Trinity Industries Employee Reviews

Found 690 reviews matching the search See all 743 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Machine shop lead mechanic (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 23, 2018
promotion are available pay is above average .great plant managers and personalities .crosstraining available for individuals who want to succeed. great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a stable job
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Longview, TXSeptember 18, 2018
Either you work too much overtime or you get laid off. Management is always pushing for efficiency when all they
are doing is siting in their office.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Lead Maintenance Lead Electrician (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 18, 2018
Good company to work for. Cares about their employees as well as takes good care of their customers. Always fair and has great customer service. Good company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Transit Mix was challenging and fun.
Admin Logistics (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 17, 2018
Transit Mix was a good employer. Unfortunately, the company was sold. Working for Transit Mix was challenging and fun. I learned a lot while working for Transit Mix.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outside worker
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARSeptember 17, 2018
I really enjoyed my job and time there. It was a seasonal job and I had a few things going on at the time so I didnt get to become full time. However, I'd go back in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under paid and over worked
Welder (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXSeptember 14, 2018
My lead man and supervisor told me they weren't keeping me bc the company didn't want to put me on insurance and give me a pay raise they put everyone through man power as a 90 day cheap labor work mule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work, good people, good pay and benefits
Kiln Groundsmen/Service (Current Employee) –  Mooresville, INSeptember 13, 2018
A typical day would be cleaning up, servicing equipment, checking numbers and measurements. I learned a lot about how to service, clean and work mining equipment and heavy machinery. The management is great, they help out as much as they can. They are there 5 days of the week, and they are good about understanding things you are struggling with and strive to get you in a position that best works for you and the company. The hardest part of the job would definitely be the heat that comes from the kiln and having to work in the kiln, especially in the summer. The winter makes it hard to because it is an outside job. The most enjoyable part of the job would be the great people and how we all have to work as a team to keep the plant going. the bosses put together prize drawings for those who do good or work over time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is more important then your health to them
Final Painter (Current Employee) –  Cartersville, GASeptember 11, 2018
Only thing that's really good about Trinity is the benefits and pay. Alot should be took upon consideration. Doctor notes are not accepted at Trinity
Pros
Bonus twice a year, health benefits.
Cons
Sick pay, Emergency FMLA, acceptable doctor notes especially for people with children.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't waste your time
TIG Welder (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INSeptember 11, 2018
Time is money and they don't respect skill nor care about dedicated employees. Will reprimand grown men and fire you if given any opportunity, HR needs to be removed for company to succeed. They take your time and do not compensate for work preformed, company is steadily heading for disaster. Routinely Weeks behind schedule. Does not deliver on what was promised to customers. No such thing as a Career welder at this company.
Pros
its a job
Cons
its "one of those jobs"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company as a whole is good, local Management is too political
Manager Trinity Industries (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXSeptember 10, 2018
The politics within the management team makes it difficult to get things done, I was there before and after management changes so I saw it, first hand
Pros
benefits
Cons
Poor Management Team Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, great people, but has an exceptional workload at times
Fitter/Welder 3 (Former Employee) –  Cartersville, GASeptember 8, 2018
Like other industrial workplaces, Trinity is not for the faint of heart. If you dn't meet production, they get on your case. If you do, they increase the workload. They'll work you practically to death to try and make production. However, despite how bad that sounds, they keep you around (at least for a while) with great pay. They make you earn that pay with the rigors of industrial work. You come in, you clock in, you show up for the safety meetings, and you work with heavy metal objects. You'll work yourself out even if you don't get much overtime, so if you start here, make it count.
Pros
great pay, people are nice to work with, optional benefits
Cons
high work hours, few short breaks (outside of extraneous circumstances)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welder crane opp
Welder (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXSeptember 4, 2018
I welder at trinity for 9year an learn along i had fun over the years where ever they had me work an i take care of my family an made a nice liveing on the money at that time
Pros
Learn alot made good money
Cons
Some workers was hard to get along with at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
Data Analyst - Inbound Inspector (Former Employee) –  Madisonville, LAAugust 30, 2018
This was a great job. Loved learning about the barges and how they were built. Great people to work with. Learned a lot of skills that I can use on other jobs.
Pros
Great Pay and place to work
Cons
I got layed off
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and teamwork atmosphere
SLITTER OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Girard, OHAugust 23, 2018
Great place to work with chance to move up in company..There's a lot of teamwork among the employees which makes it easy to hit productivity goals. This is a union job with union meetings ,so you are always keep in the loop as to the direction the company is going and where you can advance.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
building outdated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
SENIOR CRANE OPERATOR/WELDER (Former Employee) –  Caruthersville, MOAugust 22, 2018
I work for trinty marine and trinity rail for 21 years it was a great place to work at trinty marine in caruthersville mo. I was an 75 ton crane operator with building hopper barges and welding machine operator I also operator other various cranes and operate an forklift when needed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance Supervisor
Facility Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Longview, TXAugust 21, 2018
Poor upper and middle management. Management does not listen to employees with concerns. Leaving staff unappreciated, overwhelmed and frustrated. Very unorganized.
Pros
Hrs
Cons
Hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCAugust 21, 2018
I love the work an the employees. Its a nice workplace very structured. One of the best jobs i ever worked. Its a place i would consider to retire from.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hard work
painter (Former Employee) –  Clinton, ILAugust 21, 2018
the job and pay are great. however you must commit to them only. it is not a job for a family man. it is a job to start your career and build up your assets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never did like it
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Lapeer, MIAugust 20, 2018
I will never go back it was rthe worst job i ever had. I will not reccommend this job to anyone.I could barely eat working here.Managers and other staffing will treat you unfairly so do not work here
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good 401 k
Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Erwinville, LAAugust 18, 2018
trinity industry is a great place to work but lack of communication. Operating equipment is fun job. But its never the jod its always the people; great people great job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trinity Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 744 reviews
5236
4221
3165
259
163

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

2.2Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight