TX Land and Cattle Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with people
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 29, 2018
It was my first job and I really love it . I got to learn something new everyday . There is nothing I will change . All of my co-workers were great people . I got to have conversations with some of the guest and that helped me to open myself and not be shy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Texas style restaurant
Line Cook/Busser (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMarch 8, 2018
Preparation of various specified food products, cook multiple food products on the line, assist with all aspects of customer service in the front of house including providing customers with the best possible customer service as well as maintaining cleanliness of the facility..
Pros
good tips
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Location bad restaraunt
Waiter/ Bartender (Former Employee) –  Branson, MOJanuary 28, 2018
Worked at TXLC during the bankruptcy until it was bought by Landrys and shutdown. Luckily we had an amazing location because our cooperation gave us zero help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Hostess/Trainer/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Stafford, TXJanuary 22, 2018
I enjoyed working at Texas Land and Cattle. It was my first job when I turned 16, and I continued to work for the company until I was 21. I loved working for the company because the company was very supportive on moving up to different positions, the management team was great, and over all it was a fun environment to work in.
Pros
Supportive management team
Cons
Competitive sections
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and Slow
Host (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXJanuary 13, 2018
There was never enough business to come through to make enough money. The servers were rude and very incompitent and were very lazy. The company told us 3 time they were shutting down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not likely to return
Host (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 28, 2017
I was forced to work several different jobs at the same time for a long time with no extra pay. The managers got rid of all of the other hosts, so i was the only one left, on top of bussing and serving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with quirky individuals
Host/Marketer/Server/Bartender Welcome (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXOctober 21, 2017
it was a great place to make good money, but I've moved on from restaurant life. Lots of fast paced environment running food and waiting on guests hand and foot, selling alcohol and late nights.
Pros
good money, good food discounts
Cons
stressful, drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Went out of business
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMOctober 5, 2017
Went out of business - fun work environment. Fast paced. Good place to exercise time management and organization. Easy to learn and master the position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXAugust 15, 2017
Texas Land and Cattle was a fun job being a hostess. Greeting guests as they walked in and out and introducing new things to guests who haven't tried the food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
business closed
Hostess/ waitress (Former Employee) –  Bedford, TXAugust 2, 2017
sexually assaulted by management. this location is no longer open for business. i hosted as well as waited tables, i do not remember much from this job as i worked there 10 years ago
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Texas Land and Cattle Reiew
Executive General Manager (Current Employee) –  Multi UnitJuly 30, 2017
Great company with great potential. Hopefully they land on their feet. Poor meu changes, and changing the menu too often resulted in a major decline
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
Server (Former Employee) –  StaffordJune 9, 2017
Working here was cool for the most part. Fast paced, easy menu, easy money but you'll have to do way more work than a typical server. Depending on management your hours are pretty flexible and you will make a good amount even on slow days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place
Server/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMay 3, 2017
Not enough business to make good money. Change management every month pretty much. Always changing uniforms that you have to pay for out of your own pocket.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great restaurant and great people
Server (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 10, 2017
Great place to wait tables and learn the food industry. Menu is easy to learn and food is decent too, makes it easier to sell as well. Work environment is very welcoming and everyone helps everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving job
Server (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 15, 2017
Like any serving job it has it pros and cons but my coworkers were always there to help me when needed and won;t forget them or the management. I did enjoy my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Server (Current Employee) –  Branson, MOFebruary 8, 2017
Very laid back fun environment. Very supportive when it comes to needing time off for school or family obligations. Seasonal but during season one of the busiest restaurants at the Branson Landing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great food
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Branson, MOJanuary 30, 2017
Texas Land and Cattle has great food. I enjoyed working there for the first few years but when they changed management, the work environment went downhill.
Pros
good food
Cons
bad work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, great people
HOSTESS (Former Employee) –  Bedford, TXJanuary 14, 2017
get to interact with different people, but also get to have a bond with some on the customers that come back. Set up tables for parties helped servers when needed. Management was able to work with my schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful work environment with nice people
Server (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 22, 2016
Team waiting for the entire restaurant. Always positively impacting the
key results (profit - sales - guests - team members). Carried large trays
in an upscale environment. Wine service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy,
service assistant (Former Employee) –  Stafford, TXNovember 28, 2016
working here was a roller coaster, i wouldnt get breaks even if i worked all day. i did get to train all the new hires, and eventually became the head busser.
Best part was the tip shares we got, so i could go in one day and get cash.
Pros
tip shares
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TX Land and Cattle. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 59 reviews
517
416
316
29
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture