TSUNAMI RESTAURANT AND SUSHI BAR Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Lehi, UTMarch 4, 2019
I have only worked here for two months, and yet they're some of the best I've had working in the Hospitality industry. Management is very understanding and incredibly helpful, the staff is friendly and very teamwork-oriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s was ok at first
Server and Bartender (Former Employee) –  Utah County, UTJuly 31, 2018
The place was fun and ok for me , already New most of the rolls the test they give you is extremely hard and learning everything as they want you to do never works out they have too many managers and 2 our if the four was so extremely angry at life that anylittle thing you did they would freak out, expect you to do way too much and learn way to much you also have to bus most of the stuff by your self make your own drinks I didn’t have much of a problem with that but the managers there are the worse seams like they hate there life definitely choosing favors
Pros
Nice people
Cons
This was the the Worse training ever. Everyone I train with got let go for super minor things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, wonderful company!
Hostess, Server, and Bartender (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 29, 2018
Been there a year & I still love it! The hours aren't bad at all and servers make AMAZING money! Overall, it has been a wonderful company to work for!
Pros
50% off shift meal, good money, nice work enviornment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Popular Bar
Bartender (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLMay 15, 2018
worked from 3pm - 3am on weekends
Learned to work in a fast pace environment.
Service Bar
Stocking the Bar
Communication with Staff an Patrons
Hardest part of the job: The hours
The most enjoyable part of the job: Working with the staff and meeting new people.
Pros
Great money
Cons
The hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Server (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTApril 12, 2018
Everyone is in the dark and not given clear guidance. A lot of drama between managers and employees. Everyone plays favorites and you never feel like you are treated fairly.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Amateur management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun. Easy staff to work with. Supportive team.
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  West Columbia, SCMarch 2, 2018
Working at Tsunami was amazing. Sure some days were more difficult than others but for the most part it didn't feel like work. Learning about sushi was a lot to take in, there is way too many different types and kinds of rolls. Once you do learn them you never forget them though.
Pros
Good happy hour deals
Cons
No health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tsunami has wonderful food
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJanuary 26, 2018
I love the atmosphere and its a nice environment to eat. They have a lot to offer menu wise. Its decorated nice and has a lot of business. I recommend all hibachi and sushi.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would go back if i could
Server/Waiter (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LANovember 24, 2017
Great place to work if you can land the job. Although New to the area they know what they are doing. Higher end expectations so experience is very helpful.
Pros
Great discount, well managed, potential to make money
Cons
No parking for employees, rigorous menu test
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cook place to work. Over staffed. Not too much room to growo geo
Server (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJuly 19, 2017
I actually love thia company. Just can not make a solid living
Have to be a supplemental income. Way over staffed. The food take way too long to come out
And the support system never was. NO benefits coupled with nearly the minimal wage.
Pros
Friendly fun staff. Great atmosphere
Cons
Short money. Over staffed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great restaurant good staff, amazing atmosphere
Server (Current Employee) –  South Jordan, UTJuly 3, 2015
This has been one of the best restaurants I've had opportunity to work for and be apart of, the atmosphere has been perfect the staff is great and the managers have given us every opportunity possible to be successful and advance in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional, organized, clean, & quality work environment
MANAGER / SUSHI CHEF / SERVER (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 26, 2012
Loved the staff, management, & owners. This is the highest level of quality and professionalism I have seen in the restaurant and food industry. It was physically and mentally demanding but very rewarding also. Good work ethic is highly rewarded. Provided many learning opportunities.
Pros
very high standards of professionalism, cleanliness, organization, and quality. good compensation
Cons
physically taxing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more TSUNAMI RESTAURANT AND SUSHI BAR reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TSUNAMI RESTAURANT AND SUSHI BAR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13 reviews
54
43
32
23
11

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.8Culture

TSUNAMI RESTAURANT AND SUSHI BAR Reviews by Location