Trinity Industries Employee Reviews

Found 655 reviews matching the search See all 707 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welder/overhead crane operator
Overhead Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Brusly, LAJuly 20, 2018
We did welding and overhead crane operator. This job hardest part was safety. We were given health care benefits and vacation day. Employers were alright to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Government A-1 Coil Welder (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 19, 2018
The pay is good but the conditions you'll have to work in are less than acceptable. Tough, hard work everyday for 12 hours a day, 7 days a week. Wouldn't be terrible if the heat wasn't so bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low staffing, too many residents to one aid
CENA (Current Employee) –  Muskegon, MIJuly 13, 2018
Low staffing, too many residents to one aid. Overall I would rate this company three stars because my needs as an aid were not taken into consideration.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Ars
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work long hours 7 days a week
Welder (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 12, 2018
I like working there great learning experience for anyone who's a welder they have other's jobs don't know about them I was a welder long work hours good pay I made around 2000 a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good place to work.
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brusly, LAJuly 9, 2018
Review notes from the night shift. Preparation for incoming crew.
Morning meeting & Job assignments.
Repair of Equipment brought to maintenance shop.
Assist with other jobs when needed.
Check the plant floor for any operations trouble and inspect machinery.
Pros
I like to repair & maintain machines to keep them running.
Cons
Not having enough information to do the job correctly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy workplace
Welder (Former Employee) –  Hallsville, TXJuly 8, 2018
Trinity Rail helped me learn about welding and repairing rail cars. I enjoyed the work and the environment. The management there was very helpful to me in learning time management skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work for
Packer/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Lewistown, PAJuly 2, 2018
they make you work like dogs, You're just another number that can be replaced. Tell you they understand you have health problems but are quick to fire you.
Pros
good paychecks
Cons
too hot/too cold long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast paced at times
Roller C (Former Employee) –  Caruthersville, MOJuly 2, 2018
I really enjoyed working for the company, good pay/benefits good work environment, work schedule was great, and my co workers were great as well, I would highly recommend Trinity to anyone with good work ethics
Pros
No free lunch, but we did have food catered by the company every few months
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Corp. Payroll Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 1, 2018
Trinity Industries began as a family business and instilled good values throughout their company to retain their employees. The management was stable.
Pros
Stable company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time for a change
Heavy assembly (Current Employee) –  Longview, TXJuly 1, 2018
Is not a bad place to work it if you can handle the heat and handle working so many hours my reason for leaving is that they won't let me move up or learn something new that's just my management I have begged and pleaded but they have told me many times and I have been there for 2 years I'm not asking for more money I'm just ready for a change
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work
Employee (Former Employee) –  Cartersville, GAJune 26, 2018
Management staff is stressful to work for. They make promises about backlog to get people to work there and then soon after they start laying people off. It is very up and down. Very unstable place to work. The employees are good to work with.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good paying job
Packer/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Lewistown, PAJune 24, 2018
it was good there you got paid good money for what you did they had good management good people in charge .i was there usually 8 hours could barley move at the end of the day but hey it was worth the money
Cons
over work you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Heavy Assembler (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 22, 2018
It's a job and it pays well I just wish the favorite game wasn't played so often. And frankly after the last 5 years I'm ready to advance to another companty
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work pase team players
Class A Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXJune 19, 2018
Unloading rail cars with straddle crane on tilt wheel assemblies pushing them into the Prime Building and down Center Line. Unload heads in caps wheel assemblies roll plate and also bring roll plate
Pros
Amazing health insurance
Cons
30 minute lunch break unpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, exciting products fantastic people
VP Operations Trinity de Mexico (Former Employee) –  Mexico cityJune 18, 2018
Overall great place to build a career and learn about multiple products and markets. Teams are highly qualified well trained and focused. Leadership provides suficient guidance to be successful yet allow flexibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Legal Assistant
Corporate Legal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 18, 2018
My Supervisors are great and everyone I have met at Trinity is very nice and helpful. It is a very busy company and they treat their employees well. No complaints!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours on the job at times but good job security.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 16, 2018
Good work environment and good benefits. Will promote workers who take pride in their work. Plenty of overtime for those who want it. Management push you to the limit but rewards with quarterly bonuses and safety dinners.
Pros
Team work, bonuses, benefits
Cons
Demanding, heat related, pay scale
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced
WELDER B (Former Employee) –  Ashland City, TNJune 16, 2018
Plenty of work to be done.Slow job advancement.Only certain people are advanced quickly.Work not split evenly.Faster workers get more work.Temperature extremes.
Pros
Lots of work
Cons
Slow job advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work for
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJune 13, 2018
The management were nice, the work place was relaxing, i enjoyed being at work every day. Got along with all the co workers. The job was not hard at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay But over worked
Career Custodian (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARJune 13, 2018
good pay but you had to work 12 hrs a day and hardly get to see your family. a lot of people cheating on there spouses at that company. long hours, hardly home and they played favorites. you could have all kinds of experience and no write ups and get passed over for someone just because they kiss folks butts.. HR is horrible in that place, they micro manage all the managers in that place and if they don't like an employee they will dig and find any reason to get you fired.. my advice is to do your job, stay to yourself and don't make friends in that place unless you want to kiss a bosses butt to move up.. females forget about it, they treat you like property in that place because females are in there sleeping with whoever they can to move up the tiny ladder they are given.. makes it hard on the other females who wont sleep around to move up..
Pros
decent pay
Cons
female discrimination, hard to move up, favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trinity Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 707 reviews
5224
4209
3158
257
159

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

2.2Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight