Triple S Employee Reviews

Found 95 reviews matching the search See all 102 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employeer.
Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  San Juan, PRSeptember 10, 2018
Every day, a new experience. Workin with differnt kinds of clients, give the opportunity to enjoy, helping the customer full filling their needs and solving the situation they hads. And also their need of insurance, I drove them thru the path related to select the insurance is the best option for them. For more than 22 years I worked with them, no employee, but with a contract. I felt part of the big family of Triple S
Pros
Good money, free time
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Accounts Payable - Accountant (Current Employee) –  Billerica, MAJune 27, 2018
Work culture is not what I am looking for.
No company procedures are in place for tasks assign.
No recognition/encouragement of work hard.
Hires family instead of outside workers.
Pros
Close to highway
Cons
Hires family instead of outside workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Service Executive (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRSeptember 23, 2018
Benefits were decreasing as time passed by, the salary was almost the same from year to year since the evaluation platform and guideliness were almost impossible to reach. I learned a lot from my jobs while working in the company.
Pros
Business hours
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT Job environment and an awesome co-workers
Revenue Cycle Clerk (Former Employee) –  Salus Clinic - GuaynaboAugust 13, 2018
Great, very complete training. Received very good feedbacks which helped me to do a better work. I recommend Triple S as a great opportunity to grow..
Pros
Healthcare benefits, Short probation period, Free employee parking.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork as it finest
Quality Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRSeptember 18, 2018
A place to show team work and determination. Productivity is an essential park of the daily work. Great health care benefits offered to employees.

Computer skills (high) are required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace for pharmacist
CLINICAL PHARMACIST (Current Employee) –  Guaynabo, PRJuly 14, 2018
Good place for a starting pharmacist to learn about health plans and the pharmacist role in them.Good benefits offered. Promotes teamwork and leadership skills development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience.
Programmer (Former Employee) –  Guaynabo, PRJanuary 24, 2018
Stressful environment but a great experience that you can use
to go to other companies and have a better salary. The management is focus on low salaries and not in job skills and or experience. If you accept a low salary you are hired immediately.
Pros
Excellent perks
Cons
Not opportunities for grow unless you are related to baby boomers families already working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horas incansables y sin balance personal
Payroll Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRDecember 22, 2018
De mis peores experiencias. Los exentos son hourlys la unica diferencia no le pagan las horas extras que son muchas. Es un elance del gobierno nadie esta por nadie ni por nada . La gerencia se enriquese y hay mucha injusticia.
Pros
Seguro medico
Cons
Demasiadas hora
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business development and entrepreneurial
Western Director of Sales and Marketing (Current Employee) –  Billerica, MASeptember 22, 2018
Great for expanding my business acumen and ability to drive new business expansion with the tools to make profits excell
Enabled my strengths and abilities to co ordinate with their needs for growth
Pros
Business strengths
Cons
Travel 90 percent
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Habia ambiente alegre pero a la vez bien ocupado y serio.
`Representante de Call Center de Cliente (Former Employee) –  Guaynabo, PRJune 26, 2018
Entre con un grupo que siempre lo pasabmos motivados con buenos maestros para el aprendizaje de materia. Con un grupo amistoso y alegre. Cuando comenamos a trabajar conocimos mas compañeros y trabajaban en equipo con los clientes que nos toco atender mutuamente.
Pros
Habian dia de llamadas faciles de atener y el dia pasaba rapido con tanto agetreo.
Cons
Hubo dias con llamadas dificiles, que se atrasaba el tiempo en llamada..
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool startup
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia County, PAOctober 14, 2018
Good startup with an interesting product. It is just hard to sell.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours door to door sales
Authorized Representative for Insurance sales (Former Employee) –  Yauco, PR 00698January 30, 2018
you need to get licensed to sell insurance, you need to work only in your assigned sector, they give you a daily goal to accomplish, you use your own transportation, deal with people that doesn't want to pay their insurances, long hours with a low rate of pay
Pros
you are by yourself
Cons
if you dont make a sale, you will not get paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente experiencia de trabajo
Técnico de Farmacia (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRJuly 29, 2018
Excelente patrono, buenos beneficios. Ayudan a los empleados a crecer en su ámbito laboral.
Pros
Excelentes beneficios
Cons
Sueldos no igualan las demas empresas de seguros de salud
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a Very Good company
Servicio al cliente (Former Employee) –  Guaynabo, PRJanuary 29, 2018
Triple S is an insurance company that provides equal opportunities for all its employees, fostering a competitive environment and worthy of example. They are aware of the needs of their resources and always offers alternatives for each situation.
Pros
Good atmosphere
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and fun but seasonal.
LABORER (Former Employee) –  Port Crane, NYMarch 22, 2018
The owner is an great motivator. New location almost every day. Very enjoyable job with plenty of hours. But i thought the pay could of been better and it is a seasonal job.
Pros
Plenty of addvailabe hours, travel
Cons
Benefits, seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reorganization process
Division Network Management Advisor (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRJanuary 31, 2018
Reorganization process. At this moment the employer is in the organization process and they don't hesitate to fire anyone. Nevertheless is a employer with great benefits.
Pros
Very good benefits
Cons
Reorganization process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Triple S
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Nederland, TXJune 26, 2018
It was you a typical day with the same thing done each and every day. Test emergency boats fire water pump and company trucks for maintenance needed. No morale with the company. The hardest part of the job was with other co-workers that thought they we better then everyone else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workgroups, many things to do, competitive enviroment.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Carolina, PRApril 20, 2012
As soon as we open the office in the morning we already had a line of costumers waiting for service. Have learned many things about health insurance and claims procedures. Used to work with little oversight from management and enough cooperation from my co-workers.
The hardest part of the job was dealing with the protocol for health plans and benefits. The part I like the most was the orientation of new plans and products because I used to talk to the insured and provide information. Also, I liked the talks because they were like counseling.
Pros
great health benefits plan for workers.
Cons
was not a permanent position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRMay 16, 2018
It was my first job after completing my baccalaureate and for me it was a good experience because of all the knowledge I gained working on it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Water Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Aztec, NMAugust 7, 2017
Good company to work for and good management.
Good benefits and good fellow employees that work together well. Pay is good could be better though and trucks need to be looked at better.
Pros
Hours are there if you want them
Cons
Not much time for family if you work the hours needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Triple S. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 102 reviews
541
434
319
25
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture