Tuscany Village Nursing Center Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cna
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 3, 2019
i enjoy my job at Tuscany. The management is positive, and they are always willing to help out on the floor. If you want to work hard. Come apply. If you're lazy. Don't bother.
Pros
No free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and unprofessional work place
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  The Village, OKDecember 27, 2018
I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone looking for a job or a place to put a loved one.. The Administration, DON and staffing coordinator is very immature and unprofessional!! Lots of favoritism!! Staff sleep on the job!! Administration is aware of it!! Residents are not properly cared for!! Poor pay rate!! Staff is always late!! I can go on and on but don’t have all day!! BASICALLY, RUN FROM THIS PLACE!!
Pros
Building is clean
Cons
Low pay, understaffed but over worked, unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism is the name of the game at Tuscany!!!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TxDecember 22, 2018
Management is horrible! No reward for hard work! Favoritism shown towards certain pets of the administrator.
The CNAs do a wonderful job taking care of the residents, but are treated poorly and not rewarded for their hard work.
Pros
Sweet residents
Cons
Administrator isn’t fair
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new management company is HORRIBLE
Nursing (Former Employee) –  The Village, OKDecember 8, 2017
use to be a pleasant place to work not anymore since new management company took over. Taking care of the residents is the easiest and enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
pleasant family and residents
Cons
MManagement company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing
Dishwasher/Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  2128 tuscany blv. Okc okSeptember 20, 2017
It was a good place to work with nice people to work with good management quick paced environment just all-around great place to work. The residents are wonderful is a fulfillment job that makes you respect the elderly
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 25, 2017
I liked working for Tuscany. They let you get over time with no problem. The residents are taken care of . The employees give their all when it comes to a challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never staffed!
Certified Nurse's Aide (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 11, 2017
I understand people have their times when they are u derstaffed but this place you couldn't pay them to keep an employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool first job
Dishwasher/Busser (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 31, 2015
thankful for the expierience i enjoyed the management just feel like i was unapreciated.i will miss the residents smiling faces.
Pros
free food
Cons
short breaks and compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with on my shifit
CNA (Current Employee) –  The Village, OKAugust 12, 2013
Take care of the residents. We all work together as a team. When one hall finishes, then the coworkers go to another hall to assist what may not be done on another. The hardest part of the job is when people quit. I enjoy coming to work and knowing that I make a little difference to the residents.
Cons
No good benefits, high turnover rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
CNA/HHA (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 8, 2012
Didnt provide enough care that the residents truly needed. Was onlu concerned about the money and themselves
Cons
dirty, paid for lunches, poor management, etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tuscany Village Nursing Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 11 reviews
52
40
35
20
14

Ratings by category

2.4Work/Life Balance
2.3Compensation/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.7Culture

Tuscany Village Nursing Center Reviews by Location