Tulsa Inspection Resources Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Appreciation for Long Hours Hard Work
PAYROLL SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 25, 2018
Payroll System application presented issues for processing payroll. Was not set up to handle all the different processes we had. Tight processing deadlines made it impossible to review every timesheet. Inspectors supposed to enter own timesheet, some refused to enter or did not enter completely. Had to have payroll completed in 3 days and approved so overtime was expected first part of the week. Tight deadlines created mistakes. Most enjoyable thing getting off at noon on Friday.
Pros
Casual Dress Code
Cons
Low pay, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there
Welding Inspector (Former Employee) –  Shawnee, OK, Nacogdoches, TXApril 5, 2018
TIR is a good company to work for. On the three projects I did for them, I had good supervisors and was left alone to do my job. The pay was decent and you get paid every week.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
They use UltiPro for the time sheets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3rd party Inspection Company
MATERIAL COORDINATOR/UTILITY INSPECTOR (Former Employee) –  St. Clairsville, OHApril 4, 2018
you are a 3rd party inspector so you only have contact with Tulsa for paychecks and whatever training and certificates are needed for the company. a large and always growing company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The client we represented was the ones that determined if you worked.
Lead inspector for PG&E (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKNovember 12, 2017
Work was consistent as long as you performed well with client. The benefits consisted of medical, dental, and vision insurance, additional life insurance. Retirement plan needs help.
Pros
Stayed busy for 3 years.
Cons
Had to work out of state the entire time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work atmosphere, great engineers to work with
Chief Inspector Plains AALP (Former Employee) –  Cotulla, TexasNovember 8, 2017
Overall great place to work, but as a Chief Inspector working for an Inspection group the projects are subject to end so a person has to have option for employment during the down time in between assigned projects.
Pros
Gain working knowledge from the people around you.
Cons
Long hours during the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Civil Inspector, Level III (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 30, 2017
Long hours, lots of travel. Work locations may vary upon accepting jobs. Could work on mileage pay, and contracted hours worked. Overall decent place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved everything about this job
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 26, 2017
This is one of my favorite positions. I loved the CEO and my manager. I was surrounded by fun, friendly, and loving coworkers that walked with me every step of the way in my training. I was only here for a temporary position, but they made me feel like I was part of the family.
Pros
Everything is a pro
Cons
I have not one complaint about this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Inspector Distribution system (Current Employee) –  Fairborn, OHJuly 7, 2017
I like working there real well good bunch people to work for I appreciate they gave me an opportunity to work for them Co workers are nice Just trying to better myself right. Now
Pros
Communicate great with you
Cons
No opportunity overtime no. Vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive but friendly
Gas pipeline / Utility Inspector (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaJune 7, 2017
Inspector jobs are hard to come by so it's very competitive but a great place to work - work load changes all the time and is sometimes slow. Training is constant and always upgrading and adding or updating appropriate OQs for job qualifications.
Pros
Excellent pay
Cons
Very often away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work for
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Flatonia, TXMay 30, 2017
For the short time I worked with them. They are a good company to work for. My manger was good to work for. Always got paid on time. Human Resources was always helpful when I called
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and well established company to work for
Assistant Chief (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 26, 2017
I really enjoy working at Tulsa. They take pride in using really good inspectors. They promote training to provide the best service for the client. Management is easy to deal with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Inspecting staffing agency with focus on Industrial application
QAQC I&E Inspector (Current Employee) –  Williamsport, PAMarch 30, 2017
Easy company to deal with. I work on remote projects and have never actually met anyone that physically works there, but everyone I have dealt with over the phone and through emails has been exceptional.
Pros
pays well
Cons
never home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 26, 2017
Workplace culture was great. Down-to-earth people who strive to better themselves and everyone around them. Management was always mindful of work/life balance.
Pros
Great pay, great work environment
Cons
bought out by Cypress Energy, a lot of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Took care of their employees
Utility/Mechanical Inspector (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 23, 2017
Worked 6-7 days a week, usually 12 hour shifts
Wrote permits and made sure safety on the job
Would provide free lunches randomly and rain out pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Welding Inspector (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 10, 2017
Good place to be employed. I gust worked for these people and they have been good to me for a long time and i hope to work for them again. Management that I work under is very good.
Pros
Good Place
Cons
God Place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tulsa is a very good company
Utility/Environmental Inspector (Former Employee) –  Harper, KSDecember 2, 2016
good company. Paid over time and when working on Sundays paid all the inspectors double time. I like all the supervisors
Pros
paid on Sundays
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, and experience
Lead Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 2, 2016
The pay is excellent, and if you like to travel you get to see a lot of new places. The management is also very helpful, and they care about the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for
Lead Environmental Inspector (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COApril 10, 2016
over all vary good place to work for good pay and support.
Very helpful when needed.
Very understanding when family issues arise
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract handler
Office Clerk in the field (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COFebruary 12, 2016
TIR did little in the way of finding work for it's contractors and was not reliable in delivering employment information upon request.
Pros
They handled the pay
Cons
Not helpful finding work or providing empoyment information for loan needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
General Utilities Inspector (Former Employee) –  United StatesFebruary 9, 2016
The support staff is amazing and is always available. I would recommend this company to anyone seeking work in this industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tulsa Inspection Resources. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 58 reviews
529
416
312
21
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture

Tulsa Inspection Resources Reviews by Location