperwork off the printer, when your off the phone with a customer or get up for the restroom etc. HR is a joke, they never do anything about the problem people affecting the whole dept. and office while disrupting everyone else on the daily. Managers Favor certain employees. This company needs to Stop biased decisions and favoritism. Only certain people who visibly are incompetent are getting promoted. Nothing fun or exciting here.
Pros
None
Cons
Find Another Company
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Insurance (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVJune 18, 2018
This is a great place to work, whether it's coming in as an entry level position, intern or management. There is room to grow if you look for it and take the initiative to grow. There are a lot of training opportunities to learn things such as "How to Communicate so People Will Listen".
The workplace culture is very mixed. You have very stern management mixed in with too lax management. Sometimes it's very hard to distinguish what they need from you and it's more likely than not your supervisor/manager is too lax and the director is too stern. It gets very confusing. Management is definitely not on the same page but this is something TriNet is trying to improve.
Most enjoyable part of my job is the people I work with and the volunteer opportunities that are given to us.
Also, this company has great perks. Great health insurance, discounts, 401k match, stock options, employee assistance programs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair to Employees
Professional Employer Consultant (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 23, 2018
Local management is good, but executive management does not seem to have much direction. If not for the local team I would have left a lot sooner. Executives seem to only focus on large markets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique company structure
Pricing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lakewood Ranch, FLMay 22, 2018
It appears they prefer to hire from the competitor rather than promoting from with in, they structure positions that are specialist rather than promoting to analyst roles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Sr. Client Services Associate (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 18, 2018
Never a typical day when you are in a client-facing role. I do enjoy the people I work with. Change is always happening but improvements are made through change.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Conversion Specialist/Senior Conversion Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCMay 9, 2018
TriNet was a great company to work for. I personally am just looking for more growth. Day to day for my schedule was mostly the same. I handled client issues and processed payrolls etc.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Long hours during late year "black out" time. (No PTO)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TriNet. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 150 reviews
536
441
338
224
111

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

3.3InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

3.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight