Turner Employee Reviews

Found 318 reviews matching the search See all 352 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, demanding environment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Fulton County, GAJuly 11, 2018
Loved working here - very dynamic people who really let you sink your chops into your work. People liked when you got creative and worked hard! some tough politics to deal with, but for the most part, manageable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary job
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Navasota, TXJune 20, 2018
My duties were to count and balance money in the morning and afternoon. I worked on a strict time schedule doing so. I also received payments from customers. I had to enter the payment into the system and record it in the log book. I also answered the telephone with multiple lines.
Pros
location
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helps you move up
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Humble, TXJune 12, 2018
Was a helper and they gave me time to practice and passed my test they love to see people move up help if you need it nice placw to work just not enough money
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Rapidly Changing Company
Senior Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 12, 2018
I spent over a decade at this company, the first half was more enjoyable and the workplace culture was collaborative, supportive and transparent. This culture has been eroded, the company is going through changes as it works through being acquired by AT&T and the culture is also changing. Hard to predict the direction of workplace culture or management styles until the merger shakes out and time has passed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
FINANCIAL ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 11, 2018
Turner's culture believes in a Work, Life Balance environment. Turner encourages their employees to further education and be innovative in the workplace. Turner has wonderful Mentor Programs and other programs to assist the employee in growth and advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company with an evolving culture
Executive Director, Financial Analysis (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 31, 2018
great company with an evolving culture as it transitions from an old media company to a new media company

leadership is working hard to evolve the culture and make it competitive with other technology companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and enjoy my coworker's
Welder and Fabricator (Former Employee) –  SHELL IN GIESMERMay 17, 2018
Group meeting every morning. And job tasks for the day . The best thing working is the worker's that I got the chance I met. We had very good communication with each other. And help each other out in every way..
Pros
Lunches once a month
Cons
Only two breaks per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente agradable ,Buenos compañeros,mucha segurida para todos trabajo
Insulator MM (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXMay 13, 2018
Comenzar fuerte y terminar fuerte no bajar la guardia para prevenir accidentes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, room to be creative with solutions
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 9, 2018
Turner presents a wide range of opportunities to impact projects and execute creative solutions. The work environment is fun and positive with leaders who are not afraid to listen to individual contributors. The company works are being cutting edge, so you're exposed to innovative systems and products that meet the needs of consumers now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, entergetic entertaiment company
Operational leader (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 27, 2018
Turner has a fast paced and learning culture. There is always something to do and opportunities to increase your knowledge about the business or the media industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 16, 2018
I worked at Turner for many years. I was challenged by my duties and received good coaching. I took advantage of opportunities for advancement. I feel that I was well compensated for my work. The benefits package was outstanding.
Pros
Company culture of collaboration and success
Cons
Quickly changing industry that makes it difficult to feel secure in any particular role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good company
Purchase Card Administrator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 6, 2018
Overall great company to work for. My department is stagnant and promotions are few. Many company are trying to stay on tract with Turner's cutting edge processing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, meh management
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 15, 2018
The staff at Turner are great. The management has issues.

There are lots of silos and fiefdoms which contribute to management turf wars over territory. The structure doesn't help.
Pros
Benefitw
Cons
Silos
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turner Industries is a great company to work for in the Industral Field
Proactive Maintenance Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Convent, LAFebruary 28, 2018
Turner Industries is a great company to work for in the Industrial Field, they offer a young person the opportunity to get started and learn on the job. They provide lots of resources to support you as you learn and grow. Turner is the Leader in the Industry when it comes to Safety. They also offer their employees a chance to advance within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Operations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 28, 2018
I do day to day functions such as:
Approve/and or deny authorization forms
Research encryption/set top boxes
I review Distributor Questionnaire forms to determine if they qualify for authorization
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HR COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 23, 2018
Great place to work, get benefits and compensation. Nothing more to say however this is asking for more information. Hard to get back in once you are out.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Business
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turner Industries
Heavy Equipment Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXFebruary 22, 2018
Turner Industries was a good construction company to work for. The management was very engaged with the crews out in the field. The reason for leaving was because the job was over and they wanted me to relocate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, Turner is a great place to work.
Director (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 22, 2018
Turner has a modern and collaborative work environment. They offer an excellent benefits package with a generous 401K match. Turner also has a ton of onsite amenities (Starbucks, Jamba Juice, Fitness Center, Wellness Center, Cleaners and Credit Union),
Pros
Benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turner has always treated me well
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAFebruary 19, 2018
this company has great benefits and the people I've worked with were friendly and we were tackling jobs with success and making maximum dollar for every hour spent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turner Broadcasting was a great place to have a career!
Senior Broadcast Log Editor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 17, 2018
Excellent place to work. Worked in ATL for 36 years doing a variety of jobs in a variety of departments. From Promotion/CNN Sales Operations to Show Development for TBS.
Pros
People
Cons
Long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Turner. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 352 reviews
5146
4127
354
213
112

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture

Women's ratings

3.9Fairygodboss Score

57%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

43%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss