TT ELECTRONICS Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 56 reviews
Ratings breakdown
514
419
312
25
16
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 29 reviews matching the search See all 56 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXJune 25, 2018
great people to work with and team work. people are willing to work together. lot of experienced people. management listens to concerns and plant has monthly meetings with everyone.
Pros
dinner recognition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love the people
subassembly operator (Former Employee) –  Boone, NCApril 11, 2018
i love to work at tt-electronics i start there at age 18 after high school been there ever sinic it move to mexico in 2012 miss it a lot i enjoy every day there work for some great supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Us bdm role
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 15, 2017
As US BDM I covered North America West. Very little name recognition in US for TT Electronics (a UK Company). Need more advertising and promotion in US.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nicre place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Smithfield, NCOctober 2, 2017
A typical day is spent in a cooperative environment. I learned to trust everyone and learn from them. Mistakes were tolerated as long as they weren't repeated
Pros
management
Cons
corporate office politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pace place and pays attention to details
Test Operator (Former Employee) –  Perry, OHSeptember 1, 2017
Very detailed place to work must pay attention to all detail in jobs being done.Great place to get more knowledge on how to do more jobs within the company to have a more variety in your work day.
Pros
Fast pace.good pay
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unmanagable
SMT Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Perry, OHJune 29, 2017
This company is nothing but dead end positions. Your job is always in question and there is very little to learn or grow and no room to advance unless you know someone going in.... "Team leaders" are a joke, departments are run by the employee who make lousy pay by the way. Management does nothing to solve issues, they are usually to busy socializing and rarely can even be found.... It's amazing this company has been in business as long as it has having no foresight or ability to plan or schedule anything... If ya wanna know if you are working Saturday they will let ya know maybe Friday late afternoon. Save your time, don't work here!!!!!
Pros
It's a job
Cons
Expensive insurance, no manager support, stressful, unknown hours, poor training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Perry, OHApril 21, 2017
A typical day at work was pretty laid back and calm, even when a lot of work needed to be done. Rather than people getting anxious and rushing to get product out, everyone would help each other out to get things out in an efficient manner.

This job was my entry into the electronics field and it helped me learn a lot about everything from wire harnesses to SMT and even leadership rolls.

Management was always helpful and tried their best to help their employees grow and advance their career.

The overall workplace culture was very friendly and most of the coworkers were extremely helpful.

The hardest part of the job was simply learning the skills that I needed after first beginning the job. After some time and a lot of practice it became much easier.

The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that I was continuously learning new skills with the help of coworkers and management.
Pros
Good benefits, free lunches, occasional bonuses
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Senior Buyer (Current Employee) –  Perry, OHApril 19, 2017
If you don't wok hard in this company you can advance.
management says open door policy but doors
are always closed.
Anyone in sales is important, purchasing is not.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and staff but plant has closed
Lead 5S, Kaizen and Value Stream Mapping (Former Employee) –  Smithfield, NCMarch 2, 2017
This British based company had some great programs and processes, supplying automotive and government customers with vehicle wire harnesses. The workforce was great and everyone new everyone for the most part except for temps who were brought in for bigger orders. Management was both kind and a joy to work with but the company opted to close rather than invest in expansion at the Smithfield facility.
Pros
People; work environment
Cons
Closed in Smithfield NC
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please avoid this company
Worker (Former Employee) –  Perry, OHOctober 24, 2016
It will be a blight on your resume. Management is more concerned with assigning blame rather than building and shipping a quality product on time. There have been 2 layoffs in less than 6 months. I survived the first, didn't the second. They said it was "the perfect storm of lost sales" that caused both layoffs. So instead of laying off incompetent management and/or sales people, they laid off everyone else.
Cons
No training, bad & expensive healthcare, management makes promises and never delivered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport

Want to know more about TT ELECTRONICS?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Coworkers
Environmental Safety Health Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXSeptember 14, 2016
Outstanding opportunity to learn from true professionals. Coworkers are great, and a very supportive staff, management team, and a lot of room for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Employee (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXApril 19, 2016
Not a good move for those looking to work for a real company. Horrible managers and company culture. The business is too small and no investment in the future. I'm surprise people stay...it feels like they are just going to the motions until they get fired.
Pros
Always have food
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean shop, but low pay for work done
Wire Harness Assembly (Former Employee) –  Perry, OHAugust 17, 2015
The shop is impeccably clean and well maintained, but with the military being a major client, there are many hoops to jump through for the job, with high quality standards with low pay (around $9.50/hr).
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TT Electronics
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXJuly 20, 2015
This was a great company to work for. It made me learn how to be more proactive. Everyone there would treat one another with respect. We were like a big family. The management team was amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company would do much better with proper management
CleanRoom Technician (Current Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXJune 23, 2015
Typical day at work included operating machinery to process resistor wafers for shipment to customers. I learned to work well with others and process these orders before the deadline and signed up to work overtime when asked.
Pros
This workplace is very close to my residence.
Cons
Extremely short breaks and lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make circuit boards
Material Handler/Kitter Specialist (Former Employee) –  Perry, OHJanuary 29, 2015
Send circuit boards and parts to floor.

Learned to communicate well with others and gained great computer skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make Possible
Director of Strategic Marketing (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 16, 2014
TT Electronics is an innovative global electronics company supplying the world’s leading manufacturers in the transportation, industrial, aerospace, defence and medical markets.

We make things happen by developing new technologies in Sensing and Control, Components and Integrated Manufacturing Services. We are able to achieve this based on an intimate understanding of our customers’ needs and by forming strategic relationships with OEMs around the world. Our technical and manufacturing facilities at key locations also mean we can stay close to the people that matter with a truly global reach.
Pros
Collaborative Company Culture
Cons
Limited Opportunities for Promotion in US Business
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to understand job with little room for advancement
Pack Specialist (Current Employee) –  Perry, OHOctober 7, 2014
Each day I transfer stock from one area to another, generate documents confirming the transferred stock, file the documents, and generate certificates of conformance for when it continues on to ship. I learned how to use EFACS, which is what is used for inventory and work-order tracking. The program is redundant; the individual applications do not communicate with each other, and thus you must repeat actions in various locations. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the amount of stock coming through the area at the end of the fiscal month, and ensuring that all the documentation and stock transfers are keeping in time with the product movement. The most enjoyable part of the job is being confident in what I learned, and being a puzzle piece in the system of getting product to the clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great direct management. Low compensation. High cost, low quality health insurance.
current employee (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 26, 2014
Great direct management. Low compensation. High cost, low quality health insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company, good manangement
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXAugust 14, 2014
Company staff is fairly small, growth and promotion is limited.
Good team work and co-workers.
Nice place to work, good support and friendly/professional environment.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Advancements are limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report