Trojan Labor Employee Reviews

Showing all 276 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work!!
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJuly 14, 2018
This kind of company is a temp service. You work today & may not work tomorrow. It depends on how you work at the work sight. I've been having jobs sites book me for a whole week it depends how hard you work and they'll call you back or they may schedule you to work another place but since I've been working there I have had a job about every day due to my hard work and dedication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an experience
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEJuly 11, 2018
I worked for Trojan Labor through a friend that was employed with them, she got me the job. I also worked with other employers through this agency. Thanks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not something for life
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLJuly 9, 2018
You have to be there by 6 in the morning to POSSIBLY receive a ticket for work every morning. You are being paid minium wage and you will not get off until 5.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair at times
Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJuly 5, 2018
Trojan labor can be very unfair at time ,the owner of the business has favorite worker and most likely the will be paid more then a new worker. I work for Trojan labor for three years and I got fired with no explanation
Pros
Get paid everyday
Cons
Driver are always late and the owner can be unfair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its defintly a temparory job
Temp Worker (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COJuly 2, 2018
This job is nice for the time being. It's not long term . The people working at the desk are very nice and friendly. They work with you on any situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It pays everyday which is great.
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJuly 1, 2018
Usually only make 8 or 9 an hour and only get 6-7 hpurs a day. The better paying jobs are back breaking work and the lower paying jobs are almost just as hard.
Pros
Money everyday
Cons
Jobs are really hard for not much money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life as a temp
Temporary Skilled Worker (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLJune 21, 2018
They SUCK.
Transportation is always an issue. They do not take you to or from work in a reasonable time period.
The pay is very minimal.
I applied as a skilled laborer, but there jobs are slim.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Early in morning people that worked here all stand around ...people at front desk are rude...when it time to work hopefully you get a partner to work
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 16, 2018
I wake up 5:30 every morning go to work I get choose to take a job I take it...there are various locations they can send you,SC & NC. Construction labor is the main agenda of the day..poor Management
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Attitudes from people, some people don't work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad work experience
Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  Miami-Dade County, FLJune 8, 2018
I wouldn't recommend anyone to work at trojan labor agency . I had a horrible work experience. the company is unfair , unorganized , and doesn't provide the same care for the workers
Pros
meet new people
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Daily Pay
construction clean up (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJune 1, 2018
Has work everyday, job sites vary on location. They also have a pay for drivers and who can help other worker get to work. Be prepared to work hard. Pay is a little low, but it's great daily pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was OK.
Construction Laborer/Helper (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 25, 2018
It was not hard work. It was basically, construction labor. Work slowed down and eventually, I went weeks without working and couldn't live like that.
Pros
We were paid daily.
Cons
We were lucky to get work. Work was super slow. Nothing for 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Lake Worth, FLMay 23, 2018
The bad thing about it would be the lack of respect for the employees, The great part about the job is the fact that management trusts you like family so it kind of take the edge off of things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 20, 2018
It is a temporay work agency that provides general labor work to those seeking temporary employment. The pay is minimum wage and their is not a lot of room for growth.
Pros
pay everyday
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
generaly good
Skilled construction Labor & Labor Forman (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 16, 2018
The management was good. but depending on the job people are under paid for the type & level of work being asked for them to do. i did have problems with the level of safety use on some jobs by the subcontractors that used Trojan labor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency
Construction Worker/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Orlando,FLMay 15, 2018
Easy to apply, Puts you to work ASAP. It's a staffing agency for construction that gives you opportunity to make some money and even have your taxes taken out. Great choice if your not employed full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Services
Event Staff for Argus (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 9, 2018
If you're really in a crunch and need cash fast I'd definitely recommend working for Trojan. If not I wouldn't. Employees are accepted from anywhere and I've worked with many people that just walked off the job and left me hanging. Plus they pay minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day Labor Opportunity
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMay 4, 2018
This is a good temp employment position. The work is not consistent and pay is subject to change depending on the job. This is a work today / paid today position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good start off job
Server / Wait Staff (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCApril 25, 2018
They gone hassle you but it's worth it, they give you your own transportation for jobs and take 5$, out your pay for the cool pool there and back from work , and some rides will come to your house if your lucky
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 22, 2018
The ceo is a very nice guy that tries to look out for employees the pay is good weekly or daily depending on assignment. i would recommend this company to other people.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace
Industrial Powered Truck Operator (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 18, 2018
Would recommend anyone needing work to apply, typical day can be very exciting management will work with you in order to place you where you would be most comfortable working
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport