TTX Company Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 65 reviews
Ratings breakdown
523
419
315
25
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 63 reviews matching the search See all 65 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn
Railcar Maintenance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 20, 2018
Good place to learn, sometimes its one step forward than one step backwards but management won't listen to any ideas or solutions to problems they created unless its there idea
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Analyst
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 1, 2018
I enjoyed working at TTX. They have great benefits and do not require overtime. They helped me learn how to do microsoft Excel, Word, and Access. The hardest part was the stress to complete a task.
Pros
Allowed employees to take classes from the outside the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co workers great start in the industry
Journeyman Railcar Repairman (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 15, 2018
this is a great company to start with but not to stay with they are among the lowest paid for their trade and to move up is based on a buddy system. I was pleased with the experience and thank the company for a start in this industry but will not recommend a career with this company
Pros
401k insurance vacation union
Cons
managers advancement in the company equal rights union very weak
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive nice place to work
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  North Augusta, SCFebruary 14, 2018
Some new unreasonable management but all in all a good company to work for. I enjoyed the welding that I was doing on a daily basis. Working conditions aren't the best no heat or air conditioning.
Pros
Benefits, discounts, and health insurance
Cons
Working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good place to retire
Welder (Former Employee) –  North Augusta, SCJanuary 24, 2018
Welding cutting measuring Inspector, Grinder
How to adjust your attitude to management
Favortism, not always fair
dealing with nepotism
Friends you find a make your job wirth while
Pros
4 tens off Fridays
Cons
Night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 16, 2018
Nice place. Nice, nice. It was a while ago and many people do not work there anymore.
Some people work there a long time. Some people work there for a short time.
They do not offer a free lunch. There is no such thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe place to work like family
Maintenance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 10, 2018
TTX is the kind of company you would love to work for great pay people location we were like family and you learned a lot from the older guys you did all kinds of work never boring and none of this BS that goes on in some other jobs
Pros
Great company to work for
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Pace and god enviromemnt
toyota manufacturing (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 18, 2017
My typical day i work would be full of energy , had no problems. even if i did had any type of problems i would just avoid it and do my work. What i hab to learns is always be on time have good communication , team work is they key to getting work done. the manager or any team leader are always help full when you need it .Any body could have problem, because of there day how is going, but you could always talk about there problem to see what could make them feel better , if there is anything that we cant do always speak to the team leader, the most enjoyable anout the job is when every one is in there pace and good energy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is bad
Maintenance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Port of Long Beach, CAOctober 24, 2017
Benefits are excellent no lie about that $50 a month for you and your entire family you can't beat that with a bat but the pay is extremely low benefits don't pay bills for that type of mechanical job in the Port of Long Beach and Los Angeles it's a shame they start off their employees at $16 and eighty something cents it's going to take over 10 years just to make $28 I don't think so I had to go
Pros
Great benefits steady work
Cons
Extremely low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good health and dental benefits and pay is pretty good as well.
Maintenance Specialist (Former Employee) –  King County, WAAugust 9, 2017
Some overtime if you are blue collar. Seems like managers work way more hours than they get paid for. Over all it kind of depends on where you work and who your boss is.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Mostly outdoors in all weather conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 20, 2017
its good work place
we are learn more
good culture
good activities
the most of enjoyable part of the job
its really good experience to me
the most active and good motivators
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Nothing to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work enviroment
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Joliet, ILJuly 12, 2017
good work environment , good benefits ability to advance management is helpful good career choice for the young that are willing to work and learn always a learning experience
Pros
good benifits
Cons
low starting pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Company to Work For!
Intern (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 19, 2017
A truly wonderful organization with a supportive culture and friendly people. Great work-life balance that allows for you to feel challenged at work while also being able to leave on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Director Benefits & Office Administration (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 4, 2017
TTX Company is an excellent employer. The organization continues to be a family to me even after having been gone for 6 years. They provided me the opportunity to grow personally and professionally during my career there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-stop work and the company is scattered
Performance Engineer FMO East (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 31, 2017
Traveld 85% of the time to locations throughout the company. Assessed performance at feild locations to generate improvements. Sr. Management was difficult to work with as in the railroad industry they are not open to change. Sr. Management does not view everyone equally.
Pros
Travel. Healthcare benefits.
Cons
Management. Internal relationships. No room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Field Maintenance Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJMarch 26, 2017
Good company to work for,definitely good benefits and good pay and good raises. Take care of you when in need of anything for work. They understand without the bottom guys,theirs no company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place. Great benefits. Great pay.
Carman/Welder (Current Employee) –  ArkansasMarch 8, 2017
Great people to work with. Great pay. Great benefits. Takes a long time to be on day shift. Have to work nights for years but you get lots of overtime. Get bonus twice a year.
Pros
Great work place. Everyone is like family. Great benefits. Great pay
Cons
Stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Carman/Welder (Current Employee) –  Renton, WAFebruary 26, 2017
I enjoyed working individually and in teams.
TTX also provide good benefit for you and family.
great place to work. during my 5 yrs of working, i've learned alot. crossed trained in other areas.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
working outside with all types of weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great job
Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  North Augusta, SCFebruary 10, 2017
I loved working at TTX. It was hard work, but i was able to see the fruits of my labor. And still do. Everytime I see a TTX car. The job also provides great benefits.
Pros
Great pay, health insurance, and coworkers.
Cons
Location, hours, unstable work
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there
Controller (Former Employee) –  North Augusta, SCJanuary 25, 2017
A great place to work and retire if you are lucky enough to be able to do that there. Good people to spend your day with. Culture is changing but that is not necessarily a bad thing - just different.
Pros
Pay & Benefits, People
Cons
Ups and downs of the spending checkbook
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report