TSM Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place a TSM
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIFebruary 1, 2018
I have commendable work ethics and dedication that would prove to be beneficial. I am confident that will be able to pass Any pre-employment screening that is required for opportunities within your company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication
Contracts Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bartlett, TNJanuary 30, 2018
Staff was spread across the US because 90% of employees worked from home. Poor communication between management and employees, did not keep me busy enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good luck
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Auburn hills, Mi.January 26, 2018
No communication from management, no direction or leadership, weak workforce, not enough maintenance support, clean plant, hot in the summer. Unqualified quality inspectors.
Pros
Decent benifits
Cons
Poorly run buisness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 11, 2018
I learned at this position to always give your 100% on anything that you do and to take initiative to improve your work area. To always communicate and respect each other.
Pros
Team Work
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a solid challange
machine operator and alternate quality inspector (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MINovember 13, 2017
while things are slowly changing, last I heard, (for the better in some cases) you still get paid JUST enough to pay your bills and live on noodles. but man... is it satisfying. it might be tough, but it's enough for just you.
Pros
you come in and do your job
Cons
be weary arround mr holtz
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with great people
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIAugust 29, 2017
tsm is a great place to work and there are many new opprotunities for advancement. they have a great environ,ent and I would highly recommend this company to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Director, Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Bartlett, TNJuly 22, 2017
Loved working for this company. I enjoyed coming to work each day for 17 years. Corporate Supporting Staff worked really well together. The owner was the best boss in the world. Great employees and benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job stress
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Hinton, WVJune 22, 2017
TSM Corporation was very stressful. Personnel with the technical expertise were disregarded. Senior management created unrealistic deadlines and overall expectations were unrealistic.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
IT Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Solomons, MDJune 19, 2017
TSM Corporation is a very good company to work for. They are very supportive of there employees, pay and benefits are good. Great team of people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional small company
Aircraft Inspector/Avionics Technician I, CH-46E (Former Employee) –  Edwards AFB, CAMarch 6, 2017
Management for TSM was spot on and very professional. They also offered very competitive wages for the area. I enjoyed working for this small company of mostly Marine Veterans.
Pros
good wages, good fair management
Cons
small company, small reach
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
SERE Instructor (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 26, 2017
This company owned the contract while I was a Survival, Evasion, Resistance, Escape Instructor and they were great to work with for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive very safe and professional staff
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MI 48326September 6, 2016
No complaints about this job I left due to a chemical allergy that made my skin break out. While I was there I made car parts for the big 3. Management was very professional and made sure all safty regulations were followed. They offered overtime and bonus for attendance. good job i would go back it it wasn't due to my allergic reaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company
PC Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bartlett, TNSeptember 23, 2015
This is a fantastic company! Love working here! Management is great and great work/life balance.

You are free to do your job without micro managing and try new things.

Job security is not guaranteed as this is a government contractor and when the government cuts back so do they. Normal for any business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIAugust 31, 2015
Good place to work. Great colleagues. Hot and stuffy especially in the summertime. Supervisors were nice and always encouraging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 25, 2015
I had a great time working at TSM Corporation. They really can about their employees. Most of the employees are former military so you have a nice family environment.
Pros
Great managers and coworkers
Cons
contract work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, solid home office, great employees
Field Engineer Heavy Line (Former Employee) –  NvJune 15, 2015
Always a solid 40 hours of work per week so you know what your pay check will be. Management is willing to work with employees and make time to be available whenever questions or concerns arise. "top notch" co-workers!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommend this company
Logistics Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 13, 2015
A good company to work for, but the contracting business is here today, gone tomorrow. Good pay and the management wasn't all over you. The management let you do your job.
Pros
Pay and Benefits
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware of Tampa TSM office
Administrative Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 22, 2014
The TSM office is not run like the rest of the other TSM locations. It is run by a husband and wife team and they run it their way. The husband is a nasty bully. If you work there expect to work there 50+ hours a week. You can never plan anything in your life after work because you never know when you will be able to leave. If something comes up at 4:30 you have to stay until completed regardless of how long it takes. Very tense, stressful atmosphere in office.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Excessive work hours. Bullying. Stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Intelligence Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 14, 2014
Great company to work for, management takes care of you. There are many opportunities in different ares if you choose to move your career in a different direction.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Work location
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level job after military
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Hinton, WVMarch 25, 2014
Good entry level job for military personnel after leaving service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TSM Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 29 reviews
514
49
32
23
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture