Turner Industries Employee Reviews

Found 1,260 reviews matching the search See all 1,265 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Helper/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 9, 2018
Turner is a great company to work for the people there are very friendly and helpful, My time working for Turner was just amazing GFREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and per diem
Millwright Helper (Former Employee) –  Orange, TXNovember 9, 2018
Learned a lot as a millwright helper. The pay was great. Great people to work with. I got to travel. Great learning opportunities. Learn something new everyday. Gave us a place to stay because of the hurricane.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very protective safe enviornment
Boilermaker,pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 8, 2018
Great job if you give them your all the return the same thing to you 100 percent. Really eco friendly and carefully set up extremely clean environments year round.
Pros
Coffee and food every so often
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Pipefitter, Walking Mechanicals, Hydro Testing (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LANovember 8, 2018
Overall a good company to work for.
Pay is fair.
Management Depends who you work for.
Opportunity to advance if you show up to work and work hard.
Pros
good
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Flagger/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 6, 2018
I enjoy working with Turner. It has though me a lot. I have learn a lot working in the industries. I have been working a few months at one place a I have learn so much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meet a lot of people and see a lot go
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 5, 2018
Not a bad place to work. but very stressful at times. upper management in south Arkansas is not good at placing value in there employees. also a lot of crazy hours.
Pros
got to meet good people
Cons
always stressed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management no support
Site Manager/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Donaldsonville, LANovember 4, 2018
Had to manage and work in the field do to no support for qualified personnel. Spend a ;to of time fixing mistakes made during the billing process from the main office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job fun experience great management
Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXNovember 1, 2018
The management was great never had one problem with communicating with worker alway on time learned alot always motivated to work and work safely and willimg to work weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
General Foreman (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 31, 2018
I good company to work for overall networking within Turner is a must to advance into higher management construction is a based on who u know just as much as want
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tuner
3rd Party Inspector @ Mosaic (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 30, 2018
My time with turner was good. there is a lack of communication between the management and the employees. When you are placed at a nested position it is hard to get management to get the things you need.
Pros
good pay
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Line walker/ structural welder (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXOctober 30, 2018
Gave me the change to be a linewalker with them even thought I was working as a structure welder in that job, but a good place to start and they gave me the chance .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good
Helper (Former Employee) –  Westlake, LAOctober 30, 2018
I liked it over dere it was a great experience for me to start at but I got laid off cause work was getting slow but I really enjoyed working with them I would recommend anybody to go dere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I felt like a herd of cattle
Lead Carpenter/Rigger (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXOctober 30, 2018
I had a great upper management group, but the first line supervisor over there crews was incompetent.
He had three really good crews, all he had to do was check our work , and get what we needed , and he did that , but with such a bad attitude that not only did he bring down moral but also lost our divisions work , so they laid us off
Pros
7 days a yr vacations
Cons
Not doing something about the supervision in time to save that aspect of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 23, 2018
I worked at Exxon Mobil under misty and she is by far the worst foreman I’ve ever had! Horrible attitude and doesn’t care about her workers... she practically lives in the smoke tent
Pros
Pays good
Cons
Stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety
Fire Watch/Whole Watch (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 23, 2018
Working with TIG was the best that can happened to me because, I was learning in real life and daily basis what I did actually learned on the University. Most of the common works where about valves all kind of valves and get a chance to also work in some of the heat exchangers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper managemnt is very helpful on getting you to where you wanna be.
Process Technician in loading truck /railcars (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 23, 2018
Start working at 6 am whether its raining or snowing. Management cares about your future and helps you get to that point. Everyone gets along and helps you when you're struggling to complete a task. Nice company to work for.
Pros
Sometimes get free lunches from Logistics
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place
A CRAFT MILLWRIGHT (Former Employee) –  Sulphur, LAOctober 23, 2018
I’d work here again, great place sasol wasn’t bad besides the traffic.
Not bad
I would recommend
Again
If anyone needs a job to work for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive place to work at
Fire Watch (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXOctober 22, 2018
Everything was organized management was excellent a great company to work for !!!!!!!!!!! Nothing else has to be said !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Would be nice if they hire me again
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Director of Business Systems (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 20, 2018
Excellent culture and great people. Challenging and rewarding workplace. Progressive thinkers with excellent work ethics. Everyone has a can do attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a hard working but safe place to work but very productive
Pipefitter Helper (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAOctober 19, 2018
They are very productive place but same time they are trying to keep you safe as possible the Formans there work with you showing you every job step and telling you what I’ll need to accomplish the job
Pros
Money’s good
Cons
Not enough time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Turner Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,265 reviews
5550
4408
3217
253
137

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture