Tropicale Foods, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJanuary 1, 2018
There was very little communication from management about daily expectations, very little communication about what was being worked on and when it needed to be done, there were no meetings of the entire department about anything at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Small Company
Merchandising Representative (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CANovember 20, 2017
I didn't have much interaction with anyone in this company except my direct manager because my position required me to work at various grocery stores. I did like my Manager, but I felt like she had little to do with any decision making in regards to my job.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Felt disconnected with the rest of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Order Selector, load trucks and put aways (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CANovember 24, 2016
Everyone spends a lot of the time rushing lookn for the correct things to complete your order. Me and my co-workers got along pretty good
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working company that rewards it's employees
Talent Acquisition Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CANovember 4, 2016
Salaries are in the 50th-75th percentile. Benefits are excellently priced on an 80/20 scale so premiums are low. Continuous company growth year after year. Growing company with newly created positions to adapt to the growing pains.
Pros
Family Owned
Cons
Lot's of work to be done
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucks
Merchandiser Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMay 28, 2015
-they use you
-they make you use your own car
- bosses are a joke
- make you use your own phone
-basically you work for free
- i haven't learned anything, but i get in trouble a lot.
Pros
nothing lol
Cons
bosses do not know what they are doing
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comunication was Bad
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CaliforniaMay 26, 2015
I was a merchandiser so there were communication problems with me and the drivers which made it hard for me to work when the job was consist of the drivers leaving the merchandise at the stores and then I would have to go and stock them, but there were times when the drivers did not leave all the product and I was left to having to leave the shelf empty because the store managers would not like it if there were more than one of the same flavor on the shelf, so it woud make me look bad and made it seem like I was not doing my job. The drivers would always give me some excuse on why they did not leave the merchandise such as me not putting in the order but I would keep my messages so I made sure I ordered it and most of the time I did request the product.
Pros
Good Hours
Cons
No Benefits, No payrate increase
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of potential sales very customer oriented
Driver (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAJuly 7, 2014
very fun place to work in the summer but slow in the winter great place to advance your customer service skills as well as sales
Pros
bonuses
Cons
not steady hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchadiser
Merchandiser/ Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMarch 11, 2012
too much driving and no trust. fun in the beggining but slowly disappointed after a few weeks
Pros
little supervision
Cons
no trust with little supervision, and too much car damage was not worth the pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tropicale Foods, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 9 reviews
50
43
33
22
11

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.1Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.8Culture

Tropicale Foods, Inc. Reviews by Location