Trojan Labor Employee Reviews

Showing all 319 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gaining Potential Skills for A More Productive Future.
Construction Worker/Helper (Current Employee) –  Lake Worth, FLDecember 10, 2018
I have been extremely thankful with the opportunities, I've been given on behalf of Trojan Labor. I have gained a plethora of job skills; such as: Concrete Drilling, Dry Wall Helper, and Demolition, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t Go
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 30, 2018
Disrespectful Staff , I Wouldn’t Recommend This Job For Nobody. It Started Good But Ended Bad. If I Could Do It Over , I Wouldn’t. Like I Said Good Pay , But Bad Staff.
Pros
Money Good
Cons
Staff Not Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, treated like poorly
Flagger/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Fort Collins, CO 80524November 28, 2018
The pay was below the average of what other temporary/day labor agencies pay, no chance to advance in a career, no benefits, coworkers are incompetent
Pros
Daily pay
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work at
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 21, 2018
The Pay is the only bad thing it is 8.25 per hour and you have to go there every morning to find somewhere to do labor work at then you get paid everyday
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
Different work environments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZNovember 19, 2018
Decent work for decent money for this kind of place. Not guaranteed work but they are fair about how they send people out. Not awful for temporary work a couple of days a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Athens, GANovember 15, 2018
General laborer
• Performed each task with focus on quality
• Maintained a clean and safe work environment
• Gathered and removed trash and debris
• Removed dirt, grime, and bugs, prior to the detailing process
Provided general cleaning of facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its day labor in a nutshell.
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 14, 2018
Go to work, work your butt off, come back to the office, get paid (every day) wash rinse repeat. Nothing special... its a decent place to work to fill the wallet so you dont go hungry at the end of the day...
Pros
Daily pay, High rate of being sent out on tickets.
Cons
Drivers are unreliable. Left stranded at worksite on more than one occasion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was hot an boring work.
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCNovember 9, 2018
I did not like working for the company trojan labor, they were un organized, an just not right. They pay 7.25 for hard working people.i want a real job.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work.
heavy equipment operator (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SC 29406November 6, 2018
It was a great place to work . They work to find the right placement for you and they listen to you. The only reason I left was because of a permanent job placement with benefits.
Pros
great people
Cons
not a permeanent position with a company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 thumb up, one down.
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Panama City, FLOctober 29, 2018
It's a temp service for the hurricane clean up. It's ok, but they dont have enough jobs and have minimal structure and orginization for distributing work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't like it
Labor Foreman (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 23, 2018
The company doesn't offer benefit work is rare co worker are cutthroat and management are selected I sometimes enjoyed working there but it was a hard process to navigate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was definitely a wake up call for me
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Garden City, GAOctober 22, 2018
Being able to go through a year of being a laborer helped me realize how important jobs are. I expierenced a good reliable way to get to work in a friendly environment.
Pros
Free lunch and a free ride
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Construction laborer (Former Employee) –  Shelby NCOctober 19, 2018
Me and my brother was sent to job site and waited a hour only to be told that we had to leave because Trojan labor didn't let the site manager know we were coming in.
Pros
None
Cons
Didn't get to work report to job site for nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't know
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCOctober 18, 2018
I do not really have anything to say about the job! It's not a bad job I just think the pay could be better and they could work with u better if u have something going on with your health or your child's health.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mostly a place of different skilled trades and semi-skilled trade pay
Laborer Worker (Former Employee) –  Garden City, GAOctober 15, 2018
I worked as a general laborer. there was very little room for advancement.More than less it was a cut throat environment. at times we were assigned to the work and people would leave while on the shift. leaving on the other laborers the work load.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
General Building Construction (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 10, 2018
Nice people like the jobs but not enough hours to be a full time job. No bad reviews except that but that is not in there control wish there full time work I enjoy working with the people & company
Pros
good people
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard labor
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCSeptember 26, 2018
never know who your going to work for,but i can say that you will learn a lot from because there's different trades you can pick up from different jobs that you can carry with you for life.
Pros
learn different skills
Cons
sometimes you might not get 40 hours every week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day labor
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VASeptember 25, 2018
Working for Trojan was about what I expected. They did keep me working as they were able, but as a day laborer, job availability is dictated by seasonal and weather conditions. They were not always fair about who was sent out on a job, but they did try to send out their good workers as much as possible. Having transportation made a big difference.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day labor
Employee (Current Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNSeptember 20, 2018
I love they pay you at the end of each day. The management is not bad i believe that the early morning waiting process gets to the desk workers. I dislike u have to show up before everyone else just to get paid for that day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to make fast money.
Plumber (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCSeptember 16, 2018
Worked here until I was let go for no transportation. This place is just a temporary job placement service. If you do not have a way of transportation you won't last very long.
Pros
Good place to make fast money.
Cons
It's all about favorites and if you have a car.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trojan Labor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 319 reviews
582
466
3106
239
126

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.2Culture