Tucson Medical Center Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 203 reviews
Ratings breakdown
589
451
339
210
114
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 201 reviews matching the search See all 203 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 5, 2018
Decent workplace, good place to work, decent pay. There is a decent amount of opportunity for advancement or lateral movement. Management and up are not always receptive to feedback.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen hospital y para trabajar
Limpieza de oficinas (Former Employee) –  LimpiezaJuly 3, 2018
Lo que pasa que si tardan para un cuarto pero es el mejor hospital de Tucson Arizona ami me encanta como te tratan las doctoras y doctores muy amables yo no cambiaría el TMC por otro hospital es el mejor
Pros
Cempatico integret
Cons
Alo mejor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
Circulator/ Operating Room Nurse (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 2, 2018
The only good thing about this facility is the patients. Most veteran nurses don't want anything to do with you and because they have been there for majority of their nursing lives, they are catered too and allowed to get away with unprofessional behavior. Management does not support you, and the nurse who makes the schedule plays favorites, which means that if you are on her bad list for anything you get screwed over on your schedule. They write you up for vibes, which basically means that as long as you don't fit in with the popular kids then they can write you up. The hardest part of the job for me is that I am treated terribly and I commute from Phoenix to Tucson. Also pay is terrible
Pros
Patients
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a business
REGISTERED NURSE (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 2, 2018
This is a business masquerading as a hospital. Patient safety is not a focus. Retention is horrible. Ethics are nonexistent … on some units. You’ll get a paycheck…but it will cost you greatly in the end. Protect yourself.
Pros
Unlimited overtime due to understaffing.
Cons
No lunches, no management support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 1, 2018
TMC really values its employees and has a focus on the community and healthy lifstyle. Benefits package is good, compensation is fair and they offer the opportunity to decrease the amount you pay for your health insurance if you participate in a variety of healthy lifestyle programs such as nutrition counseling and other wellness activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am moving on from TMC per frustration over my interests and work assignments.
Clinical Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 29, 2018
I am moving on from TMC per frustration over my interests and work assignments. I worked with smart and decent people, learned a lot, benefitted from upgrades to our clinical software.
Management seems to be moving more towards numbers and less towards people.
Pros
good people
Cons
emphasis on numbers over people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I always felt supported in my job.
Registered Nurse, (RN) (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 27, 2018
The unit I worked on was always well staffed and I felt like I was working in a safe environment. I felt that I could take good care of my patients and keep them in a safe environment as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work environment
Medical Interpreter & In-House Translator English (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 26, 2018
Working at TMC is like being part of a family. Friendly, competent and compassionate community. The facilities are state of the art and the staff is very dedicated. My best professional experience.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Long walks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great cvor
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 24, 2018
Working for the CVOR here was my favorite. The team was one big family and I wish I could bring them with me. Once I started here I knew I would gain great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rn
RN (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 17, 2018
The emergency room has an amazing staff to work with. The management has changed and hopefully for the better. The environment for the most part is pleasant to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers were like family
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 14, 2018
Coworkers were like family, always there for you when you needed them in work settings and out of work settings. Going through four managers was a bit tiring though.
Pros
Fast pace, doctors supported staff, team work
Cons
Quick turn over of employees, even managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best hospital to work for
Home Hospice Registered Nurse Case Manager/ ICU RN (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 9, 2018
My experience with TMC has always been good. I always felt well supported by management and had all the tools necessary to do my job. Every work place has its challenges but the good definitely outweighs the bad here.
Pros
Great enviornement
Cons
Benefits/pay could be better but they're not horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
RN Clinical Documentation Improvement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 25, 2018
Enjoyed challenge of optimizing documentation through physician education and review of charts, and comparison of my concurrent coding with final coding by coding staff.
Pros
Allowed alot of lattitude and promoted excellence
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A healthcare area of infinite possibilities
Central Supply Technician Operating Room C.S.O.R. (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 24, 2018
Very energetic as well as a competitive time during a recession period. focusing on productivity and preparedness. A community facility aimed at all consuming a complete positive patient & customer service.
Pros
supervisory staff with a positive feedback
Cons
managment confused issues
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 22, 2018
Work as a lab tech in micro. Love my job and the security. I have been there 6 years and it's a great place to work. Great management and most benefits are great also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment to work in
RN in the Neurological unit (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 22, 2018
people are friendly and good to work with. Management involved in employee satisfaction. Charge nurses are available to help with answering questions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working at TMC
Benefits Manager (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 21, 2018
I have been here over 10+ years and I love the job but really love the people. My staff are the best and bring many years of experience to their positions. We work together as a team.
Cons
No work/life balance; no flexible schedules for support staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Lab Technician Intern (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 18, 2018
lots and lots of work, high speed no down time. Must have constant momentum, never stops. absolutely must have a high tolerance to long hours and being on your A game.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital!
RN Staff (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 30, 2018
Great place to learn and grow with many challenging opportunities.
High standards and expectations which is a benefit to staff and patients.
Great medical/surgical staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 out of 10
Executive Secretary to 3 VP's (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 29, 2018
TMC was rated #1 in Arizona with a new trauma center. Good place to work when I was an employee there. I worked for 3 VP's during my tenure from 1983 - 1990.
Pros
10 out of 10
Cons
0 out of 10
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tucson Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Tucson Medical Center Reviews by Location